We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Nearby Hotels
Broadway Court Apartelle(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Luxent Hotel(Quezon City)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Quezon Timog(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
$39
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brentwood Suites(Quezon City)
$50
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Liberty Hotel(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
$35
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleste Suites(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
$59
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
318
376
165
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
376
165
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inncorners restaurantthe club loungeihg memberortigas areashopping mallchinese restaurantbusiness tripdirect accessdepartment storebreakfast buffetduty managercorner roomspacious roombusiness districtbusiness hotelking bed
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 925 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at CP Manila for leisure. The hotel is linked to Robinson's Mall, and in a business center. The staff were all attentive and cheerful. The service was seamless from reservation to check-out. I upgraded to Club Floor, though the lounge is not too big and the food selection is not that many, I can say I still had a great time being a Crowne guest in a spacious room! I will definitely stay there again, in fact, planning a stay-cation 2nd week Nov. :-)

Room Tip: try to upgrade to Club Floor - rooms are big, and you will enjoy the Club Floor perks!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hi Jtagrdc

Thank you for the great review! Please let us know the dates for your return. we can prepare something special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Last Christmas, our family decided to greet Christmas in their hotel. Since it's a stone's throw away from EDSA Shrine where a good Christmas eve mass was conducted, we booked a night here.

Location: You can go to Robinson's Galleria without going outside the hotel since it's directly connected to the mall. But if you're checking in at this time (Christmas or New Year's eve), it would be really hard to find the next day restaurants that are open.

Service: Nothing significant. We got a room upgrade and Christmas chocolate though.

Room: It was really big, too big that it looked bare. A lot of their furniture needs to be upgraded especially their TV. I think they still have the bulky CTV. I barely remember how their bathroom look like and they need to clean their windows. They have floor to ceiling windows so the fingerprints and dust are very visible especially in the morning. Plus it ruins the view.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you KR we will do the needful to make your next stay better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The club Lounge has great food and a good cocktail sevice in the evenings. The Hotel staff are friendly and offer great service. Sid in Concierge is a great asset. Hotel is near a massive shopping center and shares it's pool with the Holiday inn next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beijingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Beijingheart

Thank you for the wonderful review! Sid is very happy with your commendation, we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unless you need to be in this particular part of the city, I suggest you stay at the Shangri-La Makati. This hotel is well past it's prime and management no longer cares. The hotel has smoking rooms and the smell of cigarette smoke actually circulates into all of the guest rooms, so much so that a non smoking room is easily mistaken for a smoking one. I have co-workers on various floors all of whom complain of the cigarette smell.
The food is poor quality by Westerm standards (breakfast waffles can be used as hockey pucks) and room service will never quite get your order right. The service in the restaurant is slow and unresponsive. The beds are hard and wifi is only of medium strength, difficult if you're a business traveler. TVs are the old tube type and a mere 25" inch screen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Wiremom. First of all, we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. Let me take this opportunity to improve the services that we give to our valued guests, hence we have already taken necessary actions to address your concerns. We also recognize that the hotel is over 5 years old and we are currently doing some refinement with our facilities and public areas. This will take months of work and thank you so much for bearing us. By mid-2013, we will be doing a repositioning of Crowne Plaza and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to present to you the changes we will be having.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is in Ortigas, Quezon City area. It's in the same complex with Holiday Inn and Galleria Mall. Even it's shared some facilities with Holiday Inn such as swimming pool, SPA, fitness facilities, and restaurant.

Since it's in the same complex with Galleria Mall, it's really convenient to shop and eat around this area. Galleria Mall has supermarket in the basement, 2 bookstores, many restaurants and other stores. Of course, you will not have broad choice compare you stay in Makati, but I found it quite convenient for me. If you want bigger mall, the nearest one is Megamall. If I'm not mistaken, there is free shuttle bus from Crowne Plaza to Megamall.

The service is perfect and fast.
The room is simple and modern and somehow I felt the king size bed is bigger than others (or just my feeling). I love the room and bathroom just perfect.

If you can get package with breakfast, please do that. The breakfast is great, you can find a lot of options - Philippines local food, Chinese style with porridge and noodle, western food, Japanese food, great options of fruits and other healthy options.

Note : if you has Priority Club, you can check with the hotel. Sometimes they have special offer for Priority Club member. I got 2x USD 10 voucher for any room services, and I used that to order Salmon Steak which was great and you just to add another USD 2 with the voucher.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franskwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Hi Franskwee

Thank you for the review, we have the biggest rooms available in the area and all of our meals including breakfast are good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews