We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of the best hotels in Quezon city, located right beside the Robinson mall. Had a medical emergency during my stay but the staffs helped me getting a doctor immediately.

Things i liked very much here are


1. Clean, spacious room with good wifi
2. Fantastic service
3. Awesome food
4. Connectivity to the mall for shopping
5. Helpful staff

Would definitely stay again and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakshmanaPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 859 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Last week I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I upgraded to the Club Lounge package which cost an extra AUD$53 per night. This included unlimited internet, cable & wireless, access (otherwise you pay PHP 300 per 24 hours AUD $8) plus access to the club lounge on the 19th floor, which inculdes free cocktail/drinks & hot & cold snacks 6pm to 8pm which are excellent. If you want, a buffet breakfast is served in the lounge 6.30 to 10.30 which is also very good but limited in choices, unlike the 3rd floor where the array is enough to satisify everyone. I partically enjoyed the hot ham roast, cut to order, & eggs cooked any way you want. Also the Chicken or beef vegetable noodle soup is well worth trying. They also have a section for the non meat eaters. There are also several other benefits with the club package.
The hotel is situated in the 2nd business district & is one of 3 hotels in the plaza. The Robinson Shopping Centre in the middle is 4 floors of shops including a Supermarket in the basement, where you can buy beer cheaper than seven eleven opposite. One floor has a vairity of food places all look clean, good & well priced. On the ground floor outside is a bar called Fridays.
The room I got was on the 14th floor (1417) away from the traffic with a King bed. The room was clean with a separate shower, however the basin plug leaked so I had to run water to shave. The toilet seat fell off when I lifted it but that was fixed quickly.
When I tried to connect to the internet, the evening I arrived, the cable connector was broken, as was the next one & the one after that. The 4th cable was fine but after many attempts to connect to the internet over an hour I finally got to contact the IT guy who told me the server was down! Its a pity that the hotel does not advise its guests when it has problems?
Private check out in the Club Lounge was very good as was the late checkout & use of the lounge, with internet, until departed to the Airport.
The employees of the hotel are delightful & so helpful. The currency exchange rates were better that at the bank at the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors ask for a quiet room away from traffic. Ask for a reciently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the exclusive benefits of being a Club guest and that you were delighted with the variety of food products we offer.

It is disappointing that we did not meet your expectations in some areas of your stay. However, please be mindful that we are continually making improvements all throughout the hotel to achieve guest satisfaction.

We appreciate your comments and hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria for your future travel needs.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed there with the highest expectations only because they are under the Intercontinental Hotels Group and I was not let down in all aspects. The service is superb, the buffet has the most complete spread even exceeding the usual breakfast items from different parts of the world, the room is just sublime and very clean and smelling good when we checked in complete with bathroom amenities and bottled water. The staff attended to our needs as soon as they received our requests and were very courteous despite the numerous requests we had. I also admire the fact that when I called the hotel asking if they found an item which I thought was left in my room upon checkout, they courteously assisted me and contacted different departments to locate the item. Unfortunately, the item got lost but it didn't feel as bad because of the service they extended in that incident.

The only thing they should improve on is the pool facilitywhich is very old for the hotel's style and design. Other than that, I would, no second thoughts, stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leydelossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It is a delightful experience reading your comments on how satisfied you were in all aspects of our products and service. This will be shared to our staff, who will surely find this a source of inspiration to keep up their good works.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back in the hotel.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

THis hotel is very convenient for doing business in the CBD of Manila, which is in the Makati area. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious, staff is friendly and efficient and there is a mall (Galleria) next to the hotel. The Hotel actually has a direct connection to this mall via a walkway on the 3rd floor.
There is a professional gym which is shared with the Holiday Inn Hotel across the street, again accessible via an elevated walkway. Manila has extensive traffic congestion problems, so pick your hotel carefully in relation to your place of business, otherwise you'll find yourself spending the better part of the day in traffic. This Crown PLaza seems te be well located to go to the Green Hills area as well; only 6 minutes by taxi.
After trying another hotel in Manila, I'm glad to be back here. Will use it again for future trips. It's not high end, but you get exactly what you pay for: a descent room, expeditious service and a clean safe environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Security check at the front door was a little off putting, until i realised this was normal custom in many of the offices, shopping malls and hotels around town. Reception & lobby staff were very friendly upon arrival. The hotel is a little dated and located in on OK part of town, not the high end. I stayed on level 7 and the room overlooked a warehouse roof with the city lights in the background. Room is very functional with most of the mod coms included. The room consisted of a king size bed, big LCD TV, mini bar, coffee table, desk, and a spacious bathroom with a seperate shower and bath. Reasonable speed paid Wifi was available in the room. Crowne Plaza is joint with Best Western through level 3 on which swimming pool & gym are located. Level 3 also had access to Robinsons mall with a big department store taking up much of the floor space. Buffet breakfasts always had plenty to choose from whatever your taste may be. While the dinner buffet was even bigger and being spoilt for choice.


We can do most of our shopping and dinning here. The hotel restaurants prepare good western food too. The room is spacious enough and beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. I'm most impressed with the friendly staff who are always ready to help with a smile. The higher floors above level 10 are less noisy as the hotel is just next to major roads and highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasurable stay in Crowne Plaza Manila. The hotel next to us is Holiday Inn Manila Galleria which is interconnected either in 3F or 4F.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I recently spent a week at this hotel. This review should be read on conjunction with the Holiday Inn which is right next door in helping you decide which hotel to stay at. I've stayed at both hotels on numerous occassions. (Both hotels are owned by the same Hotel group)
Both the Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn are right next to each other (literally). They have a connecting a corridor. The Crowne Plaza is certainly the newer and nicer of the two hotels, although you need to weigh this against the increased cost.
Both hotels adjoin the Manila Galleria, which is a large "western" style shopping centre. The shopping centre has a department store, movie cinema, loads of clothing shops and quite a number of eating places.
The Crowne Plaza is definitely the newer of the two hotels and everything feels newer. My TV was upgraded while I was there from a CRT to an LED. The rooms are about the same size, but the finishes are newer and more modern. The Holiday Inn has alot of 'wood' finishes and feels darker.
However, both hotels have excellent service, with attentive staff, helpful and useful.
Both hotels have restaurants (which you could use regardless which restaurant you were at).
I didn't find a big difference between the buffet breakfast at either restaurant, with both being excellent in choice and value.
The pool and gym is shared between hotels. The gym is also open to the public, although was never crowded while I was there.
The hotels are central to the Ortigas area and taxis are easy to get.
The big negative is that Ortigas is quite a way from the airport an the horrendous traffic in Manila means it takes awhile to get anywhere (especially to the airport) - 1-2 hours depending on traffic.
If I were staying at either hotel again, I would stay at Crowne Plaza if the prices were about the same. If there was significant difference, I'd opt for the Holiday Inn, for although it's not as nice, it's certainly fine as international standards go.

Room Tip: Check out the Holiday Inn right next door for a cheaper option if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jungl3Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and thank you for highlighting your great hotel experience in Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and its accessible location to the mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff at the lobby after security check at the front door. I later discovered that most venues in Manila conduct security check which includes a major shopping mall Robinson just next to the hotel. We can do most of our shopping and dinning here. The hotel restaurants prepare good western food too. The room is spacious enough and beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. I'm most impressed with the friendly staff who are always ready to help with a smile. The higher floors above level 10 are less noisy as the hotel is just next to major roads and highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read your comments about your delightful encounter with our staff and your enjoyable hotel experience. One of our goals is to ensure safety and security of our guest; reason that security measures in the lobby or in any passage way is strictly implemented.

Once again, thank you for taking time to write down your remarks. We look forward with pleasure to be of service to you again.

Best regards,

Felipe Gotor
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
506 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing