We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Watershed 09

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almond, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Krave43
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fontana View 2”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed in another cabin located within the watershed property. It had an amazing mountain view and appeared spotless upon arrival. However, we discovered in the middle of the night that it was infested with bedbugs. We had to flee in the middle of the night with our young children and leave our luggage behind. It was a complete nightmare that continued when we made it home; our children ended up with allergic reactions to the bites.

I cannot recommend this rental agency to anyone. Our experience was beyond unacceptable!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thankfully, bed bugs are rare. We get dozens of suspected cases each year from managing almost 90 units, and we take each case seriously with a professional inspection that almost always finds us clean and suspecting that chiggers (aka no-see-ums) and other critters in the woods are the culprit. This, however, was the second time in over 14 years we had a confirmed case of bed bugs. It is wise to remember that this is not a housekeeping issue. When people are moving their luggage in and out of a unit, there is always a chance of bugs (I won't go into the lifecycle of a bed bug, but please read up on this as there is a wealth of information out there). We keep regular extermination contracts on all our units, we have bed bug covers on all our mattresses, and our staff are trained to inspect each unit at every single housekeeping. Despite all this prevention, it can happen. While every company is at risk, I believe we went far above what most companies would do, even bringing in a bug-sniffing dog from Raleigh to ensure we had fully exterminated any signs of the infestation. Rest assured that future guests are safe. The experience these folks had is beyond unfortunate, and no amount of compensation can make up for that. Luckily we had another cabin for them to immediately move. It wasn't an ideal situation, but made the most of a horrible situation. Our apologies to this party for having to endure this. We assure all travellers that this situation is not at all reflective of our cabins in general.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Almond hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing