We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The JW was great. The executive rooms were elegant and the lounge had great appetizers and alcoholic selections. I didn't have the breakfast in the lounge, but the restaurant downstairs had wonderful selections. I'm a platinum member w Marriott so have experienced a lot of properties. This was a very nice one.

I was overwhelmed by two of the staff (Emre and Merve) at Reception who helped me make some complicated travel arrangements. They researched bus, taxi, hotel transfer, airline options and then negotiated a great deal for me and my colleagues. Throughout they were professional, gracious, friendly and understanding of my needs. They went above and beyond in helping me.

I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Chester1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the excellent rating you gave us.

As a valued Platinum member we certainly appreciate your loyalty and thank you for the business you give us. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations and I will make sure that we recognize Merve & Emre for their service, will also share your comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Ankara soon.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 407 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I visit this hotel this winter its wonderful for everything include services and cleanings , i wish i go to there as soon as possible . Thanks to HOTEL MANAGER who controlling everything .....,,,,,,,,,,,,?????????!!!!!!!!!'mmnbcxxxcvbhh

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Hrzi,

Thank you for your kind words and for the excellent rating. We are glad that you had a good experience at the JW Marriott Ankara and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Sincerely,
Khaled Al Jamal
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

JW Marriott at Ankara meets the expectations and standards of a full service JW Marriott. Everything is in place just the way you expect - the food, the service, the rooms, the amenities.

However, it has some rules that inconvenience the Guest who checks in and are outrightly unjust.

This was the only hotel in my experience that asked for payment upfront in US dollars. Although I was taken aback initially, I thought this could just be the rule of the game at this property.

The next day when we check out, we are told that the balance money will ONLY BE PAID IN TURKISH LIRA AS THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY US DOLLAR! I reminded them that all three of us who travelled together have just paid them advance payment in US Dollars the last night. But they would have nothing of that.

I reluctantly agree to accept the Turkish Liras that are not very useful to an international traveller, deciding to give them as a sovenir to my daughter. I did not realise there is more unpleasantness to follow.

When they give me the balance, they give me only 20 Turkish Liras instead of 27, saying that THEY DO NOT HAVE CHANGE IN TURKISH LIRA. My friend too was paid 8 Turkish Lira less and was given the same reason.

I am sure that a hotel of this stature can afford to give balance in US Dollars to customers who pay in dollars. They can also definitely afford to pay balance in their own currency as well.

Although these events did upset me for a long time for the day, I feel the Hotel is JW Marriott standard in other aspects and have rated it so.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prjayachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear prjayachandran,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I appreciate your comments about the hotel and standards. I also apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at the JW Ankara.

Upon reading your comments, I became very concerned & conducted full investigation into the matter and like to share the following:
- As our our prices are set in Turkish Lira (TL) and we are invoicing all our guest in TL, we do not demand payments in any currency. It is true that we require deposit from our guests in the absence of credit card guarantees, but I can assure you that this is a normal procedure and known through out the world.
- Upon your check in with your colleagues, our Front Desk Manager was present and explained the procedure to your colleague about the payment and also the return of any remaining amount will be in TL. He even recalls that your colleague mentioning "just give 300 USD". Our Desk Manger assumed that your colleague has explained the procedure, my apologies for this not being explained directly to you as well.
- During check out the remaining amount was given to you short of 0.7 TL (0.29 Euro) and your colleague got + 0.8 TL extra and that was due to the lack of small coins.

Dear prjayachandran,
Our aim is for every guest to leave satisfied and we strive to achieve this goal, I am very sorry that you have left with a bad impression, I would certainly welcome a chance to regain your trust and provide you with the level of service that you would expect.
I would be glad if I can speak with you personally on this issue and happily address any other concern you may have, also will gladly look after your future reservation to insure maximum satisfaction.

Our Director of Rooms will also contact you directly on this matter via your personal e-mail.

Sincerely,
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Feb. 14 is a special day for us as it was our first date where we decided to get married. This was long before St. Valentines day is celebrated in Turkey. This year, although we live in Ankara, we decided to celebrate our anniversary that is equally important as our wedding day in Skye Vue Lounge & Terrace of JW Marriott, Ankara. We listened to live Jazz Music and had wine. Cheese and fruits were served throughout the night. The room was modern and comfortable. It had a view to the city. Breakfast was excellent. We wish we were able to arrive earlier and stayed a bit longer to this hotel. We are looking forward going back there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for the view as the hotel is in the center of cross roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Feza K,

First congratulations on your anniversary and we are glad that you choose the JW Ankara to celebrate this special day.
I am very glad to read that we have met your expectations and that your special day was memorable.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for your excellent rating.

We look forward to welcoming you and being of service again soon.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for only one night but the experience was memorable. The Spa with the Turkish bath is simply amazing as well as the fitness centre. Rooms are spacious and super well equipped.
Reception staff was a bit pushy on purchasing an upgrade to a superior room, which I twice declined. Rather than that the whole hotel staff was very gentle and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amilanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Amilanese79.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind comments about the Spa, the rooms and the staff. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations.

I will certainly share your comments with our reception team regarding the purchase of an upgrade.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel in Ankara.

very well designed. Rooms are pretty good size and well equipped.

The food is also at acceptable level.

Although, the hotel is pretty new, warm welcoming is there.

I do recommend to stay at Marriott in Ankara.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FatihAkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear FatihAkol

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that we have met your expectations and we look forward to your next visit and to being in service again.

Thanks again

Sincerely,

Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What can I say? flawless in every aspect from housekeeping to front desk to room service.Room service and internet also I am pleased to say were very reasonably priced and not exorbitantly priced as in so many other establishments. Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAJ64, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear sthorba,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write this great review and it is so nice to read that your stay with us was memorable.

I thank you for the excellent rating and for your kind recommendation to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the JW Marriott Ankara again soon.

Sincerely,

Khaled Al Jamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 177 in Ankara
914 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 177 in Ankara
706 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 177 in Ankara
381 reviews
Swissotel Ankara
#7 of 177 in Ankara
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Ankara

Address: Kizilirmak Mah. Muhsin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 1 Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: $308 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true luxury at JW Marriott Hotel Ankara. Our 5-star hotel in Akara, Turkey showcases a perfect location in the heart of the city's business district and it offers all the amenities you want from a fine property: 14-hour room service, marble guest bathrooms, floor-to-ceiling windows and a spa and wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing