We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice for a Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is quite comfortable, as a 4 stars hotel. They have good internet connection, but it is charged. There is a complete breakfast (eastern food and american buffet). The staff is also very friendly. Size of the room is a very positive point. Complete amenities in the bathroom. I really would stay again on Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

Room Tip: Try a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robson700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Robson,

We are very pleased to hear your comments. We know the importance of connectivity and good food for our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the range of choices we offer. On your return, you might want to try Xin Tian Di our Chinese premier restaurant.

We are deeply honored that you would stay with us again. Rest assured that all the things that you love about us – spacious rooms and bathroom amenities will still be the same. We are looking forward to be of service to you.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    339
    147
    38
    19
See reviews for
166
130
73
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before, we really like that Galleria Mall is just downstairs for shopping, restaurants, the food court, day spas and you don't even have to get out of the building!

The rooms have two double (it might be queen) beds instead of two single beds. The room has all the amenities you need from slippers, bathrobes, safe, clean bathroom with separate showers, etc. The room is getting tired and the floor could use a deep cleaning. Actually, they should replace the carpet with tiles and would be better and cleaner but overall I was still comfortable or staying here, the staff were great and accommodated all our needs and they strive to make it right if anything fall short of your expectations, amazing service.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for allocating your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Providing you with everything you need for a comfortable stay is important to us. Match it with our ideal location gives you more reasons to have a relaxing stay and enjoy leisurely time.

We strive to give you the best quality of service and we appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you better. Regarding your suggestion for our carpets, I will take note of it and see what we can do to make it better.

Again, thank you and looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria on business for 6 nights. It was my first time in Manila and I was a little wary, hearing about security problems in the city, but I felt completely safe in the hotel, adjoining shopping centre and walking the surrounding srreets.

I was given a rare IHG platinum upgrade to a spacious suite, which was dated with CRTV's and a huge jacuzzi I didn't dare to use, but the extra space was great.

I utilised the excellent executive lounge for breakfast every day and for a drink and light supper every evenjng. The staff in the lounge, as everywhere I encountered in the Philippines were fantastic and adressed me by name after my first visit.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the Ortigas area for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelliingaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience.
At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we ensure that our IHG Rewards Club Members are given the recognition that they deserve. We truly appreciate that you took notice of our efforts and it is an honor for us to be recommended especially by you.

We are delighted knowing that we made your stay truly pleasurable. Looking forward to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

A nice and comfortable hotel located in downtown Quezon City. As it is located in downtown commercial area, one has to contend with heavy traffic and traffic jams most part of the day when commuting to and away from the hotel - takes about 60 mins to get to the airport and vice versa. Rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. The breakfast spread is rather good, but the crew's service level can definitely be improved upon, although granted its a rather busy/crowded in the mornings e.g. tables are set-up accordingly, prompt tea/coffee service/top-ups, etc. For those keen on shopping, a megamall (Robinson's) is located right next door - convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenlow118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It is indeed the hotel's advantage to be easily accessible as it is centrally located at the Commercial District of Ortigas, surrounded by distinguished organizations, shopping destinations and financial institutions.

Thank you also for your kind understanding of our situation when you had breakfast with us. At Crowne Plaza, we are committed to give you the best service that you deserve.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is at the perfect location, especially next to the Galleria mall. This mall provides various food choice and you could stay there 2 weeks without visiting the same restaurant. The mall also has cinema. Hotel staffs are friendly and willing to accommodate. The gym is not up to my standard as many euipments are not available. Rooms and toilet are spacious. The room has a large screen LCD TV. This hotel also near to Ortigas Metro MRT station which provides another option for transportation. The only complaint is the sound isolation was not done nicely. Even though my room is at 17 floor, the sounds from the street is still clearly heard. Pillow choice is not there.

Room Tip: Pick the higher room and prefer not facing the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopaltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our hotel's location. The hotel's direct access to Robinsons Galleria
Mall makes it easier and convenient for our guests to squeeze in leisurely time.

We truly appreciate that, you have taken your time address concern and please be assured that our service is sincere and genuine.

We will take a look at this incident and ensure that we will make the necessary action to correct this.

Again, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling from the other islands and wishes to have a quick glimpse of the city, CP Galleria is a very good option. It's closest to airport, saves up a lot of time. Philippines souvenir items and food court just beside the hotel. Rooms comfortable with no issues with water heater and AC.
Downside is the service. You can definitely determine the fake smile in between conversations, among other points.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuyappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation. Our hotel’s location is indeed an advantage for our guests, as we are surrounded by different shopping destinations such as Greenhills Shopping Center, Megamall and Tiendesitas. The hotel is also directly to Robinsons Galleria making it convenient to squeeze in last minute shopping.

Regarding our service, we are saddened knowing what happened. Please be assured that it is not our intention to make you feel that way. I guarantee you upon your return the warmest smiles will automatically greet you as soon as you enter our lobby.

Looking forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is a first class facility located in the Ortigas area of Manila. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The facility itself was clean and well maintained. There was a variety of excellent dining facilities on site. The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping mall offering additional eating and shopping opportunities. A good choice for the business traveller to Manila

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for staying at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria.

It is pleasing to read that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. It is good to know that our dining facilities and strategic location has been advantageous to your stay. At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we strive to give guests like you the highest quality of service you deserve.

Looking forward to having you again and making us your choice in your next travel needs.

Best regards,


Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing