We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000
Ranked #46 of 168 Hotels in Ankara
Duhok, Iraq
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I've been there on business trip, the hotel is clean and the location is good. It is near to the city center and the area around the hotel contain many activities and restaurants. Breakfast was also good. The price is reasonable for this kind of stay and I recommend this hotel for on budget travelers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Otelimizde konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak değerli yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.
İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen her zaman bana ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Saygılarımla,
Pelin ERHAN
Otel Müdürü
tel: 0312 4199001
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
14
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

this was the first hotel that I stayed in out of my country. small but nice and organized. best thing about this hotel is that it is so close to U.S embassy you can just walk and literately in 5-10 minutes you will be there. there are many other hotels restaurants and shops around this area you don't have to get a taxi. it is also close to dr Ongan's office which is where you need to go for the medical exams required for the immigration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

thank you for everythink mr hasan aribas was very helpful to me its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service thank you the hotel is in a great area cok memnun there is a wide choice of restaurants nearby and a main shopping street is a short walk away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkzanjan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The personal and the help were great. Specially our waiter, or the personel helping us, Mr. hasan Aribas and Mr. Bora, the manager. They were amazing!!!! The location was very good, right in the center of the town. We enjoyed the comlimantry breakfast everyday. The overal service and the cleaness was satisfactory

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sshams04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service receptionist are helpful and great and they speak good English and the house keeping very helpful and keep the rooms clean (elif ) and the belboy (Hasan Aribas)very helpful

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ferasshawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel and reasonable prices. Rooms are old but clean. However, daily cleaning service has a lot of room to improve. Staff is very friendly but not fluent in English which creates problems if you need directions or special services. Daily breakfast is a nice treat. Great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and US embassy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip and quite enjoyed myself. The location is great - although a bit of a challenge as this is a VERY busy area, But once I arrived, parked out front, left my key at the desk and never had to worry about it until I left.
The hotel is in a great area, lots of Restos, shops, etc. But even with that, I had no problem with noise.
I found the rooms to be sufficiently spacious and clean and quite enjoyed what was a plentiful breakfast with the usual Turkish fare.
So, yes I would definately stay here again while either on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Hotel Best
#41 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Class Hotel
#67 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Houston Hotel
#44 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ankara Gordion Hotel
#51 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Çankaya
Elit Palas
Elit Palas
#53 of 168 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Ramada Ankara
#20 of 168 in Ankara
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000
Address: Bestekar Sokak No 29 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
#24 Business Hotel in Ankara
#38 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ankara
Ankara Best Western
Best Western Ikibin 2000

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing