We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm place with friendly staff”
Review of Eyuboglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eyuboglu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Ankara B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place was the first hotel I went in Turkey. I arrived about 10 o'clock, So it was before the check in time. but they checked me in without any nag. The room was really clean and modern. the bed sheets were really shiny and clean. they use hi-tech equipment's for rooms. the bath is really clean and is warm from floor. two heating system is in room, so you don't need to be worry about Air condition system probably problems.
the breakfast is perfect and delicious. the service is also ok. but more that everything I shall write about friendly staff in this hotel.
If I come back to Ankara, I wont choose another hotel. it's the best choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and i were very pleasantly surprised. Many previous reviews mentioned unpleasant staff.... We were greeted with warm smiles and treated like royalty the entire stay. If we will have business in this part of Ankara again, we will stay here

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank WilliamL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Excellent value hotel, as comfortable as you could hope for and excellent service. Had a great stay. V small lift!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesswillis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Had a pretty bad experience here, and only stayed one night. Staff was friendly until the issue arose and then handled it very improperly. Aside from that, the bedrooms are very comfortable, breakfast was delicious. The elevator is surprisingly small! It was so small! We couldn't fit two people and our baggage into the elevator so it all had to come up separately. The little strip of restaurants right outside of the hotel make it a very central location. Great food surrounds. Check out Kitir Restaurant - they have great potatoes and beer!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MnYaDvOfMgN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a night which is situated in acentral market palce but quite far off from the airport. Property is old and needs some new furnishing. Being close to makets and several road side nice eating places seems to be the only big advantage if it is your priority. The hotel staff and reception is helpful and tries to make you stay comfortable. Rooms can not be classified as really neat and the very first impression gives you a feel of shabbiness without being really shabby, to be honest. Being in the heart of market, rooms are small and probably most of the rooms face adjacent buildings and you can not open your windows or curtains without loosing your privacy. Overall I will not go for the hotel again during my next visit and like to forget it as a stay without any good or really bad memories.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main road but I am not sure how noisy it will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhupendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

If you go to Ankara, there is no need to search for an other hotel because this is an excellent hotel. A good location in the new citycenter with shops and restaurants but in (a part of) a street where you don’t have noise and traffic problems. We had (one night) a room at the back side of the hotel with a view on a kind of court. If you can choose, we would recommend that kind of a room. You can sleep (in spring or autumn when it is not too hot) with open window and have no idea that you are in a city with a million of inhabitants. Advise, use your gps, because the hotel is rather difficult to reach due to one- way streets

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The hotel is very new with nice furniture. Rooms are confortable. only problem is Internet. Slow and not stable. Hotel should fix the problem. Location is excellent. Walking distance from Kizilay and Tnelhami.
Brekfast is ok, but it'd better to have biscuits and cakes not only salt food.
Person at reception very kind.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Anemon Ankara
#20 of 177 in Ankara
73 reviews
Çankaya
Ankara Plaza Hotel
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#29 of 177 in Ankara
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 177 in Ankara
704 reviews
Kahya Hotel
#21 of 177 in Ankara
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyuboglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyuboglu Hotel

Address: Karanfil Sok 73, Ankara 06640, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price Range: $50 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eyuboglu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Eyuboglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing