We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent the night in this hotel to celebrate our forth year anniversary. And wow I couldn't ask for more. We took the king size room and it was amazing, it was big.There is complementary food upon entering the room also free coffee, tea and bottled water. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. The bath room is very spacious as well. I spent 3 whole hours in the tub just drinking beer very relaxing. The pool is not that big but its fine though since we just went there to celebrate not to swim anyway. The staff are very approachable and very cooperative since I managed to surprise my fiancé.

I will be back soon if we managed to clear out our schedule before the end of the year.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 919 the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ferly Q,

It is uplifting to hear that we have made you happy during your stay.

Me and my team will be more than happy to prepare for your the same spacious room and bathroom, you loved in Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

Please do get in touch with me or my team for your upcoming stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    331
    144
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
128
71
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

With conference and small meeting room facilities this hotel is perfect for business, the rooms are clean, large and modern, and being connected to a mall is perfect for shopping or cheap dinners in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear PhillyJoan,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We thrive on making our business travelers happy with our small to large functions rooms to accommodate your events.

We are happy to hear from you and hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a Grand Deluxe Twin. Huge room! My daughters couldnt be happier as they had a queen bed for each of them. Check in was a breeze, so was check out. Breakfast was superb, a daily buffet at the Seven Corners with continenetal, Filipino, Chinese and even Indian fare. The biggest plus- it is right beside a big mall, The Robinsons Galleria with many stores, restaurants, cinemas, a department store, a huge food court. Located at a crossroads of Manila 2 largest streets, EDSA and ORTIGAS Avenue, transportation options are available 24/7. There is an MRT about 300 meters away (Ortigas Station). Safe location right in the middle of the Ortigas Business District. Highly recommended

Plus: good clean roofdeck pool, location, breakfast, huge room, iron/ironing board in closet. Fast room service. Taxi, bus, Metro right outside. Soft bed, extra fluffy pillows.

Minus: Housekeeping was slow in making up rooms, had to call twice, though the front desk was very apologetic. Internet at P1000 ($23)/ 24 hours.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a better view, lower floors view are of other buildings (it is in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Ramon,

Glad to hear your daughters enjoyed our large rooms and our breakfast buffet here in Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

There is nothing more rewarding than hearing great comments from our valued guests, like you and your family.

Me and my team are looking forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was here for one week on business and from the USA. Geez, I was sure happy to depart home! The entire town smells like nasty hot butt and while I understand that is nothing to do with the hotel property it should be called out.

If you go to the “bar one” ensure that your eye is kept on the bartender because his life-long goal is to water down as many drinks as possible to save a few cents. Most of my week was nauseating due to the smell I eloquently described above that continually perambulated into the hotel and my room. The room itself was nice but between the smell and 60 year old men who were wearing baseball caps and trying to pretend they were younger in order to score with teenage girls pretty much did it for me. I’m out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shagadelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Shagadelic,

Good morning.

I was refreshing to see new opinions of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria and we have discussed your comments to the Management Team to look at the areas we can improve on.

Looking forward to your next stay with us, hope you we will be able to make you enjoy it more the next time.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I had booked for 3 times here because i am a member of IHG but the best stay I had was when we celebrated the birthday of my love. Compared to Holiday Inn, they only have a small cake but they have a birthday card where all the crew there wrote their messages to him. The enormous mirror is awesome! The bed was so comfy and large. The view is just fantastic! They even had a sofa and bath tub. What i love here is the buffet breakfast! Of all I had indulge in buffet bfast, their selection was the best! I can't get enough of their pancakes and bacon since bith of them are my favorite! Though this hotel is much more pricey than Holiday, i will book here all over again. I also want to thank my friend at Crowne, Miss Gi, for always giving us late check out (3pm) with no extra charge. :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayetheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Kaye,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria and we look forward to serving you better in the future.

Your valuable comments will be shared to the team and we will ensure to continue the service that you particularly love about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

Have a wonderful day and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

With Crowne Plaza, you can enjoy shopping, dining and the movies whatever be the weather; co'z the hotel is directly linked to Robinson's Galleria Mall in Ortigas. You can even catch the last full show in Robinson's movieworld. So this hotel is great for locals too for family bonding during the monsoon season !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank EXANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria is a perfect getaway for this rainy season. There are several activities waiting for the whole family to enjoy. Best of all the hotel's direct access to the mall
doesn't require guests to go outside, which is an advantage during these times.

We enjoyed reading your comment as we are delighted knowing that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I always like my stay here in Crown Plaza. i love the pillows, very comfortable beds. they have friendly accomodating staff. They even gave me a discount since i stay here often and they have my name on record. Location is great since its just right beside a mall and its many restaurant to choose from. The hotel restaurant also serve really tasty meals. If its a bed weather outside the have a bar you can relax and have a drink

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We find great joy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that on your return, you may expect the same quality of service.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing