We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for five nights on business. The hotel is ideally situated to get around Manila, however be warned traffic is a nightmare. The rooms were very clean and there is an excellent business centre for guests to use for a small charge. The breakfast was varied and you could have as much as you wanted. It was much cheaper to eat out for lunch and dinner. The was a pool and a gym which families were using.
Really good customer service and a great hotel for business or families.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gaz23_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us delight to make our guests pleased and we hope to continue to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

Hoping to welcome you back!

All the best,

Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    348
    154
    39
    20
See reviews for
171
133
75
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Best sleep of my life! Woke up late for work cause the bed was just so comfy, and I think it had some form of memory foam cause it was really great for the back.

Breakfast buffet as 7 Corners was also spectacular! Their sugar coated donuts were to die for and perfect for stuffing your face with! Full disclosure I am a big fan of donuts and they probably have the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
​Dear Mr. Anthony,

It is a delightful experience reading your comments ​. We are happy to know that you had a great sleep and that ​​ ​​you were satisfied in all aspects of our products and services. It's because of this that we will continue to provide you the quality of service that you deserve.

​We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am currently staying in this hotel and just now, I have cancelled an appointment because of lack of available cab. Often times, a cab will just pass by and attendant is not even paying attention to call the cab!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmmpascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to get us feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will share this to the team, so as to ensure that all guests are attended to. Both the management and our staff are committed to provide excellent service to all our guests every time.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Manila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon in August 2013 as we loved the location, or last trip to the Philippines we stayed next door at the Holiday Inn.

To explain the title...
I was 6 months pregnant at the time, with alot of things going on at the time, I thought I would organise through the hotel a pick up from the airport, I emailed the hotel and was given the option of which car, I replied back conforming which car and did they require my flight details? Since they never asked?! They never replied and I forgot to follow up. We arrive at the Philippines and we have no pick up, Iwe walked over to the pick up location and we are not on file. But the man arranges a driver that they use regularly (Thank goodness), after the long commute, we get to the hotel, hurry out of the car and hurry into the hotel, and not till we get into the hotel and the cat had left we realise we left or camera in the car :( all our pictures of Singapore were gone.

We told the hotel management about the situation, that a pick up I tried to organise was never completed from their end.
So they said, they would try their best to track down the driver as best they could add we didn't not get a receipt from the driver which would have been an easier way to track him down.

At the end of the day management were amazing with accommodating us, they offered us free drinks at the bar, we had surprise desserts and breakfast at the room, to top it off, they managed to get our camera back and they paid for our wifi for our entire stay.

I would definitely stay here again, management were great, and the location is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would also like to thank you for appreciating our team's services and for giving us the chance to continue to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently visited the area for business and I had a good visit. The room and bathroom was very spacious. Internet was dependable and free if you are a member of their rewards club. The buffet breakfast included in some of the rates was above average (though not as good as I've had at other hotels in Manila like the Mandarin Oriental - though they are different levels of hotel).

The staff was accommodating with my room cleaning schedule request as I was working overnight so wanted my room cleaned after 7pm so I could sleep during the day. I did get a few calls during the day about service questions even though I had asked I not be disturbed during the day so that was the worst incident I experienced.

The hotel is connected to the Robinson's Galleria so that was convenient for some additional dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBlueOcean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your your recent experience via TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a positive stay with us. Regarding the call you received from us, we apologize for disturbing you. We appreciate that you have shared this with us. It will surely help us improve on our services. We are also grateful for appreciating our hotel's direct access to the mall and the convenience it offers.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you ever stay in this hotel, you have to try the lunch buffet! I couldn't get enough of all their fresh fish, mussels, sushi, prawns and the rest! Especially if you are not local and spoiled with life by the ocean where so much fresh seafood is no wonder :))

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review on Seven Corner's seafood selections. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our offerings. At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we make sure to give you the freshest and highest quality of seafood to give our guests a satisfying and enjoyable dining experience.

Looking forward to see you again

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Place is ok, has access to Galleria Mall, very handy.

Our room was ok, roomy, but the toilet/bath could do with a big makeover. Toilet flush was not working properly, handle didn't spring back so constantly wasting water. The shower corners were covered with mildew!

In the buffet, they kept on ushering us to a dirty, uncleared table. No one offers tea or coffee and you literally had to call or make an eye contact before some one sees to your requests. The buffet table is filthy, food pieces on the counter table. Always running out of stuffs and took ages to top up. Buffet staffs were very disorganised, lots of people doing the same thing at the same time.

Most of the staffs are very good though, security, reception and the cleaners.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivenme2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your feedback. I do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we take them seriously. Please be assured that we will use this for improving our services. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would also like to thank you for appreciating our team's services.

I do hope that you would allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
3.3 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing