We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Altinel Ankara
Ranked #52 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice and very helpful staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

i stayed in the hotel with my daughter from 27th November 2013 till 2nd December
it was a pleasant stay , the location was perfect to reach the shopping area and easy access to metro
room service was perfect , the staff were very helpful , i specially thank the duty Manager
in brief , its the right place to stay in if you are going to Ankara

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basheersalem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    123
    63
    18
    22
See reviews for
37
99
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, everything was perfect, breakfast was even included, the hotel really thinks of everything, plenty of amenities in the room, comfortable bed, great for leisure or business travellers, also in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night during our holiday to Turkey. The hotel was great. The breakfast was surprisingly good too.
For the room, we got standard room. So no complimentary water bottle. The bed was soft, the bathroom was great too.
Finally I could see some movies in English on the tv room.
Opposite this hotel there's a mini market where we can buy water or snacks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is exactly what I expected from the Barcelo chain. I have stayed at the Barcelo Resorts in four different countries. Only once did I have a bad experience which made me hesitate to stay at their properties again. Well, I am glad that I had the opportunity to try this chain again. The hotel was really nice. From the entrance into the lobby, to the nicely decorated rooms, I liked this hotel. As part of a tour group I did not get an opportunity to experience all of the amenities available at the hotel, but I did walk around and explore a bit. The buffet was good...for breakfast and dinner. A nice variety at the dinner buffet. Breakfast was okay. I can say I found something enjoyable to eat at both meals. I did not require any special attention or needed any attention from the staff so I cannot speak about the customer service at this hotel. This hotel also has WiFi which is great to reach out and share you photos with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wow is all I can say abpot this hotel, beautiful lobby, professional staff great rooms actually unbeleaveable rooms and the service is so superior to any American hotel it is unbeleaveable. Staff is professional,courtious and very helpful, housekeeping is great, rooms are large and spacious and well stocked with stuff you do not have to pay for.

Room Tip: There is a market across the street that has everything you mey need or want but wait until evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in a 6th floor suite which was clean, modern in design, spacious and comfortable however the air conditioning did not work and was constantly emitting heat had to open windows with consequent traffic noise. The outside appearance looks tired but inside the place has had a very good refurbishment. The restaurant Barcelona had a very average buffet selection so we went a la carte, international cuisine cooked in a turkish way! Beef stir fry good more Chinese than Thai ,chicken tikka masala poor like a kebab and a weird sauce! We used the metro a lot to Kizalay for shopping and cinema. Near Attaturk Mauseleum and Genki Park for walks. Service at reception average but Spanish manager Francesco was very helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor has the better rooms, avoid front facing rooms on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We only stayed here one night as part of a group tour. The hotel was really quite lovely, the room was big and had a nice view over the city. There was a wedding on upstairs the night we stayed here, which was fine but other than it was very quiet- it was a Sunday night. The problem was that there seemed to be no staff around either! We had to chase around to find someone to serve us drinks in the bar and as we were a small group, they gave us a set meal instead of buffet for dinner which was fine except that the food was poor and we felt very rushed eating it. I understand that it was a quiet night but we all felt quite uncomfortable through the whole meal like we were holding them up. After dinner, we went back to the bar, but again, it was hard to find anyone to serve us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.4 mi away
Ickale Hotel
Ickale Hotel
#119 of 175 in Ankara
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maltepe 2000
Maltepe 2000
#19 of 175 in Ankara
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ankara Hotel
The Ankara Hotel
#32 of 175 in Ankara
16 reviews
3.0 mi away
Check Inn Ankara
Check Inn Ankara
#11 of 175 in Ankara
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#24 of 175 in Ankara
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Altinel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Altinel Ankara

Property: Hotel Altinel Ankara
Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal (GMK) Bulvari 151, Tandogan, Ankara 06570, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Ankara Altinel)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Ankara
#41 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Altinel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Altinel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ankara Altinel Hotel Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing