We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and accommodation.”
Review of Ankara Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ankara Hilton SA
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great service and accommodation.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for business.

The Rooms were immaculate, clean and serviced very well.

The hotel is well located centrally and easy to find.

The room was also very quiet. I else put very well here.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mclachlan4321,

I am pleased to hear that we offered a great service and accommodation to you and you were mainly satisfied about our location and room.
I would also like to thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

With our central location and immaculate, clean and quiet rooms, we will be happy for your return in your next business trip to Ankara.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    219
    88
    35
    18
See reviews for
104
100
31
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel clearly makes most of its money from expense account businessmen and coaches of holidaymakers. Consequently they give an appearance of shoddiness. Double rooms are kitted out for single businessmen, some coffee making materials are past their sell by date and unusable. The general feeling is one of getting away with the minimum and hoping that the busy businessman or the holidaymaker rushing to their coach will not complain. Not one of the best Hiltons by far.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Antalyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Antalyaman,

Thank you for your comments related with your stay at the Ankara Hilton SA. I very much appreciate you taking time and trouble to let me know your experience.

As being a business hotel located in a capital city, we are very sorry to hear that you were not really satisfied with our offerings and the services. I will certainly take up this matter and do the utmost to improve the services.

I checked the coffee date followıng your comment. On each coffee pack we can read two dates one being date of production and a second date which is best of use date. Date shown on the coffee is 12/05/15.
However the way the company are printing the date is not user friendly and can be confusing, we already shared the comment with the supplier.

I want to guarantee you that we are taking great attention to expiry dates to make sure our guest get the best product.
I will send a picture of the coffee showing the 2 dates.

Thank you very much for your constructive comment and hope that you may give us another change.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton Sa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The superb service of the hotel staff, coupled with the warm welcome fruits and chocolates in your bedroom, makes the entire experience memorable. Besides, the hotel's location is very strategic: just a few steps and you'll be in the main shopping center with lots of restaurants, food stalls, and garment shops to cater to your needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edsel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Edsel B,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your gracious review.

I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay, mostly with the service of our team members and location.
Moreover, I am so pleased to hear that you appreciated our Hilton greeting. It's a pleasure for us to become memorable for our valuable guests.

We thank you once again for your wonderful remarks and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great service and good facilities in an accessible location provide the perfect accommodation for business travelers to Ankara.

About 45 min transfer to airport and lots of fine 'local' restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CientoVeinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear CientoVeinte,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in Trip Advisor

I am pleased to learn that our facilities and service met with your needs as being a business traveller. Also, as you touch on with the benefit of central location, our guests have an opportunity to live the real life in Ankara. I am delighted about we may offer an excellent stay for you.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very good hotel. Friendly, efficient service. Near a lot of good eating places accessible by short walk. Taxi available. Turkish bath, warm indoor pool available. Good food and buffet breakfast. Comfortable, quiet rooms. Conference facility very good and conducive to learning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Donna Celeste G,

Thank you very much for indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara

Experienced business travellers like you, is a chance for us to see our position. As being a business hotel, it is a glory for us to succeed all of the useful items that a business traveller needs; such as friendly and efficient service, accessible location, comfortable and quiet rooms ,and conference facility that conducive to learning.

We would like to regale you again in your next business trip in Ankara

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good for business travellers. Staffs are very polite and friendly. The breakfast was great. Great location with plenty of options to eat out and shopping. If you need a good hospitality you have to go Ankara Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harun_Mahmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Harun_Mahmud,

Thank you very much for sharing your gratification about Ankara HiltonSA.

As being a business hotel, it is a pleasure for us to achieve experienced business travellers satisfaction.

About breakfast, both with food offerings and team members, continuously we are working on more personalized expectations of our guests while they have the first meal of the day. I would like to recommend you also our lunch and dinner selection in your next stay, I am sure you will also like them.

With our friendly and polite team members, selection of eat out and shopping facilities and with Hilton hospitality, we will be ready to regale you again at Ankara HiltonSA in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

During the check-in process, I realized that there was an error in the reservations and room assignments. The high ranking official of my university was given a standard room and I was given an executive room. I brought this issue up with the front desk staff and ask them change the room assignments and charge my credit card so that there would be no embarrassment in front of my boss' boss. I told them that I am ready to give up my room so that pay for the difference for my guests' room but my plea was ignored. We had to switch room keys after the check-in BUT I notified the hotel about this and it was a big mistake because I was accused of doing something illegal throughout my stay I was treated as a criminal which was a very uncomfortable feeling. Our stay was one of the worst hotel stays due to the attitude of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Oktay S,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your constructive review.

I want to apologies for the difficult check in you had to face at your arrival
during your last visit especially with our Front Desk team.

Your reservations was made via internet through Travel Agency and had been confirmed for Executive Room as well as standard room for your ‘’high ranking official’’.
As, the Hotel was fully booked on the same day, we could not have the chance to upgrade your change from standard room to Executive room.
Our team member has been confused by the fact that payment of your room was made by a travel agency and thought he could not change your room.
I am really sorry that you had to exchange your keys after check in.
Our Front desk team member should have been able to adjust the booking based on your request.

Our team members and our receptionists specifically are trained to give the highest standard of service which you deserve and are entitled to expect from Hilton worldwide.

I am very sorry that you had to justify to our Front desk agent about your booking.
We will go back to the travel agent for future booking and also train our team to better handle some unexpected situations.

Should you be returning to Ankara, I would be grateful if you would consider contacting my office so that I could personally make all of the arrangements for your next stay.

Thank you once again for your constructive review and I hope you will give us another chance the next time while you are in Ankara.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
867 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#6 of 175 in Ankara
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Hilton SA

Property: Ankara Hilton SA
Address: Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#4 Family Hotel in Ankara
#7 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ankara Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most central location in the capital, the Ankara HiltonSA is within walking distance of the city's business district, shopping centres and embassies. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of Ankara and all of its rooms offer all kinds of comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ankara Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankara Hilton Sa Hotel Ankara
Hilton International Ankara
Hilton Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing