We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tune Hotel Quezon City”
Review of Red Planet Timog

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Planet Timog
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tune Hotel Quezon City”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is clean and gives great value for money. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location accessible to taxis, jeepneys and walking distance to the MRT. However, for those who are planning to stay in this hotel, a word of caution, please ensure you do not cause any damage to its property. The hotel management will leave a letter at your doorstep even if there's a slight stain on it's bedsheet

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayjoelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    165
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
55
126
79
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

this hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in,the staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean i will stay here again and again,. i stayed here for 15 days and it was the best, i will tell all my friends to stay here, Rudy Tapia Jr

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3d/2n. Good location because everything is just a cab away from the hotel.

The room was clean. The staff is very accommodating. Very good customer service. Housekeeping everyday.

Great price for a new hotel with excellent service. Will definitely book again. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, conducive for resting and sleep, great customer service. The price was also cheap because it was an introductory price since the hotel was just newly opened. Will recommend this to everyone!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.6 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#37 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Icon Hotel North Edsa
Icon Hotel North Edsa
#36 of 63 in Quezon City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#27 of 63 in Quezon City
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Timog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Timog

Property: Red Planet Timog
Address: 100 Timog Avenue | Barangay Sacred Heart, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines (Formerly Red Planet Quezon City)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Timog 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila is the ideal launch pad for exploring or doing business in the Philippines' second-largest city - a refreshing property that embraces fun, style and a can-do attitude. Located near the GMA-Kamuning Metro Rail Transit station the hotel provides easy access to a host of tourist attractions including Quezon Memorial Circle, Camps Crame and Aguinaldo, the Araneta Centre and Araneta Coliseum, as well as myriad restaurants, shops, bars and other entertainment options. The 140-room Red Planet Quezon City, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Planet Timog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing