We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Actually booked into Holiday Inn next door. Being disabled I needed a walk in shower for my 6 night stay and they very kindly upgraded me to Crowne Plaza next door. So great customer service. The hotel was absolutely full with conferences and training courses yet the service was superb. They knew my name and treated me with upmost courtesy. The guys at the front carried my mobility scooter up and down the stairs and helped me get a good taxi etc. Extra tea was no problem as was emptying the fridge and other stuff.

The room is large, very well presented with a leather armchair and a great view. The large bathroom had both a large walk in shower and a bath tub.

The hotel is right inside the Galleria mall and a short hop to the mega mall. The famous Manilla traffic is downstairs but you cannot hear it in the room. There is a great view of Corinthian Garden outside the window.

Cannot recommend the hotel high enough. Great position for business or pleasure. Superb service and outstanding room. Love Manila and love this hotel.

Room Tip: I think even the cheapest room will be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent to let us know of your experience and we would like to thank you for you kind words. We are happy to be of service and to provide you with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We are truly honored to be recommended by you and we couldn't say thank you enough.

We can't wait to see you again at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 866 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here in the month of March this year. was on a business trip along with few customers. This hotel is connected to a mall which gives you access to lots of shopping and food options..

They also have a lounge which has live bands... If you would like to go out for some bars you can just walk out of the hotel and a few mins walk will land you up on some good bars and restaurants..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarunG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent in sharing with us your experience. I enjoyed reading your comment and it gives us great joy knowing that you had a wonderful stay with us. Its nice to know that you were able to explore the area during your stay and we are grateful that you appreciate our hotel's convenient location.

We hope to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

stayed here several times already. each time i'm/we're here the experience has been very good. the last two times though has been nothing short of spectacular. reason? SERVICE! They just went above and beyond my expectations and we're very accomodating to a fault. Pretty much everybody was nice. But three people really stood out. Charles and Tim at the Front Desk, and Reg at The Club Lounge (please ask for these people!) 'm already looking forward to my next stay probably in February. Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnopaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience via TripAdvisor. I'm excited to share this to Reg, Charles and Tin. At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we work hard to provide our guests with great experience and service. Knowing that we made another guest happy is rewarding for us.

We look forward to see you again on February.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This would be my 2nd time staying here, the 1st was way back when I was still a college student. Reservation (via Agoda) and check-in (very late check in around 9pm) were quick and hassle-free, we were given a PWD accessible room since I was in a wheel chair. The toilet was very spacious with what seemed like a pole in the middle. Wifi was free because I was an ihg member, joining is free by the way. If you're not an ihg member, WIFI has a charge. The room was adequate though I remember the room I stayed before was bigger and had a bath tub, this one didnt have a tub because it was PWD accessible. I wish that their hair dryer isn't fixed that you can only use it in the toilet because it was hard for a PWD to use it there. In the bed, I found minimal black stains in the pillowcase, a bit disappointed but it didn't affect the sleep quality.

Breakfast was fine though the restaurant seemed pretty small or cramped. Good thing they had a PWD toilet nearby. The dessert choices were limited and replenishing was slow. This was the same case with their chocolate milk, it always runs out and people were waiting for them to refill it many times. Food quality and Service was good.

The pool area does not have any PWD access, it is also shared with Holiday Inn guests. There was no lifeguard but I think this was clearly stated/indicated in the pool area, so while we were swimming a kid almost drowned because he went to the adult pool. Another guest helped him and he was fine afterwards.

What we really liked is that the hotel is connected to the mall so we could easily go there to buy food, groceries, shop, etc. We had lunch in the mall after checking out and just went back to the hotel to get our bags which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith_Cabanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your comments. We are very much pleased that you were generally happy with your stay with us. Especially on our PWD facilities and services. At Crowne Plaza, we do our very best to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's direct access to the mall. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us, we will take a look on this matter as your insights are very informative and it will help us to improve our services.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed for one night. The room is big with a king size bed, big bathroom with a tub and a separate shower and the toilet. There are robes and slippers that we didn't use. Got a good view of the city especially at night. The only thing I didn't like about the room is the carpet, it's old and a lot of stains. It has a nice comfy bed. It has a nice size pool with lounge chairs and nice area on 5th floor but noisy with a lot of constructions going on and vehicles on the street. This hotel is on a busy commercial area and a mall beside it where you can access from the inside so you don't have to deal with the traffic and noise. There are so many restaurant choices, mainly Filipino and American restaurant. There are some Asian restaurant like Vietnamese and Japanese. Don't eat in the Crown Plaza restaurant! In my opinion it's expensive and not good. We tried the breakfast and dinner buffet at 7 Corners and we didn't like it. Don't waste your money just go to the food court in the mall. My advice to foreigner who doesn't speak or understand Tagalog. When you leave for the airport make sure that you tell the security to give you one of those receipt that has the taxi driver's name with his license plate, and the phone # where to call in case the taxi driver charge you too much or you don't like his service. Taxi meter should only cost you $235-$300. Back to the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Front desk and everyone by the pool and restaurant are very helpful. WiFi is good in the bedroom, restaurant and the lobby.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Atimonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have allotted to write us about your written stay. I had a great time hearing about all your positive comments. We also appreciate the tips that you have shared.

At Crowne Plaza, we value our guest comments, rest assured that I shall be cascading this to the team so that we could look into ways on how we can improve your concerns. Hopefully on your return, you will be much more happier than your previous stay.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

we always spend our family bonding every year at-least once a year , nice location, nice accommodating, nice room (except our key card but its not a big deal staff are response immediately) , we got some problem regarding our booking coz we payed much but no breakfast included but the manager or supervisor responded they give us complementary and well explained anyway.... we are very comfortable and nice access going to mall, nice swimming pool , though there's a lot of hotel much cheaper and well known but crown plaza is OUR CHOICE.. Thanks and God bless you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJR012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for the time you spent to share your experience to us. We are honored and proud at the same time for being the hotel of your choice. We will do our very best to keep it that way. Rest assured that our dedicated team will ensure to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Aimee Lagman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria is the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting Manila. The rooms are ALWAYS spotless with countless amenities, the hotel staff is extremely pleasant, speak very good english and top notch. The food at the restaraunts are uncomparable, the proximity to everything you could ever need is great.
Fabulous entertainment is always available.

Great hotel for the business traveller!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to eat at the seven corners restaurant, the best buffet I have been to any where in SE Asi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sellgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We also think you are WONDERFUL for your appreciation of our efforts. We are more than pleased to bring you such joy in your visit with us.

By the way, we will be serving Filipino dishes this June as a part of our promotions. See you there!

Cheers!

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing