We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Angora Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eyna Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Akyuz(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canbek Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spor(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atalay Hotel(Ankara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
220
169
43
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
169
43
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanka malllargest mallmetro stationturkeyvery large shopping mallnice hotelbusiness hotelother hotelshotel is locatedbusiness tripbreakfast buffet istop floorstar hotelankamallcityblindstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my Turkey land tour with a travel company in the States. The rooms are very beautiful and with nice toilet amenities. The breakfast buffet has a good selection and the staffs were friendly but the only drawback was that they spoke very limited English. There is a large shopping mall right behind the hotel which has quite a few inexpensive restaurants for meals. I would highly recommended this hotel to those who are planning to visit Ankara, Turkey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great hotel. During my stay there were a lot of orchids in the foyer which looked great!

The hotel is next to a mall and there are eateries and supermarkets there.

Staff is great, hotel is pleasant, rooms are spacious and nice. My bathroom was 'open plan' which was a bit strange.

I like it a lot.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with no connecting door.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your nice review to our team, rooms,location and overall service. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay with us.
Your positive comments indicate that we met your expactations. Comments such as yours are shared with all our team members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.
We look forward to hosting you many more times in the future.
With My Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Sinan MISIRLI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

this was just one of the best hotels in Turkey. The rooms were super spacious, and it had wifi that actually worked!! Their breakfast buffet was outstanding!! dont miss it!!
the location of this hotel was right next to the Anka Mall which really made it easy to shop and eat without having to travel far....

Room Tip: this hotel is located along highways so walking to 'town' will not be easy.....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed four days and everything was good. The rooms are clean, the location is close to everywhere. I enjoyed the service a lot. The rooms are comfortable and beds are very relaxing. But there is one thing which is very important is the breakfast, it is amazing. It is highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in the corner suite. the view was good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Already the 4th time i did stay here and again it has been a wunderful experience. Very friendly people, nice rooms, good food etc. Just prefect place to be. Besides business there is plenty of space and possibilities to relex as well.

Room Tip: Just stay here and you will find out by yourself
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luframaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews