We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight in such a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites
Ranked #10 of 99 Ankara B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delight in such a busy city”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My son and i had been in Ankara for the first time for a friends wedding. We moved into town after being on the outskirts. Our Turkish is rubbish (but we are trying..) so friendly welcome by receptionist. Quickly taken up to our room which was lovely. We got all excited about the toiletries (all individually wrapped and smelling great). The room was in the attic and a good size for both of us. Welcome air con and really quick wifi was great. Comfy beds, fluffy dressing gowns, whats not to like. We missed breakfast as had stuffed ourselves silly the night before but it looked great. The bar below was expensive but nice staff who could speak good English but sadly no Efes beer.

Room Tip: Quiet room at e back but a view of the car park. And get a good map or guide of Ankara to get around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
12
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Ankara in May. Good location, spacious and clean room. breakfast is OK but they should add coffee to it. above all service and front desk were great and very helpful. I would definetely stay in this hotel again when I visit Ankara.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-hadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pros
Very friendly and helpful staff; free parking which was great; very nice breakfast with choice of hot and cold dishes, but no coffee; the rooms are smartly decorated and are just like showed on their the website; the room is well equipped with well stocked mini bar, tea and coffee (powdered milk), slippers and bathrobe; our room was very big with a bedroom and a living space; the bed was very comfortable. The location is good and bad depending what you are after and when you want to go to sleep. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and cafe's and in walking distance to the Kocatepe Cami, Presidential Palace and shops.
Cons
Even on the third floor the room was very noisy; although the location is great, it is in a night life district with lots of bars and night clubs with life music till late at night; if you want an early night sleep (before about 1.00am) then this is not a place for you. Also there was enough hot water for one of us to have a shower in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Already couple of time for me! Same impression and feeling. Such a good & pretty place with a warm welcome.
The cafe on ground floor on the other hand sucks! They simply don't like hotel customers! No smile; no good service! Who cares though! Plenty of better options are around Tunus Street...

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

perfect location on Tunus Street, just in the middle of Kavaklıdere.

Good service, good people , very special designed rooms..

And very reasonable prices for this location..

So what can we expect more..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businessmanankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel is new and all rooms are very nice decorated - as on pictures.
Breakfast is served in the bar at the groundfloor of the hotel, and as it was the same all 7 days of my stay, it was possible to ask for eg. more fruits, coffe instead of tea, etc.
The main PROBLEM was sleeping, as the bar in the hotel is very popular, and there is another club just next to it, both having very loud music till 1-2 a.m. every night (monday, tuesday...), it is soo loud that I found it impossible to sleep even with closed windows and earplugs.
If you like night life thats perfect place, there are many bars, clubs and nice restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Make sure you take basic-turkish dictionary with you, as the hotel stuff speaks poor english (except of one lady), and the stuff in the bar where breakfast is served speaks no english at all.
But, they are all very nice-friendly, helpfull and polite!

Room Tip: rooms looking at the main street are extremly noisy, as very popular night bar is in the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in this hotel. Excellent location, excellent service, good breakfast fora reasonablle price. The rooms are very well furnished and brand new. The staff is helpful. I'll stay for all my trip to Ankara in this hotel if possible. İ stayed in a room giving on the other side of the hotel so It was quite, I doubt about other rooms in front.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.5 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
0.1 mi away
Class Hotel
Class Hotel
#53 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Houston Hotel
Houston Hotel
#40 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Ankara
Divan Ankara
#20 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites

Property: Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites
Address: Tunus Caddesi No:52 | Cankaya, Ankara 06000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing