We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Affair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First time to stay at Crowne Plaza Galleria using my club points. Location is superb and convenient, it sits on top of a mall and very much accessible to public transport. Room is spacious and clean, we stayed in a King Bed Deluxe. Since points was used to pay for the room it doesn't include breakfast but there are a lot of alternative restaurant at the adjacent mall that you can choose from.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBro_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi

Thank you for the support! we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 875 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay for it was very convenient location wise. The hotel is very near the domestic as well as the international airport . Malls are very near and there is one just adjacent to the hotel. Breakfast was good but be sure to get a package of room and breakfast. There is also a great spa with reasonable prices . The only thing I did not like is there is no free Internet for the hotel guest, if you need to use the Internet one must pay . :(

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susmarijosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Hi!

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is our pleasure to serve great guests like yo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The entrance/lobby is deceiving. The first room they gave to me was some special suite they said..carpet was stained, the place smelled of stale cigarette smoke, leaky roof, and the bathroom was not clean. Furniture also felt like it was going to break..

After an hour in the room, I couldn't stand it anymore and complained to the desk especially since I was specific about a non smoking room. The front desk insisted it was a non smoking room, I told her to come up and smell it herself..Like I'm an idiot and I don't know what smoke smells like. After arguing with the front desk, she sent someone up to put me in another room which she said was also a "Suite." The place was just as bad as the one I was just in..I was so so so so disgusted, asked them for my money back and got the hell out of there. The management should be embarrassed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank medjugorje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Hi Medjuroge

Thank you for raising your concern, the management will meet with the front office to discuss your complains. We assure you that your next stay will be a lot better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the hotels in Manila that I like staying in because of its very convenient location, spacious rooms, and breakfast buffet. It is situated in the heart of Ortigas and connected to Robinson's Galleria. If u get tired of roaming inside Gale, Greenhills Shopping Center is just a jeepney ride away (PhP8.00) You can get good bargains there, just be sure to haggle. You can get to SM Megamall and Shangri-la Plaza with just an FX ride (PhP12.00). I love the spacious rooms and soft pillows. Breakfast buffet is great as well. Friendly service; of course, nothing beats the Filipino hospitality. Just be careful when u go out in the streets because some jerks may get friendly with your wallet, too. But that's another story. ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masusanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hi Masusunatan

Thank you for the great comment do you have photos you can share with us?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed one night at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria for a business trip and was very happy with my stay. The room was large (just the deluxe room), it was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location was convenient. The hotel is located right next to Robinsons Galleria in the Ortigas area, close to Makati, and not too far from the airport (depending on Manila traffic!). We opted not to eat at the hotel because Robinsons Galleria is less than a minute walk from the front door, so we ate at the mall in the morning.

The amenities were nice, there is a large bathtub in addition to the walk in shower. The king bed was comfortable. The only thing seeming out of place was the old style CRT (tube) television set instead of a flat screen. And my only other complain is that they charge to use the brewed coffee in the room. They do offer 2 packets of instant, but no free brewed. Luckily there are many coffee options next door at the mall.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and it provided us everything we needed in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Untdrum99

This is a great review! thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at another Crowne Hotel in Beijing two weeks ago and was very impressed with their breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Breakfast and lunches at the Galleria were quite disappointing. I found their food to be too oily.

Check-in and check out were quick. I showed them the reward card and received a free drink voucher.

The room is quite spacious and has a reasonable good work space. But there were hair left on my bedsheet when I moved the blanket (and it's not mine). Their TV remote control is quite dirty. They should clean it everytime the room is vacated.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLBangkok-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Blue9kk

Crowne Plaza is doing major renovation. it will be better soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall a pleasant experience. Crowne Plaza was not my first choice, but I got a very decent sized room with a big, spacious bathroom. Room is well equipped, internet access is painless but slow. Service is excellent. The Hotel is located well if you have business in Eastwood or UP Ayala but is in "tourism wasteland". The only things to see are malls and the Hotel itself is in a shopping mall (which has its benefits). Crowne shares some resources (Bar, Pool, Gym) with the Holiday Inn on the other side of the Mall. So you have to walk quite some distances through the "bowls" of the Hotel to get there. I stayed there for a month so you get used to it.
Staff is extremely friendly.
Some negatives though....
Tours from the Hotel booked via the concierge - concierge is not very knowledgeable on what is on offer and gives confusing information
Concierge does not have basic tourist information like maps etc
Very little help in getting standard Taxi's as the hotel has a "limo" service with AVIS (very expensive compared to Taxi).
Although the Limo service is very effective when going to and be collected from the office.....
Overall a good business hotel - but not good for the Manila tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grantig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hi Grantig

this is the only Hotel in Manila where it is directly connected to the mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ortigas Center – Metro Manila’s central commercial business district located in the bustling zones of Pasig, Mandaluyong, Makati, and Quezon City, is home to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, the hotel that offers superior comfort, a functional base for corporate activities, and the best conferencing venue for any Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, and Exhibitions (MICE). Walk south to the Asian Development Bank or Philippine Stock Exchange in 15 minutes. Many company headquarters, such as San Miguel Corporation and Manila Electric Company (Meralco), are also nearby. Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria rooms provide a generous living space, designed to make sure that you are well-rested, energized, accomplished, and ready for a productive day. Access the exclusive Club Lounge which boasts exquisite cocktail dishes, a spacious boardroom for intimate meetings, and a comfortable breathing space featuring a magnificent panoramic view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing