We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice bur overcrowded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
Ranked #8 of 164 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice bur overcrowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is very good as all Rixos hotels are. The only disturbance were too many people staying at the hotel at the same time, lots of business meetings, congresses ets.
Only two elevators could not serve people quickly, sometimes we had to wait for about 10 minutes for an elevator to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our entire team.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
13
28
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our two nights at the hotel as part of a tour. The room was clean, with very modern furnishings including high tech switches for the window shades and lights. The large free-standing tub was a nice feature.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the well-appointed buffet and the food was delicious. It was a combination of Turkish and European selections, including lots of fresh fruit.
The hotel is located in the diplomatic section near several embassies. It is within walking distance of a large shopping area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissNancy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear valued guest;

We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We sincerely hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. It is a nice and well maintain hotel. The hotel upgraded us to a premium deluxe room. The room is spacious with nice interior design. The bathroom also very spacious with jacuzzi. The indoor pool is beautiful, however, we don't have time to enjoy the facilities. The buffet dinner is variety and good. Overall, we have a good stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear valued guest;

We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had a business trip to Ankara at the beginning of April. It is very clean and comfortable with kind staffs. they gave me my room about 9 AM without any surcharge. Also, you can use free WIFI in your room. The breakfast was so good, you will be provided with hot and cold meals as well. there are also plenty of choices for vegetarians.
Above all, the hotel has an appropriate pool with jacuzzi, sona and also massage room, which is so costly. the jacuzzi is a part of the pool, so its temperature is not reasonable.

by the way. I recommend this hotel for those who travel to Ankara for business purpose.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest;

We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Vegetable soup and especially the beef medallion were the best I have ever tasted. Rich variety of breads is also worth to mention. A bit pricy since the hotel is one of the best in the city. Certainly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest;

We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

this was hte one of the best hotels that I ever stayed. I stayed there for 1 night very clean rooms best breakfast. the stuff are the best and the nicest. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Location is not the best but very close to the attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and staff is our greatest source of motivation.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Chose Rixos Grand for the first time and experience was mainly very good. Rooms are nice and spacious. Hotel has also excellent facilities to organize corporate events. Location is also very central and there are lots of nice restaurants and bars close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Vesa Jaakkola,



We would like to thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.



It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation.



We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 164 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 164 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#4 of 164 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Property: Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
Address: Ataturk Bulvari 183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 164 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing