We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in Ankara”
Review of Ankara Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ankara Hilton SA
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Very Good Hotel in Ankara”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very good hotel. Friendly, efficient service. Near a lot of good eating places accessible by short walk. Taxi available. Turkish bath, warm indoor pool available. Good food and buffet breakfast. Comfortable, quiet rooms. Conference facility very good and conducive to learning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Donna Celeste G,

Thank you very much for indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara

Experienced business travellers like you, is a chance for us to see our position. As being a business hotel, it is a glory for us to succeed all of the useful items that a business traveller needs; such as friendly and efficient service, accessible location, comfortable and quiet rooms ,and conference facility that conducive to learning.

We would like to regale you again in your next business trip in Ankara

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    216
    86
    35
    18
See reviews for
100
99
31
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good for business travellers. Staffs are very polite and friendly. The breakfast was great. Great location with plenty of options to eat out and shopping. If you need a good hospitality you have to go Ankara Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harun_Mahmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Harun_Mahmud,

Thank you very much for sharing your gratification about Ankara HiltonSA.

As being a business hotel, it is a pleasure for us to achieve experienced business travellers satisfaction.

About breakfast, both with food offerings and team members, continuously we are working on more personalized expectations of our guests while they have the first meal of the day. I would like to recommend you also our lunch and dinner selection in your next stay, I am sure you will also like them.

With our friendly and polite team members, selection of eat out and shopping facilities and with Hilton hospitality, we will be ready to regale you again at Ankara HiltonSA in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

During the check-in process, I realized that there was an error in the reservations and room assignments. The high ranking official of my university was given a standard room and I was given an executive room. I brought this issue up with the front desk staff and ask them change the room assignments and charge my credit card so that there would be no embarrassment in front of my boss' boss. I told them that I am ready to give up my room so that pay for the difference for my guests' room but my plea was ignored. We had to switch room keys after the check-in BUT I notified the hotel about this and it was a big mistake because I was accused of doing something illegal throughout my stay I was treated as a criminal which was a very uncomfortable feeling. Our stay was one of the worst hotel stays due to the attitude of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Oktay S,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your constructive review.

I want to apologies for the difficult check in you had to face at your arrival
during your last visit especially with our Front Desk team.

Your reservations was made via internet through Travel Agency and had been confirmed for Executive Room as well as standard room for your ‘’high ranking official’’.
As, the Hotel was fully booked on the same day, we could not have the chance to upgrade your change from standard room to Executive room.
Our team member has been confused by the fact that payment of your room was made by a travel agency and thought he could not change your room.
I am really sorry that you had to exchange your keys after check in.
Our Front desk team member should have been able to adjust the booking based on your request.

Our team members and our receptionists specifically are trained to give the highest standard of service which you deserve and are entitled to expect from Hilton worldwide.

I am very sorry that you had to justify to our Front desk agent about your booking.
We will go back to the travel agent for future booking and also train our team to better handle some unexpected situations.

Should you be returning to Ankara, I would be grateful if you would consider contacting my office so that I could personally make all of the arrangements for your next stay.

Thank you once again for your constructive review and I hope you will give us another chance the next time while you are in Ankara.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything is just amazing at the hotel. Front Desk staffs are very polite. They're are always trying to help you about everything. I enjoyed my stay. If you need a good hospitality you have to go Ankara Hilton.
See you soon Ankara Hilton. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Jason B,

Thank you very much for sharing your gracious comments in Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to learn that you were so fully satisfied with your stay and thank you once again for letting us know.

Comments such as yours are shared with all of our team members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.
I will gladly share your comments especially with our front desk team members.

We will be contended for your return and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed a number of times at hilton. Always the staff are great and food always lovely. Rooms are always a good size and clean. Very helpful valet and a warm welcome. This is usually our choice of hotel in Ankara. We would recommend always.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear DaleSimsim,

It is a great pleasure of taking positive comments about our hotel facilities, thank you for sharing your usual experiences in Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our team members, foods, rooms and warm welcome.
We will be continue to serve the best service that you deserve with the promote and satisfaction of our guests such as you. A big thank you.

Thank you for choosing our hotel again and again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed Ankara Hilton's newly decorated rooms at 16th Floor where executive rooms located. I am surprised that there was no desk for work and a chair for the same purpose in the room. Instead, there were a small berger arm-chair and a mid table. Plus a long accesory looking like a table, but it was not ergonomic to approach to this table with the arm-cahair and to work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ahmet C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our newly renovated executive floor rooms.

I am very sorry to hear that the content of our newly renovated standard rooms did not meet with your expectations in the sense of working.
Based on your feedback, we will redesign the table to make at the standard of a desk.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Ankara Hilton SA, on the purpose of greet with your needs in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was a nice place and I enjoy it. Room was very clean and comfortable and sleep quality was great. WiFi connection in Rooms was not free and its price was high but the Internet in lobby was free and speed was great. Breakfast was good but not as good as other places I have been before. Staff were very friendly. Front desk staff are very helpful and hospitable. Engin is answered hundreds of my questions. It was really impressive. Thanks to him again. Totally, it was a Very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Diego596,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Trip advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all of our services especially, cleanliness of our rooms, breakfast selection and helpfulness of our Team Members.
Also, I am delighted to hear that Engin was attentive and helpful. I have gladly shared these with him and taken the liberty of adding my own thanks.

Regarding to your comments about internet connection, as you touch on, we are offering free wireless in our lobby area.
However, I am pleased to inform you that, we are offering different kind of rates according to our guests preferences, our business rates also includes free wireless in our rooms.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
852 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
1.7 mi away
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#6 of 175 in Ankara
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Hilton SA

Property: Ankara Hilton SA
Address: Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ankara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#7 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ankara Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most central location in the capital, the Ankara HiltonSA is within walking distance of the city's business district, shopping centres and embassies. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of Ankara and all of its rooms offer all kinds of comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ankara Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankara Hilton Sa Hotel Ankara
Hilton International Ankara
Hilton Ankara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing