We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowne Plaza...My favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza...My favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Whenever there was a symposium to our work field, they used to held them at Crowne Plaza Hotel. I like the hotel very accessible to transportation. The main lobby is huge and clean...The staffs are very accommodating and willing to serve. The ballroom can divided into 2 using the walls...The aircon functioned very well, the lightening of the rooms are good and bright, the rooms are well maintained and neat...There are also cafe and restaurants...
The hotel have a extension to Robinson's Mall which very accessible to the guest to stroll, dine and shop...I like the hotel structure cause it has a huge rooms, high ceilings,well maintain toilets, and carpets are always clean...


i recommend the place to my family and friends. I love to stay there whenever we have a bussiness/ seminar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamNette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in Trip Advisor.

At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we make sure that our meeting facilities help you to be more productive. We also want our guests to get more from their trip beyond work with our relaxing guest room experience, dining choices, location and direct access to the mall. Hopefully on your next visit you may also want to try our spa treatments, fully equipped gym or outdoor swimming pool.

Your recommendation is valuable to us and it gives us tremendous joy that our hard work is appreciated.

We are looking forward to serve you again. We wish you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    332
    144
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
128
71
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Superb service at the very well appointed Crown Plaza. You walk in to a very nice lobby area and up a ramp to get to check in. Check in is courteous and fast and then you take another very long escalator to some elevators to your room. Rooms are VERY large and spacious (I had a suite) and beds/lighting/cleanliness are all first rate. I really liked the living room area complete with Sofa and secondary TV (a rarity amongst hotels in these places) and the reading lights and lamps of the room. Floor to Ceiling wrap around views of Wack Wack and Ortigas Ave (if that says anything). Layout of the room is unique too. Tried the bar which happens to host some really cool events and promotions.

This hotel, and not many people realize somehow, but its attached to Rob Mall next door! So you can walk fully indoors from your room to the mall. Podium, Metro Walk and Mega Mall are all within Walking distance. ADB and Equity Tower just downstairs.

This is your best best for rooms in this intersection of quite an interesting street. Be warned the Taxis may not be as they seem. Some may be unscrupulous. Always check the brand/company before hopping in. Ask the guard or three if you have doubts. (somehow I feel this does something to reassure me)
Price was just right for the room

Room Tip: Watch out for the Taksi's and if you can, spring for a suite, you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonicSpringBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment in Trip Advisor

We are pleased knowing that you had a pleasurable stay with us. At Crowne Plaza, we work hard to provide exemplary service and comment such as these warm our hearts, inspiring us to work harder.

The hotel’s location is advantage to our guests as it is centrally located in the vibrant business district of Ortigas. Another plus is that it is connected to Robinsons Mall and walking distance with other malls in the area. If I may suggest, maybe next time you might want to try to visit Greenhills Shopping Center, one of the country’s biggest bargain center which is just 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Looking forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked the hotel online, the rate did not mention its without Wifi & breakfast, Upon checking In I was asked to upgrade by paying 1200P per night, I had no choice !. The total per night including the Wi-fi & B'fast was SGD $220, thats ALMOST $100 extra then the Holiday Inn which is stone throw distance, even if you comapre with rest of the hotels of same catagory i feel this is on the higher side.
When i stated my concern to the front desk, they were more intrested in upselling a superior room...
The funny part is after coming back from PH I received a mail from hotel to give a review, when i wrote the same review they have declined to post it !! HA HA..

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 12,13 and may be others on the mid floor are not silent, you can hear the sounds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your thoughts and insights are important to us. We will take note on this matter and immediately take action. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our Director of Rooms, Mario Manalang at mario.manalang@ihg.com. He will personally see to it your booking is well taken care off. Hoping that you would allow us the opportunity to serve you better

Thank you for your sharing with us your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff is very nice, connected to the Mall that's nice.
Three nights of listening to the trains, Jeepneys and Motorcylces.
The room is fine, the place is just old the windows don't seal it feels like you are sleeping on the street.
I'm changing hotels today, this is a business trip can't function without sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Big L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to be of service to you. We are looking into addressing that issue, thank you for letting us know.

We aim to serve the needs of our guests and would be more than happy to arrange a room that would suit your business needs.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria and please let us serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've been in and out to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria for years now. The hotel is conveniently located in the busy district of Ortigas and what's best is that it connects the hotel to the mall - Robinson's Galleria. My children ( ages 11 and 6 years old) are fond of staying in this hotel because of the spacious room, clean and nice bathroom and they can just grab a snack in a mnute from the nearby mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Ms. Tess,

Thank you so much for staying at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. I feel fulfilled in hearing your comments about me and my team. We would be more than happy to welcome you on your next stay.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

got one night sept.23.
was so much greeted as member of IHG and checked in early about 11:30
the executive suite was ready. and all facilities were fantastic. the club lounge was excellent.
they served me with baby coconut welcome drink.
the staff all were excellent.
the concierge were so much professional, i asked for taxies 3 times and all were ready at the time i arrive to the main gate. no waiting at all.
thanks for the club staff.
i wish that the mini bar and snacks are free for the members of IHG members or to be part of the deal for the suites.
one point to mention is that the hotel is linked with the shopping mall the galleria which was excellent as well.

thanks again for all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Alismail,

We are very much delighted to make your stay an excellent one. Baby Coconut is originally the idea of our Front Office Team and we are happy to hear that their initiatives creates such a wonderful impact to our guests.

It is great to be of service to you Mr. Alismail. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had stayed at the hotel overnight as maintenance was being done in our condominium building. I made a call to the hotel late in the afternoon and asked if they had a room available for us. They had informed us that it was not a problem. I asked reservations if we could check in late and they were very accommodating toward the request. They only asked for my name and what time we were to come to the hotel. They didn't ask for a credit card number nor did they give a cut-off time.

We left for the hotel and stopped by Robinson's Galleria for dinner and a little bit of shopping. I called the hotel again to confirm our arrival that evening and that we would be checking in after the mall closing hours. They again assured me that it was not a problem and that they would be waiting for our arrival.

Check in was a breeze. They gave us a room on the 16th floor. The hotel was very quiet even though there were many guests that evening. It is also worth mentioning that although they have smoking rooms in this hotel, the hallways, rooms & restaurants do not smell of tobacco. I requested for a non smoking room with two twin beds.

The room was nice enough albeit average. The refrigerator and mini bar was small but adequate. There was complimentary bottled water and toiletries. They also try to contribute to conservation as they give you the choice of whether to have the bedding and towels changed. The bathroom had a tub and a separate shower cubicle. The bathroom was dated but clean. The shower cubicle had a little mildew build-up but not in excess. It's nothing a little elbow grease won't cure. The size of the room was comfortable enough to be able to walk around despite us being 4 in the room.

My daughter wasn't sure if she wanted to sleep in the hotel with us. Initially the room was only for my spouse and I and our 6 year old son. I had informed reception of this and they said that it was not a problem. We could just request for an extra bed for my daughter if she decided to stay with us. There was a charge for the extra bed and breakfast was already included in the rate. They would just charge it upon check out. She decided later in the evening that she would be staying with us. We called housekeeping at past 11pm and that we needed an extra bed. They were still very friendly and cheerful upon taking our request at that late hour. It took housekeeping about 30 minutes from the time we called to get to the room with the extra bed and an additional 5 minutes to set up the bed inside the room. No complaints, all smiles and fast and efficient service from the housekeeping staff. He was only one staff member to complete the task. It was not intrusive at all.

Breakfast the next day was at 6am to 10 am. It was a breakfast buffet. The restaurant was very busy and full. The food choices were good. They had bread, waffle, pancakes, Indian, Chinese, Filipino Cuisine. They also served cereal, juices, milk and salad. There was an egg station and a grilling station. So all in all, the value was great as the breakfast was already inclusive in the room rate. Service though was a little slow during breakfast. You had to ask and remind them numerous times of what you asked for like tea, coffee or plain water. The water they were serving in the juice station was strawberry and mint infused water. They were apologetic though when you would remind them of your request.

Again, check out was a breeze. It was fast and efficient. It was a pleasant stay in this hotel. There is a mall connected to the hotel. There are many restaurant choices, ATM's, a department store, a supermarket and boutiques. The other malls are just a stones throw away from the property. Public transport is easy to come by. It is also walking distance to the other malls if you prefer to walk instead. Their parking area isn't that great though if you're bringing your own car. Robinson's basement parking has a perennial offensive stench. The stench is a mix of the smell of a sewer, car fumes, food exhaust and cockroaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATACruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ms. Cruz,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We will share it to the team to reinforce this positive behavior.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing