We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites
Ranked #5 of 104 Ankara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

perfect location on Tunus Street, just in the middle of Kavaklıdere.

Good service, good people , very special designed rooms..

And very reasonable prices for this location..

So what can we expect more..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businessmanankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel is new and all rooms are very nice decorated - as on pictures.
Breakfast is served in the bar at the groundfloor of the hotel, and as it was the same all 7 days of my stay, it was possible to ask for eg. more fruits, coffe instead of tea, etc.
The main PROBLEM was sleeping, as the bar in the hotel is very popular, and there is another club just next to it, both having very loud music till 1-2 a.m. every night (monday, tuesday...), it is soo loud that I found it impossible to sleep even with closed windows and earplugs.
If you like night life thats perfect place, there are many bars, clubs and nice restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Make sure you take basic-turkish dictionary with you, as the hotel stuff speaks poor english (except of one lady), and the stuff in the bar where breakfast is served speaks no english at all.
But, they are all very nice-friendly, helpfull and polite!

Room Tip: rooms looking at the main street are extremly noisy, as very popular night bar is in the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in this hotel. Excellent location, excellent service, good breakfast fora reasonablle price. The rooms are very well furnished and brand new. The staff is helpful. I'll stay for all my trip to Ankara in this hotel if possible. İ stayed in a room giving on the other side of the hotel so It was quite, I doubt about other rooms in front.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently. A central location in the city and very pretty simple facility. Nicely decorated rooms provides all basics you may need.
Nice Smily Service.
Satisactory i can say. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank OFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a great hotel in the center of the hotel/restaurant/bistro area (the bar & club area is 2 km north!) of Ankara. Modern & stylish furnished, nice staff at the reception. There might be some noise from the restaurants next door and below the hotel but it stops around midnight. I do definitely prefer such more boutique places over the large hotels and I would consider to come back here if ever I will be back to Ankara.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank CHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stay around 150 nights per year in a hotel and this is absolutely one of the best I stayed in so far. It is very new but beside that very comfortable rooms, friendly and qualified staff and very good food in their own restaurant. But if you want to eat or drink outside the hotel, it is in the middle of Ankara, right between bars and restaurants.
When I come back to Ankara (which will be very soon) I absolutely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank tanerrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankara
Ramada Ankara
#53 of 179 in Ankara
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Demonti Otel Ankara
Demonti Otel Ankara
#127 of 179 in Ankara
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 179 in Ankara
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
0.2 mi away
Houston Hotel
Houston Hotel
#38 of 179 in Ankara
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites

Address: Tunus Caddesi No:52 | Cankaya, Ankara 06000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price Range: $57 - $1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonno Boutique Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing