We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3BR Suite is a steal for a big group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location was near Farmer's Cubao. Take a cab or just walk, both are okay.

The thing I liked best was that the airconditioning units in the 3BR suite we got were working really well. It's summer but we did not feel the heat because the units were blasting really cold air from the time we checked in until we checked out.

And the rooms are really big. 3 people can lie side by side comfortably in one room alone. The receiving area was large enough for 6-10 people to eat and dine.

The staff were very accommodating with our requests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in this doss house for a whole week based on the recommendation of a friend, and i know one thing for sure, i won;t be listening to that person again !
For the price per night that i paid, it was woeful.
Checking in, door staff, and reception staff were fine, but the room was terrible.
There was an a/c in the lounge area and also the bedroom.
Both a/c's were basically stuck into a hole in the wall, were filthy dirty, and looked like they had never had maintenance.
They were also loud and because of the heat, they needed to stay on overnight, so woke me up most nights.
The "view" from the room was of filth, degradation, and poverty, and there were 100's of cigarette butts outside the sliding loungeroom window.
I came back to my room one morning to see one of the cleaners sitting on the bench in the kitchen area of the room.
The sofa in the loungeroom was a hundred years old, and had the metal springs popping up thru the seats.
There was only 2 good things about this place.
(1) The restaurant staff (where you have breakfast)
(2) Leaving this filthy hole

For the same sort of money, or a touch more, i will get a much nicer hotel in a much nicer area next time !
I certainly will NEVER be back !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DadNDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel was clean. Affordable. Food in restaurant was ok. Buffet Breakfast is nice. Staff helpful and friendly. Multi room suites ideal for large groups. Across street from a nice mall for shopping and food. Much nicer hotel then I thought it would be.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alongstrangetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked a standard room here for two nights as it is the nearest hotel where we would be attending a concert. Another reason we did not hesitate in choosing this hotel is that it’s clearly indicated in the agoda site that internet access is free. This means we can continue our ‘work’ virtually even though we are far away from our physical offices. To our dismay, the internet service can only be accessed by one (1) device per room. In these days of high tech gadgetry, which other hotel does that? At the very least, they could have increased this number to two (2) or equivalent to the number of guests of each room. but c’mon guys...who else doesn’t have at least two electronic devices that should be connected to the internet to fully realize its full functionalities?

We have been travelling all over asia for ten years now. Even most hostels and backpackers lodging places have a more advance internet facility than this hotel! also, the toilet in our room at the 4th floor has no exhaust fan.

Nice smiling, attentive staff. Great location. If you happened to be on the hi-tech side...this place might not be for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeromebpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is our second stay in Fernandina, the first one was on December 2010 and that was a great stay too. My friend booked a deluxe suite and there was 7 of us. The rooms were spacious and clean.On our second stay, I booked just a standard suite for 5 people and it smaller area than the deluxe but still an excellent place to stay.

On both occasions, I found that the bellboys are very courteous, helpful and accommodating. Same goes to the guards who helped our van driver backed out the very busy road and even held an umbrella to us when it was raining. :)

The hotel is just down the road to two shopping malls, Ali Mall and SM Cubao.

My friends from England were really impressed that they used the hotel again in August 17 2012 when they went clubbing .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

It was via the Internet and after viewing the web page that my friend decided to book a room, the suite was so bad, we had to replace the air conditioner at 2AM ( the technical team was good) but overall service and receptionist rude.

A dispointment, I would not recommend this to anyone, it was an ordeal, of course we left the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dantes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay overnight to do some brainstorming. We have previously stayed at Regalia Suites for several times but over the years, their service seems to have gone down while the price increased. So we decided to try out Fernandina which was within the same area. We (a total of 5 people plus 1 child) stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (Room 702) booked through Agoda for around 90 USD.

LOCATION: Perfect for our needs. Everything is within walking distance - malls, jeepney/bus stops, restaurants, MRT/LRT, etc. Older reviews mentioned that it can be quite noisy as the hotel is in a major intersection but we didn't hear much noise during our stay.

VALUE/ROOMS: Great value at 90 USD for a 2 bedroom for five people (we didn't get an extra bed anymore) with buffet breakfast for 2. Buffet breakfast for additional people was USD 6/person. The first bedroom has a queen-size (or was it a king-size) bed and have its own toilet/shower and a wall mounted LCD TV. The second bedroom has twin beds (no toilet) but there's a second toilet/shower just outside the door. Both rooms have cabinets, dressing/make up table and mirrors. The kitchen has its own gas burner oven and water heater but no microwave. Lots of cabinets, basic cooking and eating utensils. Requested for extra utensils and glasses. There's a four-feet refrigerator in good working condition. The living room has a wall mounted LCD TV, couch and 2 chairs. "Dining area' is between the living room and kitchen which is basically a small round table for four.

Outside the room, in addition to the restaurant located at the top floor, there's a small open air swimming pool on the rooftop (be careful when taking the stairs from the restaurant floor to the rooftop) with its own loungers, shower area and toilet. The buffet breakfast was good enough, worth the additional 6 USD per person. (see photos for their food offering)

SLEEP QUALITY: First bedroom was used by two adults and a child, second bedroom was used by 3 adults. No need to get an extra bed (that would have been placed inside the first bedroom) unless there's more people or 3 people do not want to sleep on the twin beds that we placed side by side. Sheets were clean, mattress and pillows were firm enough for my needs. Each room has its own A/C unit in addition to the A/C unit for the living room. Each room has windows with a 'view'. First room has a view of the nearby houses and establishment behind the hotel, second room has a view of the street and mall across (traffic noise was negligible).

CLEANLINESS: The building looks a bit old (or maybe that's the design but I think it's really old) but well maintained. (Regalia seems to be newer but not as well maintained). I think the hotel's building is actually a converted condominium, so unit owners from the other floors actually own their place. Fernandina manages some of the rooms and they are well maintained. The building has 2 elevators. There was no old or musty smell inside the room or the corridors like in other old buildings. Some furnishings seem a bit old but look well maintained (or just refurbished). Toilet and bathroom is clean. Tiles are not cracked or yellowing.

SERVICE: The staff were polite enough and worked hard and prompt to address any of our concerns. Just remember to ask nicely instead of demanding, remember this is a 3-star, not a 5-star hotel.

Would I recommend this? For basic accommodation needs, definitely yes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVEleiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
0.9 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#12 of 64 in Quezon City
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 64 in Quezon City
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
1.9 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#10 of 64 in Quezon City
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 64 in Quezon City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel

Address: 222 P.Tuazon Blvd | Araneta Shopping Center, Quezon City, Luzon 1109, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of a dynamic business Center, Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel is a few steps to all that Quezon City's Araneta Business and Shopping Center has to offer, such as Rustans department store, ShoeMart, Farmer's Market, Fiesta Carnival, Araneta Coliseum and many international restaurants which are all in the neighborhood. Banks, theaters and transportaion are all close at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernandina 88 Hotel Quezon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing