We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Nearby Hotels
$100
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunali(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$54
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asal Hotel Ankara(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence(Ankara)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
220
169
43
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
169
43
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanka malllargest mallmetro stationturkeyvery large shopping mallnice hotelbusiness hotelother hotelshotel is locatedbusiness tripbreakfast buffet istop floorstar hotelankamallcityblindstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 449 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

In 2011 I was on a 14 Day tour of Turkey and we spent a night in the Capital City of Ankara and stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It was located next door to a large modern mall and had great restaurants. My room had lots of glass and fine leather.....not to mention the best bed on this tour.It was modern, clean, room and my 8th floor room had a great view.

Room Tip: Crowne Plaza has no bad rooms. The higher the better the view. I loved the glass covered work station in my room. Beautiful lobby
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest;

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara.
We are more than delighted that you have chosen us ;

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.


Best regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night on a business trip. The hotel looks and feels new. The rooms are small but clean enough. The room service menu does not have a lot of options but they serve pretty fast.
The problem is the mall next door. Some may find it appealing but for me it was an endless source of noise until midnight.
Overall it was an OK place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keryavuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staff is genuinely helpful and friendly at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are very comfortable.

The location right next to Ankamall, a major shiopping centre, is very convenient, though some taxi drivers struggle to find the way to the entrance.

The only fault to mention here is the quality of the amenities such as shower gel and shampoo. There is a huge quantity, but the quality is not that great. Other than that, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here with my two children and extended family. It was perfect for our needs as close to relatives we were visiting, easy access to the mall for shopping and quick eating with kids. Located next to a theme park which the children loved.

All the staff were friendly and accommodating and spoke english. The breakfast buffet was good value and had a large selection of food, continental and Turkish. The rooms were well appointed, with free wireless internet, serviced well. I had a roll out extra bed for my son. Bedding was excellent with extra pillow choice.

The only negative is that there is no outdoor swimming pool, which would have been a great distraction for the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galleygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara on Trip Advisor.

I want you to be sure about that your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a typical Crowne Plaza hotel with very good service, friendly staff and nice rooms. Moreover, it is just very close to one of the biggest shopping malls in Ankara, Ankamall. Great for shopping... And it does not cost a lot to take a taxi from there to many important locations in Ankara.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews