We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located for shopping in Ankara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for shopping in Ankara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a typical Crowne Plaza hotel with very good service, friendly staff and nice rooms. Moreover, it is just very close to one of the biggest shopping malls in Ankara, Ankamall. Great for shopping... And it does not cost a lot to take a taxi from there to many important locations in Ankara.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    152
    30
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
62
28
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel was part of my Gate1 tour. I found the beds to be super comfortable and the location was great. I walked over to the mall next door to do a little shopping and pick up food to eat at the food court. The mall is HUGE!! I'm not sure how the location is in respect to the sites because that was arranged for us but the hotel itself is wonderful. The rooms had free wifi, great amenities, and the bed was heaven.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ycchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for only the one night whilst on a 13 day tour of Turkey. The Bus arrived late in the day, about 5.30pm and left early the next morning, at about 7.45am, so our experience was essentially bed and food.
The room was lovely as you would expect from a Crowne Plaza (we have stayed in a number all over the world and they never disappoint) with a nice view from our room of part of Ankara. The room was very clean and had all the amenities including face washers and complimentary water for cleaning your teeth. The bed was heavenly after some of the concrete beds we had been staying in all over Turkey.
Dinner was a set menu and you were only rushed if you allowed the waiters to do so; they were never rude and waited patiently if you requested them too.
Breakfast was a buffet with a nice selection to start the day with..
There is a very large mall located next to the Hotel with lots of shops. It was 4 stories and as long as a football field; it was open till 10pm if you wanted to shop.
I would recommend this hotel to both business and tourist travellers. However if you are a tourist traveller and were planning on staying in Ankara for a few days you may want to check for a hotel closer to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest;

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara.
We are more than delighted that you have chosen us ;

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.


Best regards,

Sinan Misirli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill, north carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

as the location was near the major highway. However, close to a large mall, and, unfortunately a small amusement park that goes on until about eleven pm, clearly not a "view" hotel. Food was decent, and the rooms spacious and clean. No complementary water provided.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not face the amusement park at the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irulan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

We hope to see and wellcome you again in Crowne Plaza Ankara with developed service quality and Turkish Hospitality

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed 1 night while on tour of Turkey, we arrived late in the day and left early the next morning so our experience was essentially bed and food.
The room: typical hotel room, not much of a view and the desk was placed in an awkward location which, in my opinion, wasted a lot of floor space. It was fine for a shower and sleep. Up and out.
The dinner: DISASTER! We were told be be there at 7pm for a set dinner and we were completed with our 3 course meal by 7:30! they absolutely rushed the service, the food was luke warm, and only edible because we were so hungry. We had to ask for coffee with our "dessert" which I didn't eat, nor recall and chose to linger deliberately over the coffee till 8pm. No other groups were being served so I still cannot understand what all the rush was about.
Breakfast was buffet and much more agreeable.
There is a very large mall located with a brief walk, which we chose not to go to. Friends who did go to the mall said it was lovely and vast with lots of choices for food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellesor826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Ellesor826,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you visited the restaurant, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were booked here with a tour group and really enjoyed staying here for a night. There is a huge mall next door with a variety of places to eat. The hotel has computers for the guests to use so we were able to catch up on our email. This is perhaps the nicest hotel that we stayed in on our tour. As usual, the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a fine business hotel, but no where near the center of Ankara. Since I was there as a tourist, and not on business, it was not the best choice for me. Everything that you would expect from a business hotel in terms of amenities is here, and it has a good breakfast. It is right next to a big shopping mall, which may be a plus for you, but was not for me.

Room Tip: Check this on a map before you book - make sure it is where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for spending time to inform us about your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations in some points. That’s why, please accept our apologies for the points that we were not able to meet.

Your satisfaction and well being are what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. I want to inform you about that your comments will be evaluated and necessary implementations will be performed by our hotel management.

We really appreciate the time and effort you have taken to inform us about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in the future to provide you the developed service of our team.

Sincerely...

Hotel Manager

Sinan Misirli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 172 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#2 of 172 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing