We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really know how to keep you happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really know how to keep you happy”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

full marks on the service culture evident throughout the hotel staff. Be it at the reception or the bell boy or the housekeeping - everyone is very soft-spoken and make you feel like a honored guest all the time.

I have been in this hotel multiple times - always on business trips. Mind you my company does have a special package with the hotel, hence opinion may be a little skewed. However as compared to the other nearby hotels (discovery suites, holiday inn ) that i have stayed in, found this to be the best.

Thumbs-up on the indian menu that is available. Pancakes in the morning bkfast are the best ever ! Easy access to the robinsons mall is another plus and good views from the higher floors.

Really cant lay a finger on anything that was wrong at this place - considering the length i have stayed here it is even more commendable since they service quality is consistent.

I have no hesitations of choosing this hotel whenever i come to Manila !!

Room Tip: Higher floors and choose the ones ending with 16,17 or 18 (best views in the evening) The ones en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Mr. Navin

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can visit us again this April as we have new promotions available in our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    337
    147
    38
    19
See reviews for
164
130
73
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love this hotel esp during conventions. The ballroom is huge enough to accommodate large number of attendees. It is connected to Robinsons mall where you can go shopping and dine out with family and friends. The staff are friendly and courteous. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is tummy-filling and soft tofu with caramel sauce or locally known as taho is my favorite. However, there is no free wi-fi. But overall stay experience is commendable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi Dr_PJ

we are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms! We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My father's wish was to visit his hometown and I wanted him to be as comfortable as he can as he was Wheel-Chair bound.. Right from the Door, to the Reception, to the House-Keeping everyone was so attentive and helpful. I requested for early check in and late check out - they manage to assist me. They gave my father a room the toilet was so spacious for a wheelchair to enter, they also look for a plastic chair for my dad to sit while bathing....This is actually my second visa and stay in Crowne Plaza.. Everything is so convenient. But this time, it was a wonderful and comfortable experience with Crowne Plaza..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you Joie for the great review, it was our pleasure serving you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The location and facilities were great. The room was absolutely flawless. Spacious, comfortable full-size beds, and generously stocked with amenities. The staff's genuine courtesy and politeness was well received. The whole experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi Gabriney

Thank you for the great review! Guests are always treated well in Crowne Plaza, we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

A standard hotel which has a very good location since it is adjacent to robinsons galleria mall and it's in the heart of ortigas cbd. I would recommend their breakfast buffet. This hotel is good for short business trips.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank Ehna our buffet restaurant has been awarded numerous times by trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

First off this hotel is located off Ortigas which is a SUPER busy road. Despite the heavy amount of traffic, you can't hear what's going on in the street (thank God). Breakfast isn't included in the hotel rate and is pretty expensive. It's located right next to a shopping center, and if you need a Starbucks fix it's about a block away. We were upgraded upon check-in and stayed in room 1213. The room was really spacious, but I do agree with a previous reviewer that the rooms do need some updating. The only complaint I would have about the hotel is the whole lobby smells like sewage. The smell is ridiculously putrid. This is something hotel management definitely needs to work on.

A bit of advice for the tourists that come from countries that don't tip: Remember good tips get you excellent service!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtinasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Xtinasf

Thank you for the great review! we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were housed here during a contest that I joined. The rooms are great. Excellent service. The receptionist even gave me an extra card because I lost mine somewhere. :)

The breakfast served is also very delicious.

Room Tip: Choose the room where you can view the sunset. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
thank you for the wonderful review! we hope you visit us soon, exciting changes happening in our hotel! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
316 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing