We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only choose this hotel if you are visiting St Lukes Medical Centre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Garden Heights Condotel
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Balwyn, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only choose this hotel if you are visiting St Lukes Medical Centre”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel but this hotel is not really a hotel, just serviced apartments and a normal residential tower. The rooms quite old and un-renovated and it has only very basic cooking facilities but very small amount of plates and cutlery suitable for eating take away food only and reheating food.
The TV was an old style, not LCD and just a basic hotel with basic facilities.
The bed was OK, very basic.
The price per night was also very cheap, US$40 per night so we got what we paid for!
The hotel is just opposite St Lukes Medical Centre so an ideal location if visiting family in the hospital.
Disadvantages - It is difficult to cross the road though as most cars ignore the pedestrian crossing and you have to play russian roulette with passing cars! Young Children hassle you a bit for money and the smell of sewers along the roadside plus diesel pollution from Jeepney’s make the surrounding area a little unpleasant.
There is a Starbucks across the road plus a variety of fast food nearby including Jollibee, McDonalds, Shakey’s, Pancake House and KFC.
For something better, head to the area around the Aranetta Coliseum where there are other better dining options like Max’s etc.
Overall, a budget hotel in a budget area! You must expect this when you are paying a low price per night.
This hotel was however ideal for our needs as the purpose of the stay was to visit our family in hospital less than 200 metres away.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor to avoid the road noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shackdins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for only one night which in out opinion was too long. This was not in our plans but had to get an emergency flight from boracay due to needing medical attention that could not be provided in boracay.
This hotel is very run down. The first thing we noticed were the roaches. Yikes. Not a good site for me. Needs updating. Bathroom is very run down. I would never stay in this hotel again and other than the medical clinic could see no reason why a tourist would need to be in this part on town. St. Luke's does have a hospital in the global area which is much closer into town.
My suggestion....stay far away from this bug infested hotel.

Room Tip: To get a good room....choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We opted to stay as its near St. Lukes Hospital. Its just in front of Trinity College, and near Jollibee fastfood and a small grocery. We got a special rate offered to patients of St. Lukes (2K pesos). First, parking is not free (159pesos), and very limited. Checkin receptionist was pleasant and helpful. One thing to take note is this is not a hotel, but rather a condominium with rented rooms. We got a room on the 14F, it was bright, clean and quite spacious with small kitchen (ref, microwave, utensils), a fairly sized bathroom with shower, double bed, air-conditioning, cable tv. Bedsheets are (hopefully) washed, but you can see stains from previous occupants. Even on the 14F, you can hear the hustle and bustle of the busy streets below.

What can I say, this place offers very basic accommodations, enough for 1 night stay if you need to go to nearby St. Lukes Hospital. Dont expect any room service.

Room Tip: get the St. Luke's patient special rate. Its not worth to pay the full amount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I was booked into this hotel by my work due to it's close proximity to St Lukes Hospital. The location to the hospital was the only plus. I stayed in 1510 which was pretty shabby, dated and creepy. There is an inexpensive internet storefront in the base of the building which is handy, but no wireless internet. I was in the internet cafe when the power for the whole hotel went out during a thunder storm. I went across the street to Shakey's Pizza and ate while i watched the power outage last about 20 minutes. Feel sorry for whoever was stuck in the elevators during that time. They charged me almost a full day hotel rate for a late (7pm) check out. All in all I think I would avoid this place again. There is no alcohol in the area due to being a school zone, so night life is non existent

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ERRN95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadway Court
Broadway Court
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#43 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Heights Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Heights Condotel

Property: The Garden Heights Condotel
Address: 269 E. Rodriguez Sr. Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1101, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Heights Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the ASB condotel collection, The Garden Heights Is a haven for the medical hub of Metro Manila. The property dominates the skyline of E. Rodriguez avenue and offers a panoramic view of Metro Manila from its top floors. A short walk from The Garden Heights are St. Luke's Medical Centre, Trinity College, The National Children's Hospital, Walter Mart, and a host of fast food chain stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Garden Heights Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garden Heights Condotel Hotel Quezon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing