We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in a shopping mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Quezon City
Dublin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Living in a shopping mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall a pleasant experience. Crowne Plaza was not my first choice, but I got a very decent sized room with a big, spacious bathroom. Room is well equipped, internet access is painless but slow. Service is excellent. The Hotel is located well if you have business in Eastwood or UP Ayala but is in "tourism wasteland". The only things to see are malls and the Hotel itself is in a shopping mall (which has its benefits). Crowne shares some resources (Bar, Pool, Gym) with the Holiday Inn on the other side of the Mall. So you have to walk quite some distances through the "bowls" of the Hotel to get there. I stayed there for a month so you get used to it.
Staff is extremely friendly.
Some negatives though....
Tours from the Hotel booked via the concierge - concierge is not very knowledgeable on what is on offer and gives confusing information
Concierge does not have basic tourist information like maps etc
Very little help in getting standard Taxi's as the hotel has a "limo" service with AVIS (very expensive compared to Taxi).
Although the Limo service is very effective when going to and be collected from the office.....
Overall a good business hotel - but not good for the Manila tourist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grantig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Grantig

this is the only Hotel in Manila where it is directly connected to the mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    294
    123
    29
    18
See reviews for
141
115
68
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As most of the reviews here says the hotel needs improvement, it sure does but we were impress because despite its age, the hotel is well maintained.

pros:
- deluxe room is huge and clean
- separate bath and toilet
- complimentary tea/coffee, newspaper in the morning, and toiletries.
- good selection on buffet (tried lunch and breakfast. Awesome & good value for money)
- hotel is linked to robinson's mall. very convenient if you needed to buy something
- lots of taxis around the area
- friendly staff, always with a smile
- service is fast (room service & house keeping)

cons:
- tv needs upgrade
- small pool and not heated. also it's shared with guests from holiday inn so you can imagine it can get crowded.
- windows needs cleaning from the outside.


Overall, Crowne is still one of the best hotels in Ortigas area and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
thank you! the Hotel is just 5 years old though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there last weekend. Not my first time staying there, but it's my first in quite a while. I think Crowne is one of the better hotels in Pasig. Holiday Inn is also good, but it is quite old and needs some conditioning. Crowne is newer, I think, as compared to Holiday Inn.

Anyway, we booked a Deluxe room. The size of the room was ok -- just right for a couple. The view wasn't as nice as I thought it would be though. The bathroom was ok, it had both a bathtub and a shower. Toiletries were provided and there were items also available upon request. There was a "working space" in the room, and some seats.

Another cool thing about Crowne is its proximity to Robinsons Galleria. It's only an elevator ride and a short walk away. I think other malls in the same area would require you to walk in the streets, which isn't always fun if you're in full "vacation mode".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for the review! we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at CP Manila for leisure. The hotel is linked to Robinson's Mall, and in a business center. The staff were all attentive and cheerful. The service was seamless from reservation to check-out. I upgraded to Club Floor, though the lounge is not too big and the food selection is not that many, I can say I still had a great time being a Crowne guest in a spacious room! I will definitely stay there again, in fact, planning a stay-cation 2nd week Nov. :-)

Room Tip: try to upgrade to Club Floor - rooms are big, and you will enjoy the Club Floor perks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Jtagrdc

Thank you for the great review! Please let us know the dates for your return. we can prepare something special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Last Christmas, our family decided to greet Christmas in their hotel. Since it's a stone's throw away from EDSA Shrine where a good Christmas eve mass was conducted, we booked a night here.

Location: You can go to Robinson's Galleria without going outside the hotel since it's directly connected to the mall. But if you're checking in at this time (Christmas or New Year's eve), it would be really hard to find the next day restaurants that are open.

Service: Nothing significant. We got a room upgrade and Christmas chocolate though.

Room: It was really big, too big that it looked bare. A lot of their furniture needs to be upgraded especially their TV. I think they still have the bulky CTV. I barely remember how their bathroom look like and they need to clean their windows. They have floor to ceiling windows so the fingerprints and dust are very visible especially in the morning. Plus it ruins the view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you KR we will do the needful to make your next stay better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The club Lounge has great food and a good cocktail sevice in the evenings. The Hotel staff are friendly and offer great service. Sid in Concierge is a great asset. Hotel is near a massive shopping center and shares it's pool with the Holiday inn next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beijingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Beijingheart

Thank you for the wonderful review! Sid is very happy with your commendation, we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unless you need to be in this particular part of the city, I suggest you stay at the Shangri-La Makati. This hotel is well past it's prime and management no longer cares. The hotel has smoking rooms and the smell of cigarette smoke actually circulates into all of the guest rooms, so much so that a non smoking room is easily mistaken for a smoking one. I have co-workers on various floors all of whom complain of the cigarette smell.
The food is poor quality by Westerm standards (breakfast waffles can be used as hockey pucks) and room service will never quite get your order right. The service in the restaurant is slow and unresponsive. The beds are hard and wifi is only of medium strength, difficult if you're a business traveler. TVs are the old tube type and a mere 25" inch screen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Wiremom. First of all, we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. Let me take this opportunity to improve the services that we give to our valued guests, hence we have already taken necessary actions to address your concerns. We also recognize that the hotel is over 5 years old and we are currently doing some refinement with our facilities and public areas. This will take months of work and thank you so much for bearing us. By mid-2013, we will be doing a repositioning of Crowne Plaza and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to present to you the changes we will be having.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 57 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 57 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 57 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing