We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
368 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service and rooms”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and rooms. I start to get used to this level in crowne plaza's all over the world. Shuttle services takes around 35min and costs 100tl. Taxi around 65tl...
Bathroom not so big, but really modern and well finished. Happy to be here.
I hear some music from the amusmentpark across the street but it does not bother me

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    156
    32
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
62
28
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed in April 2012 in this Hotel. A very nice Hotel, located next to a huge mall. Good Fitness Center. Very nice and clean Room with flat screen TV.. Good food in roof top restaurant..
Over all a good value for money proposition

Room Tip: Choose Rooms facing the mall for best view of Ankara
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethi6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara on Trip Advisor.

I want you to be sure about that your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A nice Hotel, easy to locate and adjacent to the large shopping mall. Clean rooms and the staff were very helpful. The dinner was excellent also the breakfast was very good. This look like a good hotel to stay if on business. The hotel provided everything that we needed and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Ankara for 2 nights in Aug. 2012. It was an average stay for a business hotel, presented good value at 95 Euros per night. The Fitness Center was impressive with new equipment, a mini-Jacuzzi, and outdoor lounge area. Free Wi-Fi internet was included in the rate, with strong signal in the room and the restaurant area. Service was average, where although the breakfast opened at 6:30AM, there was no server there where it took about 20 additional minutes to have a cup of coffee. Nice spread of options for the breakfast -- mainly Turkish, but some Western eggs and cereals -- some whole fruit which was nice. I believe they swap out the smoking and non-smoking rooms with ashtrays as there was some hint of smoke in the room. The air conditioner controls seemed complicated where I could never figure it out after my two night stay -- so the room ended up being a bit warmer. Photo of toiletries below -- I am a sucker for nice toiletries as a perk for business hotels, however, in this case, it was generic Crowne Plaza brand. I used them, and it worked -- but would have been nice if they were designer or upmarket brand that I could take away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Located next to a large shopping mall, and my 11th floor room had amazing views of Ankara (but the windows definitely could use washing!). Very nice room and bath, with leather furniture, flat-screen TV, comfortable bed. Food in the first floor restaurant (didn't try the restaurant on the top floor) was very good, but service was rushed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

In 2011 I was on a 14 Day tour of Turkey and we spent a night in the Capital City of Ankara and stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It was located next door to a large modern mall and had great restaurants. My room had lots of glass and fine leather.....not to mention the best bed on this tour.It was modern, clean, room and my 8th floor room had a great view.

Room Tip: Crowne Plaza has no bad rooms. The higher the better the view. I loved the glass covered work stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest;

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara.
We are more than delighted that you have chosen us ;

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.


Best regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night on a business trip. The hotel looks and feels new. The rooms are small but clean enough. The room service menu does not have a lot of options but they serve pretty fast.
The problem is the mall next door. Some may find it appealing but for me it was an endless source of noise until midnight.
Overall it was an OK place to stay for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keryavuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 175 in Ankara
628 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 175 in Ankara
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing