We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For nature lovers”
Review of La Mesa Eco Park

La Mesa Eco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$212.50*
and up
La Mesa Single Tracks Mountain Bike Tour from Makati
Ranked #5 of 74 things to do in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Quezon City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For nature lovers”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is recommended for those who are nature lover. Nothing much to see, but nice to visit. It's a place for photographers whose subjects are plants and nature.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank deshvagustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    120
    55
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Need To Travel Far”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family and friends went to La Mesa Eco Park to spend quality time. Here, you can do very traditional stuffs like picnicking and swimming. Green all over the place and you'll feel like you're not in the heart of Metro. You can go here if you feel like you want some fresh air or you miss your province. No need to travel far. The nature will really help you clear your mind.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Em A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nature within arms reach”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

quezon city is a nice place to visit because of the presence of places like the la mesa eco park where one can go have a picnic, a swim or a leisurely walk along tall trees and flowering shrubs. this place is affordable for most people and quite near, although the place is best reached by a private vehicle. this is also a haven for bird watchers as rare birds are attracted by the abundance of trees in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank heydocvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air in Quezon City”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A trek to the La Mesa Eco Park can be an alternative daytime activity for the whole family. They have a picnic area so you and your family can practically stay the whole day, if you pack enough food, exploring the area. I brought my daughter along one time and she was running from tree to tree, which we don't see enough of, if you live within Metro Manila.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samsumaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in the city”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

When you cross the vine-covered bridge to the park,, you know you're in a hidden paradise. I love the trees, the birds and the seniors-friendly staff. Most times, it is clean unless you go on Monday mornings before the sweepers have a chance to remove the weekend debris. The place is perfect for early morning walking/jogging although the tracks already show some wear and tear. One feels secure as right in front of the parking spaces is the security office, and guards continually patrol the place. Since I live near the park, I go there at sunrise before the crowd (weekenders or busloads of excursionists) arrive. I think they charge a minimum fee but being senior, it seems I am exempted so the guards just wave me in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lsvmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mesa Eco Park also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to La Mesa Eco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing