We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved their breakfast buffet. Nice place to stay for short business trip without breaking your budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

A standard hotel which has a very good location since it is adjacent to robinsons galleria mall and it's in the heart of ortigas cbd. I would recommend their breakfast buffet. This hotel is good for short business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank Ehna our buffet restaurant has been awarded numerous times by trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 875 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

First off this hotel is located off Ortigas which is a SUPER busy road. Despite the heavy amount of traffic, you can't hear what's going on in the street (thank God). Breakfast isn't included in the hotel rate and is pretty expensive. It's located right next to a shopping center, and if you need a Starbucks fix it's about a block away. We were upgraded upon check-in and stayed in room 1213. The room was really spacious, but I do agree with a previous reviewer that the rooms do need some updating. The only complaint I would have about the hotel is the whole lobby smells like sewage. The smell is ridiculously putrid. This is something hotel management definitely needs to work on.

A bit of advice for the tourists that come from countries that don't tip: Remember good tips get you excellent service!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtinasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Hi Xtinasf

Thank you for the great review! we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were housed here during a contest that I joined. The rooms are great. Excellent service. The receptionist even gave me an extra card because I lost mine somewhere. :)

The breakfast served is also very delicious.

Room Tip: Choose the room where you can view the sunset. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

thank you for the wonderful review! we hope you visit us soon, exciting changes happening in our hotel! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First of all my stay was for two nights as a priorityclub pointbreaks redemption.
Upon arrival check in formalitities were dealt with in a swift,courteous and professional manner and I was allocated a room on the 12 th floor.
The room looked tired, old tv , old furnishings indeed most of the room including carpet and wallpaper had seen better days, a refurb is long overdue.
Nevertheless free fruit, chocolates and a fresh coconut drink were nice complimentary touches.
The swimming pool is shared with the Holiday Inn, very small, very few sunbeds, it was so uninviting that I resisted the temptation to take a swim
Given that my pointbreaks redemption did not include breakfast, I paid 2100PHP per night to upgrade to club access.
The Club Lounge is situated on the 19th Floor, modest in size but manned by a very efficient and friendly staff.
Breakfast was a generous buffet both continental and hot items such as bacon and sausages, eggs are made to order.
Afternoon tea included a variety of sandwiches an pastries.
Evening cocktails were complimented by a good selection of quality food items, in my opinion better than those offered at the Intercontinental Club Lounge.
All in all an enjoyable stay, if you factor in the Club Lounge.........I look forward to returning soon

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and upgrade to a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dromedaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi Dromedan

we will have a renovation soon! please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my family walked in on the 30th of December 2012 for a night stay. I was blown away by their first class service specially by the Front Desk lady manager on duty that time and the front desk cashier who dealt with the check-in process (both of them deserved a big pay raise/promotion i would say). First impression said a lot. Needless to stay, when we came back to Manila a day later, there was no question that this was going to be the hotel for us. We stayed for another 6 days. Same outstanding service from Front desk, room service, housekeeping, security, etc..., they all impressed me.

The rooms were not bad at all, they are quite new. I loved the bathroom and the beds. I will definitely stay in this hotel next time I come home for a vacation.

To the Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria staff, thank you for a very pleasant stay. I am hoping to see you again soon.

- Majorette, Matthew and George

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi Jetmatt

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay can we ask for your email address so we can send you the latest promotions?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My stays with this hotel has always been pleasant... I love their breakfast buffet, their rooms and their service... Convenient location as well. :) All necessities are right within your reach. Robinson Galleria Mall just below the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi Lanyah!

thank you for review! Hope you had time for shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there one weekend back in November 2009, with my girlfriend and my two kids. I booked a deluxe room (which was rather pricey already), but since I wanted to have a nice quiet weekend, I went on.

It looked nice, the furnishings were new, and it was very clean. However, half an hour after the initial joy of seeing our nice room and taking in the view, we noticed that the airconditioning was not working. We reported it to the concierge, and they sent a technician to check. An hour into our stay, one of the Managers goes up and approaches me, apologizing and saying that we had to switch rooms. This ticked me off, but since I had the kids with me, I kept calm, followed his lead, and moved two floors up. I am now very thankful that I kept quiet. We walked into a suite. A really big, sprawling, brand-spanking new, kick-@$$ suite. It had a walk-in closet, big beds, a nice divan, and enough space to hold a cocktail party for 15 people. Plus, it was a corner room, so the view was magnificent. And, since I was inconvenienced, I did not have to pay a cent extra for the upgrade (even if it was two levels up in room class). Truth be told, for the same price of that suite, you would only get a regular room at the Peninsula - this makes it definitely a bang-for-buck proposition if you were looking for suites.

The following morning was spent at the pool, (which would have been better had it been temp-controlled), and had a really great time. John Gokongwei (who owns the mall beside, and the buildings of the Crowne and the Holiday Inn) was doing his laps, watched by his private nurse, and a very stern-looking bodyguard, but they paid us no heed even though my son was jumping around like a mad gorilla.

As mentioned, it is pricey. But if you have the money to burn, and want a nice hotel room to chill out in, this hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogsFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi Fabregas

thank you for the great review we hope you come and visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ortigas Center – Metro Manila’s central commercial business district located in the bustling zones of Pasig, Mandaluyong, Makati, and Quezon City, is home to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, the hotel that offers superior comfort, a functional base for corporate activities, and the best conferencing venue for any Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, and Exhibitions (MICE). Walk south to the Asian Development Bank or Philippine Stock Exchange in 15 minutes. Many company headquarters, such as San Miguel Corporation and Manila Electric Company (Meralco), are also nearby. Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria rooms provide a generous living space, designed to make sure that you are well-rested, energized, accomplished, and ready for a productive day. Access the exclusive Club Lounge which boasts exquisite cocktail dishes, a spacious boardroom for intimate meetings, and a comfortable breathing space featuring a magnificent panoramic view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing