We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Surprise!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went on a overnight ride with another couple. We normally stay in Maggie Valley, but they had Thunder in Maggie going on. So we looked outside of that area and found this place. After riding a motorcycle 200 miles that day we were looking for a place to rest. When we got here we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very nice and clean. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. When we opened the door to our rooms they were very clean and updated! We were very happy to have such a nice room to rest in. We also meet other couples that were riding through the area and had great conversation with them. The only down side of our trip was we sat by the pool when got there, only to be attacked by mosquito's! Lots of them. I was investigating why this could be happening and I found a the far end of the pool area it appears they had a hot tub. It is now covered with wood planks and is now full of dark green water. I stood there for a minute and watched swarms of mosquito's fly out! Bring mosquito spray if you want to sit by the pool. I did say something to the desk clerk the next morning about this. I hope he brings to management attention. We will be going back soon. It has beautiful views of the mountains.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray if you sit by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterbugs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night, 2 queens, the room was very clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was modern and very clean, did I say this place was clean? I was delighted being this was a motel type Inn with little competition in the area. It rained but the pool looked nice. The front desk help was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was good, no a big selection, but fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Contrary to some of the negative reviews our friends and family had no complaints. when they stayed here for our sons wedding at Hawksdene House in Andrews. this past August 10th. They all said the10+ rooms were clean and newly updated. The breakfast was good and the employees were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and the outdoor area was conducive to hang out and enjoy the mountains.
It is no five star hotel but for the money is an excellent, clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkozlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Decided to stop for the night on a six hour ride to pick up daughter from camp. Asheville was way overpriced just for a place to lay our head for the night. Went on to Waynesville, and Sylva where every stop was booked up. Called ahead to the Quality Inn in Andrews, where the clerk was exceptionally nice and saved us a room. It was right on Hwy 74, so was easy to get to. We were pleasantly surprised with warm welcome and very nice 2 queen room with microwave, fridge and flat screen TV, clean sheets, 4 pillows/bed and clean bathroom. There were a lot of bikers staying there and even kids next door, but we were never bothered by any noise. A Huddle House was within walking distance with an extra friendly staff, where we were able to get a late supper. For $80, yes we would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow let me start by saying I did not planned staying in this hotel but it was 12 midnight and I was driving in the rain in the middle of the blue ridge mountains with the kids and happened to see this hotel and stopped. When I opened the door I could not believe my eyes the room was spacious with two queen beds bigger than usual fridge plasma tv and the beds and pillows super comfortable oh and great breakfast in the morning. I was in a road trip and decided to stay in another quality inn in alabama/giorgia state line what a difference this place was a dump. Wished all the Quality Inns were like the one in Andrews NC.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Where do I start...open the door to a mass of swarming flies. Carpet had food everywhere on it...not crumbs but whole chunks of food. Flies were mashed on the wall from previous occupants and still there. The toilet had a ring darker than imaginable, silver fish in the corners, cob webs on the ceiling and the dust from months of neglect. We checked the room out because we couldn't believe this was what they sent us into.
I went and got the manager so she could see for herself. We were moved into another room and of course flies mashed on the walls, toilet was nasty from never being cleaned but it was a step up from the 1st room. We sleep lightly and got out first thing next morning. The owner should be ashamed to offer anything like this. They took my money but it wasn't a fair exchange. With this experience we will never consider Quality Inn for a choice.

Room Tip: Don't even consider this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarheel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I made my reservation 2 months ahead and was booked a room on the first floor due to health reasons and traveling with a toddler. When I arrived Tasha told me that Tim had overbooked and has done this several times and that the room I was supposed to have been in was given to someone else and that no other rooms were available of the first floor and had no concern that I needed the first floor for health reasons and a toddler and blew it off with humor. This has left a bad taste and I don't recommend requesting any certain room because you will get whatever they want to give.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
11.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
284 reviews
17.6 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
707 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 138 Country Hearth Inn Dr, Andrews, NC 28901-8405 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing