We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Recently remodeled - the new paneling fills the cabin with the fresh scent of pine. A Dogwood Cove Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Master Bedroom
Recently remodeled - the new paneling fills the cabin with the fresh scent of pine.
A Dogwood Cove Cabin
A high ceiling lets in the light.
A comfortable space.
Another view of the living space.
The kitchen offers dining at the breakfast bar.
Bunk beds sleep three.
Comfortable seating on the screened-in porch includes a futon.
The porch with a view to the cove.
The porch picnic table is a favorite spot.
The cove - a view from the front steps.
A dog pen in a shady spot if you need to leave your pet at the cabin.
There are a variety of rafting options in the area.
Mountain bike at Tsali Recreation Area.
The view from the Almond Boat Dock - just minutes from the front door.
Horseback riding.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Almond, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomlin5
Sutherland, Virginia
1 review
“The Perfect Spot!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this cabin as a mini-vacation getaway for my husband and I in July as a surprise for his birthday. We couldn't have been more pleased! The cabin was wonderful and looked even better than the pictures. Very clean and comfortable! I loved the huge screened porch - perfect for enjoying my morning coffee. We towed my husband's motorcycle on our trailer so we could take on the "Tail of the Dragon". I was very happy that the driveway was only slightly sloped and not "up a goat road". We had no problems at all. The cabin is located in a perfect spot - not far from any water sport or hiking you want to do! It is the perfect place for a couple wanting a getaway or a small family. There is plenty of room for kids to run around and play. There is also a fire pit area in the back to enjoy and a kennel for your fur-babies, if needed. The owners, John and Janet, were extremely easy to work with and are very responsive. Janet even picked some lovely flowers as a welcome and a "happy birthday" to my husband. I hope we can visit again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us! We love having the opportunity to collaborate with our guests about special days like birthdays. We hope you'll be back to explore the area further and stay in our cabin again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sus38
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful secluded cabin minutes from downtown Bryson City. Great cabin for a family of 4. Our teenage son loved sleeping on the futon on the porch. Owners were lovely. Came by and chatted for a bit. Enjoyed tubing, hiking, and took the train from Bryson. Great nights spent playing card games and listening to the crickets chirping at night. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
We love hearing stories about family stays! It also was a pleasure to meet your family and learn about your teens' summer adventures. We'd be delighted to have you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at dogwood cabin 3rd week in May. Dogwoods we're in bloom and Janet the host picked some for me and Reuti. Had a wonderful stay, hosts (Janet and John) are very accommodating. Hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
You hit the dogwoods around their peak! May and the October leaf season are amazing and colorful times of the year. After a long winter, the sprinkling of the white dogwood blossoms in the middle of the lime-green of the spring's new leaves is a startling contrast! It's my (Janet's) favorite season although the oranges, yellows and reds in the fall are spectacular too... We'll hope to see you this fall!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C
2 reviews
“Relaxing, fun filled adventure in the mountains”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My teenage daughter and I spent 5 days in this well-equiped, comfortable cabin. The location is perfect, close to Bryson City with shops and restaurants, but also secluded and private. Our favorite part of the cabin was the beautiful setting and the wonderful, screen porch. We are looking forward to a trip back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
We are so glad it worked out for our cabin be the destination after your college tour en route! You hit the perfect weather window (especially for being early April) to take full advantage of the porch and catch the beauty of some of the early blooms. It would be a pleasure to have you return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K
Sanford
1 review
“Relaxing stay in the mountains”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time relaxing at A Dogwood Cove Cabin in the NC mountains. The cabin was close enough to restaurants and shops of Bryson City, while still offering the seclusion we were looking for. It was a great base camp for enjoying the surrounding mountains and national park. Even the dogs had a good time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
We appreciate you staying with us. You - and your dogs - are most welcome anytime. We hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite and salitude.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thank you so much!! We'll look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyn F
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and Cozy”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in this lovely cabin. We loved the privacy, yet it was minutes from Bryson City, Tsali and the NOC. It is fully equipped and very clean (the bed was comfortable too). The lot is beautiful and the cabin has an amazing screened-in porch. I highly recommend this cabin and can't wait to return in the cooler months so we can use the fire pit. Thank you John & Janet for opening up your cabin to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, privacy, location, landscape
Liked least: small shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
We are so glad our cabin was what you and your husband were looking for, Lyn. The cooler nights are here, bringing on the fall colors. We'd be delighted to see you back again!
John and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing