We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
135
110
52
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
135
110
52
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millie's restaurant commonwealth avenue techno hub all day dining keep up the good work swimming pool rooms are clean special thanks function room the hotel staff other hotels two thumbs air conditioner the ground floor breakfast buffet key card millies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night. For the price I paid, this hotel was not worth it. The fixtures and furniture are old and worn. The wash basin was cracked. There were no complimentary water nor coffee maker in the room. The only good thing about my stay were the pillows which big and firm.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank henryk420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUPTechnohub, Operations Manager at Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear henryk420,

Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts on us about your recent stay. We value your genuine comments to help us make improvements in our services.

We regret to hear your concerns and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations, and for any inconvenience it may have brought you. The concerned departments were informed of these issues and have acted on it accordingly.

As for the Complimentary water, we are "Going Green" by reducing the use of bottled water. Instead, every guestroom has a carafe that guest may use, while Hot and Cold drinking water are available in all guest hallways for consumption. Though the Coffee and Tea making facility may not be available in your preferred room type, this is part of the standard room set-up for our Suite Rooms.

On the other hand, we are still grateful to hear that you loved the bed set-up, especially the pillows. Plus, sleeping on our chiropractor-approved mattresses that are good for your back will definitely give a relaxing and comfortable sleep.

Again, our appreciation for your feedback and we still look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Always choose a place where you feel at home, I suggest that those who love your place be given discount or privilege since we will be the ones who will patronize you always and we will always promote you to others. More power, more extensions and branch to open this 2020. God bless and happy new year. Please choose Lucban Quezon, specifically my home or my place to be one where you will put up your branch this year, here is my contact details:09499951433. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahmendoza001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUPTechnohub, Operations Manager at Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear sarahmendoza001,

Thank you for posting your excellent review on us! We are delighted to hear that you find yourselves “at home” during your recent visit, and that these positive experiences are shared with your friends and families to let them personally experience our facilities and warm hospitality.

It is our pleasure to be of service to you once again and we are grateful for your patronage.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights with my family. We attended a wedding near the area and since we came all the way from the south we definitely looked for a place we can stay to avoid any hassle. They hotel is clean, the room is spacious. One thing we always make sure before we book our stay is a swimming pool. My kids love to swimming and their rooftop plus city view pool is just perfect. A perfect place to stay within your budget...

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudblood26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUPTechnohub, Operations Manager at Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Mudblood26,

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub for your accommodation requirements and for taking time to write your review. We are grateful to hear that we have provided a unique and memorable experience for you and your family during your stay with our budget-friendly spacious rooms and services, our ideal location near your wedding event and that your kids loved the pool at the rooftop with a nice view of the city. Once again, our sincerest appreciation for your kind words and we hope to be of service to you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

The hotel staff were very accommodating and check in was a breeze. The rooms are clean, with enough space for things and well organized. The restaurant near the lobby served average food - I was expecting the food to be better tasting. I had to eat breakfast and dinner at the hotel because I had an upset stomach the following day and throughout my stay. Maybe it was the water -

The location of the hotel is very accessible to UP and the walks perked me up.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marichu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUPTechnohub, Operations Manager at Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear Marichu M.,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on our services during your recent stay and we hope that you are feeling much better now. The team is very grateful to hear your kind words on how our services provided the accommodation and relaxation that you require. Our location is also ideal for those who wants to take a good walk or jog at the University of the Philippines campus, which is just across Commonwealth Avenue.

Also, we acknowledge your concerns regarding our other services. These are highly appreciated as we need these to make improvements for our valued guests. Rest assured that your concerns are forwarded to the respected departments.

Once again, thank you and we hope to meet you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The hotel is fairly clean and good. But I am not sure whether it is worth the price that one has to pay.The morning breakfast is o.k. for vegetarians though the restaurant is very impressive ambiance wise.

Room tip: Go for a double room, if you are a couple. The suite room is not worth its cost.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer800857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUPTechnohub, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for acknowledging our clean and comfortable rooms and our restaurant food, especially the vegetarian section and impressive ambience. We guarantee you that our room rates very reasonable compared to our competitors set. We provide year round discounts for hotel direct and online reservations. Please do send us an email at uptechnohub@microtel.ph the next time you need a room in Quezon City.





 Sincerely,
 Albert F. Banaag 
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews