We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Sequoia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sequoia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hardware is good. Expensive tiles, Hans grohe plumbing, clear tv. However, we checked in due to being stucked in Quezon City by flood brought about by Maring. We are a family of 4 and we got the big room with two big beds. We requested for additional slippers and toothbrushes bec there are only 2 in the room but we were told that the cost of the additional supplies would be deducted from our deposit. I told them that those are necessary stuff that should be provided bec we paid for the additional person. We got the toothbrush but not the slippers which would have costed additional 100 pesos. I must admit that the slippers are thicker than the usual paper thin we wear in othe hotels. However, after being wet and tired,, we would really appreciate having something dry on all our feet. In any venture, the most important is the human touch and it is lacking in this hotel. No hair drier in the room. Only one soap and a small tube of shampoo for four people to use. No paper or ball pen on this business hotel. No directory. Very zen.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank L0vet0travel3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

accidentally saw Sequoia while passing by Timog Ave., and we decided to try it. the location is very convenient, as its near restos (just in front is burger king!) and is the hotel is in the corner of Timog and Mother Ignacia. First impression, clean and classy lobby, the front desk/attendants are very friendly and accomodating. We got a standard room for 2 nights. The room is clean, no frills, with a big bed (2 single beds combined), LCD TV, small desk, good size toilet with reliable hot shower. Also comes with complementary wifi. also with parking, though the basement parking is a bit steep. breakfast is ok, in the lobby resto Ombu, which has very good food, very reasonably priced. The biggest surprise is how quiet the rooms are, considering the hotel is at the intersection of a very busy area. overall, we liked our stay here and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank laudick112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank 기덕 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete un hotel diverso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timeneza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 空間非常足夠 並且有提供早餐
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 青山良博
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Lourdes G, Manager at Sequoia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#10 of 63 in Quezon City
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Hotel

Address: 91 Timog Ave | corner Timog Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $38 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sequoia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sequoia Hotel is designed for the way you live and work. From the moment you walk through our doors, a sense of warm ans cozy ambiance takes over. Our personalized service will ensure you enjoy your stay and feel right at home. Located in Quezon City's "Lifestyle District", we offer easy access to all business, entertainment, shopping, dining and other popular attractions in the city. A hotel for the practical traveller, we offer value for money without compromising on comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sequoia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing