We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel Ive ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Ranked #4 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel Ive ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently went to Ankara for a Buisness trip and usually stay near the parliment buildings but due to protests moved my reservation to the Marriott. This was the best thing that could have happened to us. The Hotel is less than two years old and is immaculate. The staff are friently and welcoming and always speak with a smile making you feel welcome.

The lobby is everything you expect from a top class hotel. The rooms are large and immaculate, the beds are extreamly comfortable and plush.

the best part of the room for a Buisness travller is the desk, a propper desk with all the sockets , plugs and hookups you could ever need (two UK sockets bonus!). Its the simple things and the attention to detail that make this hotel truly world class.

The icing on the cake for me was the Spa! Yey, I got to spend a morning here in the steam rooms and by the pool. The experiance was very tranquil and pleasurable and you feel truly pampered by the staff who work there.

I would reccommend this hotel to anyone, especially the Buisness user. This is how a 5* hotel should be and will deffinatly be back.

Room Tip: I wouldnt extect this hotel to have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear newmanross,

Thank you so much for spending the time writing this wonderful review, it is indeed a great pleasure to read and share with the team.
Reviews like this motivate us to continue what we are doing and boosts the team's moral, I thank you for that and for the recommendation you made.

I hope I would be able to meet you on your next visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    52
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
39
13
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
izmir
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

JW Mariott Ankara makes easy to say that it is ; one of the best Mariott Hotel's in the world .

Very newly operational so it is clean and elegant for every type of visit .

Way beyond the average quality of hundreds of other Mariott's in the Europe and U.S .
Special and unique service and staff quality .
Building and architecture is modern and very confortable for long stays . Hotel has excellent SPA (best in Ankara)
Lobby and business center is very big and comfortable very good for business talks .
Superior rooms and very good breakfast/dinner .
There is no open buffet .But extremly good steak restaurant .Close to shopping mall etc. .
Very central but a bit down in the city map .
Staff is very friendly and also professional and helpful .

Room Tip: Any room after 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavsiyeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Tavsiyeler,

What a great review :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed and helpful review. We are certainly glad that we have lived up to your expectations and happy to read that you have been able to enjoy the hotel facilities.

For your kind information, we do serve Buffets for Lunch Monday through Friday plus a Sunday Brunch; also on Fridays we serve Seafood Buffet for Dinner and on Saturdays we have Mexican Dinner Buffet as well. I hope you will be able to try these on your next trip to Ankara.

We look forward to being of service again and thank you one more time for the great review.

Sincerely,
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikesir, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It is a very good luxury hotel. You got much more than you have expected. Rooms, Spa, restaurants all are great. And the staff... They are all very friendly and kind as usual. It is just 1 year old hotel. Huge lobby, restaurants, rooms, Spa, meeting rooms all are very good equipped and designed for the comfort of the guests.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Halit E,

Thank you so much for the kind review and for the excellent score you gave us.
We are glad that we were able to deliver the level of hospitality and service you expect.

we look forward to welcoming you again to the JW Marriott Ankara soon.

Sincerely,
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyland, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business in May 2013. A newer hotel in Ankara. Room was very nice, all amenities you would expect from a top of the brand hotel. Only comment was I had to ask to have the towels replaced after the 2nd day (they were just taking away, not replacing). Two nice restaurants in the lobby, and a very nice rooftop restaurant/lounge. Excellent fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools suitable for lap swimming, 24 hour access for guests. Located convenient to many areas of Ankara. Staff was unflinchingly friendly and helpful. At least as of now, you are making a statement by staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4plus2equals6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear 4plus2equals6,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the JW Marriott Ankara; I am pleased that we have lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for your comments on the towels; will certainly share this with our housekeepers for improvement. Also I was glad to read that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit and of being of service again.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Simply the best hotel we stayed during our entire 18-day Turkey trip, The hotel is magnificent and a true luxury. Everything is impeccably presented and service is exactly what you expect from a JW Marriott.

We stayed there one night using our Marriott points, this 5-star hotel is only category 4, which is a great value. Hotel is located near downtown area, adjacent to major highways, but the entrance is hiding behind and a little hard to find. Our GPS took us to the staff entrance that we couldn't get in. Had to fight through Ankara traffic for another 10 minutes before we finally got to the main entrance.

That night there was an event involving Japanese Prime Minister so the hotel entrance packed with police cars and we were not allowed to unload at the front. had to head into the underground parking lot directly. But parking spot close to the elevator was pretty easy to find.

At the front desk we were informed the reason of tight security. Check-in was handled promptly and professionally. Our room was spacious, with huge bathroom and shower, and beds were very comfortable.

Next morning it's a Saturday so Executive Lounge was closed. We were offered free breakfast at the beautifully decorated restaurant. Breakfast has a vast selection of Turkish and western style food, all very tasty.

Everything is perfect with this hotel and we wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy. If we have chance to revisit Ankara, will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aranjuezUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear aranjuezUSA,

Thank you for the detailed review and great scores that you gave us. I am glad to read that you are a loyal Marriott guest who had enjoyed the benefit of the Marriott Rewards points.
Also I am flattered with your comments about the hotel being the best you have stayed in Turkey.

I appreciate your comments on finding the main entrance of the hotel; we certainly should have let you use the staff entrance rather than spending more time in the traffic. I will certainly share this with my team for similar events.

Once again thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you back again at the JW Marriott Ankara soon.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very huge lobby as the hotels in dubai and jeddah. Probably best one in town. Great spa and gym also very good atmosphere in all restaurants. Steak restaurant has american style and very american people . The fish night on the other restaurant is great. The roof jazz bar rocks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Istanbuller,

Your review rocks as well :)

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and restaurants. Thank you so much for this excellent rating and for taking the time to write about the JW Marriott Ankara.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited Ankara recently on a business trip and stayed at the JW Marriot Hotel.

This is a great hotel, large rooms with everything you could need. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant and standard of meals excellent. Unfortunatly did not get a chance to visit the spa and pool but facilities also looked great.

I stayed here as it was near to the business I was visiting so the fact it was out of the centre of Ankara was not an issue for me. Area around hotel is under development so not somewhere you would go for a walk, you would need to take a taxi.

Security at the hotel was excellent which made you feel safe, especially after recent events in Ankara / Turkey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Peter88888,

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write this review and thank you so much for the excellent rating..

Glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully on your next visit you will get the chance to enjoy the facilities more especially the spa which worth a visit on its own.

As you have noticed the development in the area; the improvement will soon put us in a prime spot and we are confident about the future of our location.

Thank you for choosing and recommending the JW Marriott Ankara. I look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit

Sincerely,
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#6 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Ankara

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Address: Kizilirmak Mah. Muhsin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 1 Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing