We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone House Quezon City
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I didn't really like anything in Manila. However the staff at this hotel and the restaurant that is connected to it were fabulous. The rooms were clean and were reasonably priced for what you were provided with.

The man that owns/manages the retaurant was the best! I told him what I wanted to see and he outlined an entire day trip for my boyfriend and I and he included a couple other things that he thought I would also enjoy seeing, he made sure we knew how to get everywhere and get back to this hostel.

We ate a late dinner there also and they had a live band and the place was packed. I think this hostel may be the only thing I enjoyed in Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    24
    16
    3
See reviews for
18
25
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very affordable with staff so very accommodating. I would never change it with other hotel. Bar is very okay. Jazz music is a destressor. Location is a big plus. Very near St. Lukes Hospital. Also near in Tomas Morato - nice place. Really a home away from home.

Room Tip: Their breakfast buffet is not that good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Norwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Your comment brings smile and happiness to all of us. Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

While I admit booking only through online references, I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. My family was staying there because we needed air con for the 10-month old, but when my wife took a picture of the room as a remembrance of her trip. The staff went nuts and insisted she delete the picture immediately. Kind of stupid, if you ask me, since there are pictures all over YouTube of their facility. There are too many good hotels in the area to put up with this kind of nonsense. I called and asked the staff what the problem was, and they just said "security". Like I said, absolutely stupid because of all the pictures on YouTube. The family is checking out in the morning, and will move to a more accommodating hotel. Stupid, stupid, stupid rules...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It took a while to respond to this feedback only to find out that there was a miscommunication. Taking photos was never a problem in our hotel as proven by the photos taken by other travellers. The concern was after checking out customers are no longer required to go back to their room and lock it out from staff due to SECURITY reasons such as vandalism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Aircondition sucks big time.
Room service as worst as the aircon unit.
Restroom is as old as the aircon.
Stonehouse equates into Stone Age of hotels.
Sogo hotel is a better option
Would not recommend the place to a weary traveller.
Comfort is not at in their definition. Nor is quality customer service.
If you call them to inquire for room reservations you are directed to online booking where you will be charged more for online booking service. Front desk staff are not at all attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Unfortunately, it seems you came at a bad timing. No excuses will be given since I do not fully know the circumstances behind the clients stay. Admittedly, the pass few days have put a strain on everything mechanical and electrical due impending heatwave. It was not only our establishment that experienced aircon failure. Places like cafes and retail store even at greenbelt are sweltering in this heat. It seems budget hotel is not the preference of this client based on history but if customer service is what is in question this needs to be addressed. Your comment though has been noted. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had previously stayed in the sister Stone House in Malate but our bus was coming into Cubao so we opted to stay this end of the city. Thankfully this Stone House is a million miles away from it's sister!

We had a Ruby room which was really nice, it even had a window which we weren't expecting! Good air con and a great comfortabel bed.

Shower was ok but a bit more power would be nice. TV had quite a few channels but reception wasn't so good.

Staff here are super friendly and really made the stay. Breakfast was nice.

Overall we would recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sofe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stonehouse is a decentish choice if you need to be in Quezon. It's very cheap for Manila, has decent sized rooms and has relatively comfortable beds. We stayed in 2 types of room and the basement ones are ok for a night but get incredibly hot and claustrophobic beyond this. The upstairs rooms are better with natural night.

The downsides are that it is VERY noisy. You can hear other peoples tvs in the downstairs rooms (and a lot of people liked watcing tv loudly until 3am) and in all rooms you can hear the loud music at plays in the restaurant every night until about 1am. The upstairs rooms have old and tiny tvs that are too small for the room. We also found a massive cockroach in the bathroom on one night, but thankfully didn't appear again.

Breakfast is also awful. The food was just poor, so we skipped it a lot (despite it being included in the price).

Good for a budget place, but will drive you mad if you stay any longer than a couple of days. Too far from anything unless you want to stick to Quezon.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs. Its more expensive, but much better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December with 2 rooms next to each other. The location of this hotel is fantastic as it’s only a couple of blocks away from Tomas Morato. It was an affordable place to stay at hence I would not comment on the facilities it couldn’t offer, nonetheless I appreciate that the rooms were clean and comfy. Although I did not like that it can get really noisy and disturbing if your room is facing the road however the staff tried their best to relocate us to another room that was far from the road.
I want to give a good rating for this hotel because of their amazing staff. I have not seen such happy, helpful and dedicated employees given the fact that Stone House is a bed and breakfast and not a 5 star hotel. They responded on queries received via email and they were very accommodating in any way they can. I wish to give a special mention to Cristina who was so sweet and helpful to us during our stay.
If you want a place (with basic facilities) and filling breakfast then I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room that is far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BossyMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#43 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 99
Hotel 99
#41 of 63 in Quezon City
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broadway Court
Broadway Court
#31 of 63 in Quezon City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Quezon City

Property: Stone House Quezon City
Address: 1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Quezon City that offers truly comfortable accommodations! The 59-room combines excellent Quezon City hotel location with classic room amenities, complete facilities, and warm Filipino hospitality. Stonehouse Hotel offers a choice selection of quality accommodations. Choose from Ruby (perfect for backpacker or overnight stay), Emerald (good for couples) and our recommended family rooms like Diamond Suites, Junior Suites and Presidential Suites – all guaranteed to give you utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Stone House Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Quezon City Hotel Quezon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing