We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our stay at Crowne Plaza was very comfortable. I was worried that my kids will miss our home because we are staying for two weeks. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom is excellent and if you have forgotten your basic toiletries, not to worry you'll find them in your bathroom. The food at their restaurants are great. It's very convenient because of easy access to the mall. The staff are very courteous and will attend to your need immediately. I will definitely stay with this hotel in my future vacations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loida945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Ms. Loida,

We are happy to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members are very pleased to hear that they made your stay comfortable.

We welcome you on your next visit.

Regards,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 859 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Best assets: Beds are comfortable, breakfast is good, service is fast, connected to Robinsons Galleria. Am glad they now have a flatscreen tv instead of theo ld box type. As a member of rewards club and priority privilege, am happy to be recognized upon checking in. Downside..no free wifi and if you have rooms facing white plains/meralco or front area of the hotel, traffic noise can be bad at night. I always request for a higher floor and facing edsa. Wish free wifi will be extended to priority privilege members. Will be going back this monday for a business trip...will see how things go.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing EDSA aince the mall separates the highway from the hotel..so a lot less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to announce that starting January 2014, free wifi will be extended to all IHG Rewards Club Members. We hope you would enjoy your next stay as much as you did last time.

See you soon!

Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Crowne Galleria has everything you need- great food, spacious room, wonderful bath, an adjacent mall. Shares a pool with Holiday Inn so expect that this is going to be a crowded pool. Had a good and restful sleep here

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 1diwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here in Holiday Inn Manila Galleria. We hope to be of service to you once more.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Felipe Gotor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

i stayed for 4 nights, room was great, coz i got a corner room, with a nice view of corinthians and Rizal area, like the 2 42" inch flat screen in my room and recieving area... but, what i like the most,is the location,coz the 4th floor is connected to Robinson's Mall... where i can have my shopping and food tripping... i just hope that they will add more complimentary bottled water, and welcome drinks, like what other hotels are offering... room is clean and complimentary breakfast buffet is great, with lot of choices..

Room Tip: try to request for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirTawiTawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your generous comments on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

It is great pleasure reading your reviews and appreciating our offerings, especially the hotel's mall connection and all the convenience that it offers. Hopefully on your return, you might want to try to visit the Greenhills Shopping Center a popular bargain destination in the city which is a few minutes from the hotel.

I assume that you stayed in one of our suite rooms as they all have two 42" LED TV and offers a relaxing view of the city. I do hope you enjoyed your Club Lounge access as well.

Again, thank you and we will be looking forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This review is purely for the business folks looking to stay around Ortigas / Edsa. (Note: its 1 to 1 .5hrs to Makati in traffic. The rooms are dated but I got an upgrade which was great. However, I think what deserves to be mentioned is that the service was impeccable! From the doorman to the receptionist to the wait staff. Great restaurant setting for casual business chat / buffet selection for Lunch / Dinner catering to various taste buds. Wifi was rather week but cable internet in the room was acceptable! Decent Gym and a small pool shared with Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishMurjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to share with us your comments. We value your commendations especially on our impeccable service. We work very hard hard to please our guests and it warms our heart to read reviews such as this.

Regarding our rooms, we are currently looking into improving our room conditions as part of our action plan by next year.

Again, thank you and we look forward to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I once again booked at this hotel because I had received the best service from my past stays. However, this time it was different. I had booked rate with bfast for 2.

Pros:
1. Check-in process was smooth, Charlie (I dunno if its correct) accommodated me with my request of a 2 queens at higher floor.
2. Manager seemed very attentive and eager to resolve issues. Fast action!

Cons:
1. I put a wake up call but was not done
2. Confusion about rate booked at the restaurant saying only 1 person could have bfast, staff forgot to walk me to my seat/table and to offer coffee or tea (dunno if it is standard but other guests were attended to by other staff, I envy them, haha)

The issues were resolved by the Duty Manager (Fae). Despite what happened, I would still love to stay and dine at this hotel and even recommend it to my friends as I know for a fact that this hotel really lives by the hospitality promise and that the issues were isolated (does not happen every time).

Room Tip: They have spacious rooms. I recommend upgrading to Club floor. Corner rooms also seems more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We have mentioned this to our team members and they are happy to hear such words of appreciation. Likewise, the comments you have mentioned about breakfast and wake up call are areas for improvement.

Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria aims to continuously improve so that we can better serve our valued guests, like you. Once again, thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Located next to a shopping mall in the busy city, it is convenient choice for business travellers if you do not wish to venture far for meals. Traffic can get pretty congested around the hotel, taking a good few minutes just to inch towards the drop-off point from a street away. Hotel interior and rooms are inviting with a new feel and modern decor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria your preferred hotel during your recent stay in Manila.

We appreciate your positive feedback. I am glad to know that your appreciate the hotel's location and its direct mall access.

We hope to welcome you again soon


Yours sincerely,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
506 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing