We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
320
256
84
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
256
84
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan budget hotel convenience store rooms are small limited parking parking space internet speed comfortable bed mrt station clean hotel comfortable stay walking distance location is great the ground floor tomas morato timog avenue room service
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 698 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend found this hotel for us, we have stayed several times now with our little girl. Good size rooms, clean, fantastic power shower. Good for money, short stays and families. Nice big comfortable beds, TV, WiFi.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stepnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Stepnage,

Thank you very much for always staying with us and for giving us an excellent rating!

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Only stay in this Hotel as a last resort. Rooms very basic. Location of Hotel is in an area where there are alot of homeless and beggers and you get accousted for money everytime you leave the hotel. Breakfast provisions totally inadequate

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Wayne S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is very unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. We actually do not allow beggars to be within the direct area of the hotel . Our security officers are very strict about this and we advise our guests not to be pressured should a beggar approaches them. We could even help them report this matter to the nearest local government office just to make our guests feel secured when they are here. As for the breakfast, we have our partner that can deliver food orders right at our every guest's doorstep. However, our guests can choose to order from other restaurants. You may opt to receive them at the front desk or have them delivered to you room.

On your next visit, please do not hesitate to look for me and we will try our best to help you with your concerns.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Everything was clean! And the value was okay since we booked on the spot there was no ither place we could check in but thi! If you booked on a holiday, their prices is more cheap then their regular rates! Totally recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divinatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear divinatorre,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for the excellent rating. I would like to suggest that you check our website or download our app if you have not yet so you can see from time to time the great offers that we have for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The room was small and the in-room facilities basic. The table was a small, fold-down table attached to one wall. I had to sit on the bed as there was no chair or room for a chair! There was only a small rail to hang clothes on, no wardrobe or room for a wardrobe. There was no bar fridge to keep drinks cool and no drinking water was supplied with the room. The air conditioner was very noisy but this drowned out the traffic noise. There was no telephone in the room and communication with reception was face to face or by downloading an app to your mobile phone.

The room was clean, the showers were hot with good water flow, the bed was comfortable, there were many TV channels available and the wifi was fast. There were many restaurants within a 15 minute walk. The breakfast (Philippines food), brought in from a nearby restaurant, was a reasonable price and filling. There is a convenience store next to the hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you very much for the detailed review. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Your comment about the aircon is well noted and that we will make sure to always double check this one.

It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, the strong hot and cold shower, the comfortable bed, fast wifi, TV channels, the breakfast and our friendly and efficient staff. You have actually mentioned the things that we are very proud to share with our guests. Rest assured that we will always try our best to provide our guests the service that you expect from us..

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to look for me should you have concerns on your next visit. We are willing to find you a room that is more quiet and away from the main road.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very noisy A/C No sleep. Tried 2 rooms. twice no hot water. no western breakfast choice. no desk. Both friends had same problem. Great location. If A/C worked then room ok. no place to work but on bed

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismorrissy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear chrismorrissy32,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken note of your concern regarding the aircon. Rest assured that we will check on this. As for the breakfast, our partner only serves Filipino dishes but there are a lot of restaurants that you can choose from nearby. You did not elaborate if you are referring to hot shower or hot drinking water. But looking at the dates of your stay, we did not encounter any issue with our hot and cold water supply. If you are referring to the hot drinking water, you may request for it from our front office at no extra cost. Again, thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again. We hope it will be a more pleasant stay for you the next time around.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews