We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just a park

This place is a miracle almost 50-60 years ago, I listen many times some old peoples who witness... read more

Reviewed May 12, 2019
EVEREST_12
,
Ankara, Turkey
Nice park

It would be much nicer if the lakes were filled... now, being renovated, it seems a bit run down... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2019
Ana_L_23
,
Navan, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 368 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ankara
from $3,500.00
More Info
from $454.74
More Info
from $358.17
More Info
from $197.90
More Info
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
101
95
113
27
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
95
113
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benches fountain ulus jogging tl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 368 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

A nice park area well-inside the city. Also includes Luna Park amusement rides, I believe they were each 5 Lira per ride. The manmade lake was being repainted when we were there in May so there was no water, but improvements always help. The flowers were blooming and the park is well-kept, clean and groomed nicely. We rode a few rides and wandered the paths around the park while sipping fresh orange juice from the snack vendors.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

This place is a miracle almost 50-60 years ago, I listen many times some old peoples who witness those days of Youth Park of Ankara, they told that ambiance amazing, elegant couples, so intelligent, so nice clubs, safe, families often visit and participate the concerts, live events many other activities, shortly these was not a part, heartbeats of Ankara. Now, more than 20-25 years Place only serves a park and so ordinary, serving foods are not in good state and quality. Luna park section is still active for children, nothing to say more about the amusement side.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank EVEREST_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

It would be much nicer if the lakes were filled... now, being renovated, it seems a bit run down. Plenty of space for picnics and relaxing!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Ana_L_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I visited Genclik Park with friends to ride the roller coasters at the Ankara Luna Park which is a gated attraction inside the city park. The Luna Park has two roller coasters although on our visit only one of them was operating, however that roller coaster (Galaxi) was very thrilling and was running very fast with very little braking and was well worth the visit just to ride it.
Apart from the Luna Park there are fountains, gardens and places to just relax. It's a pretty city park and just a short distance from the Ankara railway station. An enjoyable visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

I used to come here when I was young. I brought my 2 children during our last visit to Ankara. It's ok but not great. There are not many rides, the park is old. When we went it was July and the pool was empty. There are good places to eat. So, that's positive. And the parking was easy as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank och1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews