We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent spot in ankara” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent spot in ankara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent business hotel, located close to one of the biggest MALL in Ankara.
Club rooms were nice, well designed and comfortable.
Roof restaurant, is also really nice, with an interesting french style cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
37
59
28
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel, I can recommend to everyone. It's right next to Akköprü Metro/Subway station. It's also right next to a migros with attached mall. You can get your shopping done without leaving the building. The receptionists were very nice and the room was great. They have all of the modern amenities such as a fitness center, a pool etc. One of the downsides though is that the metro is the only close public transportation because the hotel is right next to a highway. The metro is easy to navigate and tickets are sold at all the stations. Breakfast is not included and is an additional charge of 45 Turkish Liras per person, but it is a buffet with a very large selection of food. Because of the highway you will need to be at least higher than floor 6 or 7 to get a view of the city. Overall this is a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel, is a real nice business hotel situated in Ankara - Turkey. I have used the busshutle from the Hotel which was a private driver whith a car. Service was very good, nice rooms. The Hotel is located near a shopping mall, which can be reached by foot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Han6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

When my main course arrived with no sign of my starter first, I questioned it and was told there was a problem. The chicken in the Caesar salad appeared to have salvaged from a McDonalds happy meal (actually and I can't believe I'm saying this, McDonald's would have had better chicken). Promised a lot, delivered very little - avoid!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Actually there is nothing to write about hotel because everything was just perfect. Stuff was very professional and kind. Design of the room is nice and fresh. Everything was clean and calm. Location near shopping mall for me is in plus (but some people does not like it)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aagaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a hotel for business travelers, the location is next to Ankamall but offers little else for a walk. Best to stay in Cankaya and be closer to the real Ankara.

But having said that I have stayed there for business and it serves the purpose. Good breakfasts, friendly staff, clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. The fully equipped gym and spa were very relaxing, and were well maintained. Our modern and quiet room even came with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The hotel is located next to a huge and modern shopping mall, the Anka Mall. This proved to be most convenient, allowing us to walk a short distance for entertainment and food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onbalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 171 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 171 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#3 of 171 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing