We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough but needs improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Quezon City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good enough but needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Last Christmas, our family decided to greet Christmas in their hotel. Since it's a stone's throw away from EDSA Shrine where a good Christmas eve mass was conducted, we booked a night here.

Location: You can go to Robinson's Galleria without going outside the hotel since it's directly connected to the mall. But if you're checking in at this time (Christmas or New Year's eve), it would be really hard to find the next day restaurants that are open.

Service: Nothing significant. We got a room upgrade and Christmas chocolate though.

Room: It was really big, too big that it looked bare. A lot of their furniture needs to be upgraded especially their TV. I think they still have the bulky CTV. I barely remember how their bathroom look like and they need to clean their windows. They have floor to ceiling windows so the fingerprints and dust are very visible especially in the morning. Plus it ruins the view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you KR we will do the needful to make your next stay better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    307
    130
    31
    18
See reviews for
141
117
69
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The club Lounge has great food and a good cocktail sevice in the evenings. The Hotel staff are friendly and offer great service. Sid in Concierge is a great asset. Hotel is near a massive shopping center and shares it's pool with the Holiday inn next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beijingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Beijingheart

Thank you for the wonderful review! Sid is very happy with your commendation, we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unless you need to be in this particular part of the city, I suggest you stay at the Shangri-La Makati. This hotel is well past it's prime and management no longer cares. The hotel has smoking rooms and the smell of cigarette smoke actually circulates into all of the guest rooms, so much so that a non smoking room is easily mistaken for a smoking one. I have co-workers on various floors all of whom complain of the cigarette smell.
The food is poor quality by Westerm standards (breakfast waffles can be used as hockey pucks) and room service will never quite get your order right. The service in the restaurant is slow and unresponsive. The beds are hard and wifi is only of medium strength, difficult if you're a business traveler. TVs are the old tube type and a mere 25" inch screen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Wiremom. First of all, we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. Let me take this opportunity to improve the services that we give to our valued guests, hence we have already taken necessary actions to address your concerns. We also recognize that the hotel is over 5 years old and we are currently doing some refinement with our facilities and public areas. This will take months of work and thank you so much for bearing us. By mid-2013, we will be doing a repositioning of Crowne Plaza and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to present to you the changes we will be having.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is in Ortigas, Quezon City area. It's in the same complex with Holiday Inn and Galleria Mall. Even it's shared some facilities with Holiday Inn such as swimming pool, SPA, fitness facilities, and restaurant.

Since it's in the same complex with Galleria Mall, it's really convenient to shop and eat around this area. Galleria Mall has supermarket in the basement, 2 bookstores, many restaurants and other stores. Of course, you will not have broad choice compare you stay in Makati, but I found it quite convenient for me. If you want bigger mall, the nearest one is Megamall. If I'm not mistaken, there is free shuttle bus from Crowne Plaza to Megamall.

The service is perfect and fast.
The room is simple and modern and somehow I felt the king size bed is bigger than others (or just my feeling). I love the room and bathroom just perfect.

If you can get package with breakfast, please do that. The breakfast is great, you can find a lot of options - Philippines local food, Chinese style with porridge and noodle, western food, Japanese food, great options of fruits and other healthy options.

Note : if you has Priority Club, you can check with the hotel. Sometimes they have special offer for Priority Club member. I got 2x USD 10 voucher for any room services, and I used that to order Salmon Steak which was great and you just to add another USD 2 with the voucher.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franskwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi Franskwee

Thank you for the review, we have the biggest rooms available in the area and all of our meals including breakfast are good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've been to the Crowne Plaza Manila multiple times and their customer service is always top notch. From the front office staff to the room service attendant they always have a smile and always ensure I have everything I need.

I work nights while I'm in Manila and the hotel does a great job of giving me a quiet room and have never disturbed me while I'm sleeping during the day...not always so in other hotels where I've had to do modify my sleeping schedule.

Having the Mall connected to the hotel is great but honestly didn't even visit during my first 2 visits and it didn't really bother me either.

Room Tip: If you're working night hours be sure to ask them for an end room on a higher floor..makes it mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi septsuz

Thank you for the wonderful review. All of our people are delighted with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,804 reviews
380 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,882 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had a two night stay at this 20 year old hotel. For tourists, it is in a worse location than either Makati or Manila Bay (Malate or Ermita) but it is close to a lot of Filipino call or business process outsourcing centres for businessmen.

Checkin was fast.

There are only three lifts for floors 5 to 19 (there is no floor 13) inclusive. At times, with at least 100 Pakistanis staying for an infectious diseases conference, this was inadequate.

My room was of a reasonable size and generally well maintained, although I had to call housekeeping to get a leaking toilet cistern fixed.

Lighting in the bedroom was excellent with three downlights over the two double beds. Often this is not the case in such hotels.

While it did not keep me awake, traffic noise was noticeable from the 12th floor but strangely not from the 3rd floor Seven Corners hotel restaurant.

The room had a very clean bath and adequate shower, but the lack of a 'rainshower' showerhead was disappointing.

The old CRT television had about 80 cable TV channels but desparately requires replacing with a modern plasma television set.

Double glazing is also required but doubtless expensive.

The buffet breakfast was reasonable but lacked the finer touches such as shakes that are seen for instance at Mandarin Oriental. The restaurant had a worn, rundown look with the staffs' insistence on keeping most curtains closed at breakfast contributing to a 'dull' look. The parquetry was worn, for instance.

The hotel pool was clean and the attendant pleasant.

The hotel's saving grace is that it is seamlessly connected to the partly recently renovated Robinsons Galleria Mall, an excellent shopping centre. That's why I've given the hotel 4/5 not 3/5.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Victorianland

Our hotel is specifically located at the heart of Ortigas and we are the only hotel directly connected to a shopping. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and I simply loved Crowne Plaza! It's good for families with kids and for couples. Another plus for this hotel is its located above a shopping mall. If you're a shopping junkie like me, then this is the best place for you. The breakfast menu is also great, staff are attentive and the place is clean. Their staff are honest, I left something important in my room when I checked out and only realised it was missing when I was home. I called them and they are so polite and honest, they eventually found it and so thankful that they did. Would recommend this hotel when staying in QC or Pasig/ortigas area.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi LP

Thank you for the review! We built this hotel to be friendly and loving to all families. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 59 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 59 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 59 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#11 of 59 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing