We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Clean Room. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean Room. Friendly staff.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Got a room upgrade without asking. The room looked newly remodeled. Modern and clean design. The bathroom also looked recently updated except that the bathroom sink didn't function very well. This was not a big problem though. The staff were friendly which makes it up for that little sink inconvenience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gwenythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for appreciating the conditions of our rooms and sharing it to us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the condition of your sink. We strive to always give the best service to make your experience memorable. We truly appreciate that you took notice of our efforts.

On your next stay should there be anything that is bothering you about our room, please do not hesitate to call the front desk assistance. We are more than willing to be of assistance to ensure you of a pleasurable stay.

Looking forward to see you again at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    337
    147
    38
    19
See reviews for
164
130
73
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Usual hotels were booked so I tried Crowne Plaza for a business trip at short notice. Good rate, brilliant breakfast nice room with spacious working desk, central and very helpful staff. Restaurants top class but not cheap, but also its very central and adjoins the Robinsons Galleria with Restaurants and shops of all kinds. My trip was extended so I am staying on a few days. Well recommended. Only detraction was I had booked a non smoking room and none available, but was OK and stayed on in the same room when extending stay. Very nice hotel for the business traveller.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor to be away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your kind words. We have shared this with our team members and they are flattered to hear your comments.

We welcome you on your next visit.


Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I know that one can't please everybody. I have not enjoyed some of the hotels weve stayed in, some did.Ive read some reviews for Crowne and some guests did not fully enjoy their stay. However, this time, our stay at Crowne in Ortigas was absolutely almost perfect. The location was so convenient for us. We were only there overnight with our 4YO just to meet a priest to officiate our wedding.

We arrived 2 hrs before check-in time, but they managed to prepare a room for us straight away. We didnt even have to wait. My son loved the room. It was so spacey and clean with comfy pillows. About an hour later, they rang us up just to check if we were okay and not long after, sent up 3 little delicious complimentary cakes for us to devour which I think was verysweet and well, very clever because it just added up more good vibes for the business.

Their 3rd floor is connected to a Robinson's mall which is an awesome shopping centre as it wasnt as busy as the other big ones in Manila, but still had lots of brands and options.

Breakfast was AWESOME!!! Their restaurant wasnt that huge, but the spread was and not to mention delicious.

Ive stayed in a lot of hotels, but this has to be one of my few favourites. We normally stay near MOA or at H2O, but from now on, we will stay at this hotel every time we're in Manila.

<3

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Em C,

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can be part of your wedding as well (if we are not too late).

This is the reason why we love working in this industry, because of valued guests, like you, who are happy to be with us. We will continue to make your future stays delightful.

We hope to welcome you back!


Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked the executive suite with club lounge. Love the room and the bathroom. Comfy beds. Two 42 inch flat screen TVs. Staff at the club lounge were very accommodating. Food at the lounge was delicious. Location is very convenient with a mall adjacent to it.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Anabelle,

Thank you for appreciating our hotel. We are happy to hear such wonderful words and we do wish you can stay with us again. We have a lot in store for our in-house guests, like the wellness center at the 5th level and our must try Koi Fish Tikoy until Chinese New Year.

Hope to see you soon!


Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Must say I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here, comfy beds, large bathroom, well stocked mini bar.
Hotel is located next to The Galleria mall, with a wide selection of shops and restaurants, the food in the hotel is good, with a selection of something for everyone.
Rooms are large and clean, bathroom spotless, front desk staff very helpful, shame my stay was only for a night and I dint get to explore more of Manila.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear tomwmorton,

We are happy to have surprised you (in a positive way) and we welcome you on your next visit.

Should you wish, our Concierge can recommend some places nearby if ever you would be staying on a limited period.

See you soon!


Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel again this year for three nights over the New Year's Eve period onwards.
I was disappointed with the room on this occasion as the carpets were very worn out and stained.
Having been travelling for over 17 hours we just did not want to ask for the room to be changed.
However being a repeated stayer we were happy with the service and also with security of the hotel, especially if one is using the taxi.
As usual a few steps and the Galleria mall is at the doorstep.
the only disadvantage being at the hotel over the New year is that the Philippine resident invite a lot of their relatives during late hours of the night and do not show respect to residents by talking loudly in the corridor and causing a lot of noise. Also lots of children running in the corridors which is unacceptable for a hotel of this statute.

Room Tip: Beware of staying over the festive period
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent experience with us. It is my deepest regret knowing that you were disappointed with the condition of your room and the disturbance brought about by our other guest. I find this very informative and will surely help us look into ways of avoiding such incident.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share with us as this help us in improving our services

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I booked an overnight stay for New Year's eve. While we adjusted our expectations as this was peak season for the hotel, we encountered the following niggles which I didn't expect from an IHG chain:

1. Housekeeping did not check the air-conditioning in the Crowne Suite and when we finally switched it on to cool the room down, it turns out that the ventilation was not working properly in the master's bedroom. We had to call for maintenance to check the AC unit and apparently, housekeeping shut off the vent in the other room, therefore blocking our air supply.

2. The DVD player in the living room of the Crowne Suite was also not working properly. We brought along some DVDs (original copies) to watch but the player would not accept these. Technician did not seem to know what was happening and it took forever to request for a replacement DVD player. Said player never arrived.

3. Housekeeping entered the room (a separate Deluxe room) of my aunt and her husband DESPITE the "Do not disturb" sign hanging outside!

4. Upon checkout, we decided to call at 11 am to request for the rooms to be inspected. It took nearly 30 minutes before anyone was sent up. No one informed our family that checkout was possible from the Club Lounge at the 19th floor (a privilege, apparently extended to those checked-in at the Crowne Suite) so we initially lined up at the lobby, then over the next few hours, had to shuffle between the ground floor back to the 19th just to facilitate check-out. Bellhops took forever to arrive at our rooms, so we ended up personally bringing our bags to the ground floor.

We understand that it was peak season for the hotel, so not having bellhop service was understandable. We could also forgive the long checkout lines. What frustrated us was the lack of a system at the reception, the club lounge and even house keeping. It's a shame that we found better service at Xin Tian Di and 7 Corners.

Rooms are very comfortable and the family had a good stay despite the challenges encountered with the service, but I doubt we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Reese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciate that you took the time to write a comment about our hotel. This is definitely an area of improvement on our end and we will strive more to provide better service.

Thank you so much, this is very helpful.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
316 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing