We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ankara
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
403
216
133
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
216
133
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usual buffet business class room the staff spoke english business hotel junior suite turkey subway station excellent location sitting area turkish breakfast perfect hotel business trip ugur city ulus renovation cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 823 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Since we have been visiting so often especially within last year, it has become like our home place where we feel relax. The stuff is always very friendly and helpful. I recommend to any type of visitors of Ankara, Turkey. Not only the hotel is very pleasant, but also its location and transport facilities around are very convenient.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cematac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion26137644053, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely,
Atilla Aytun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Check in was lengthy as only one of the staff spoke English. Was given a room on the 13 th floor which had great views of the city.
The room was nothing special compared to various hotels with the same name worldwide.
Breakfast was ok with the usual buffet.
Waiters were always helpful and it did have a nice garden where one could pass time and the wifi worked there as well.
All in all not bad but could be better

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank David1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion26137644053, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations
Sincerely
Atilla Aytun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

The parking of buses behind the rooms and the specific bus whose reverse alarm kept waking me up everyday at 5am made the stay a bit uncomfortable. Anyway, probably there's nothing you can do about your location

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion26137644053, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Atilla Aytun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

A very nice place to stay in Ankara, very near to the State Opera, to the picturesque Ulus area and right above a subway station. Ideal for business and pleasure trips. Nice rooms with all the facilities. Breakfast very rich, unless I miss my fresh "portakal suyu" in the morning ! The wifi is working well in room 1401 and the bar is opened very late at night, with nice club sandwiches and single burgers to savour. The staff is competent and very kind. A special mention to the front desk supervisor, Mr. Eren Gok, smiling and ready to find solutions to any of your problems. I will definitely go back there, as soon as I can ;)

Room tip: Ask for a room where the WiFi is good
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion26137644053, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely,
Atilla Aytun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Stayed at Radisson Blu Ankara for five nights and would say it just fine. The location is good (the bus from the airport stops just around the corner), the staff is nice and the building is quite well maintained. I had a room with a beautiful view overlooking the nearby Cenclik park which was nice but also has the downside of facing towards the busy road. But as long as I kept the windows closed he traffic noise wasn't a problem.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjartan_Ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion26137644053, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely,
Atilla Aytun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews