We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel especially when you have someone on wheelchair with you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed August 31, 2014

My grandmother, aunt, mom and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for its close location to The Medical City where my grandmother has an appointment and for its location to Rockwell Center where another aunt is living. It is a great hotel because they have rooms on the first floor which is perfect for my grandmother who prefers to stay on the ground floor. We also availed of the rooms for Persons with Disability since it has a larger comfort room and room space-just perfect for my grand mother on wheelchair. The beds are all king sized and the rooms are modern and of good size. The free breakfast buffet is one the best breakfast I have. The staffs are also very nice and courteous. Great place to stay in quezon city

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenErvinGaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISAcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you very much for making Microtel Acropolis your family's hotel of choice. I am glad that you appreciated our location and the service our staff provided. Tito Chef Restaurant makes sure we serve freshly cooked and decent breakfast every morning for our guests to enjoy. In Microtel, we take pride for providing handicapped accessible facilities as our brand standard. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you and your family again in Microtel Acropolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

The food at Tito Chef Acropolis is Great with great service. I really love their cheesecake and Chicken teriyaki.... According to them, their cheese is one of the top 10 most delicious cheesecake in metro manila and I can certainly prove it....it's worth the money!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ezekiel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISAcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing a great review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your gastronomic experience at Tito Chef Restaurant. It is our team's goal to provide quality service and a memorable stay for our valued guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had a good couple of days stay here. The staffs were helpful, rooms were big n clean. Very near Eastwood area. Breakfast was simple but very good.There was free wifi inside the room. i will surely go back again .

Room Tip: 2 Queen beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISAcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for posting your experience with Microtel Acropolis here in TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location near Eastwood City and the quality accommodation that our team provided. We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly staff and spacious rooms. The location is excellent for the Eastwood corporate offices and restaurants, bars and shopping (accessed across a pedestrian bridge very close-by).

Rooms are large and clean, well-serviced and contain the basics you need for a short stay. The wifi is free but I found I needed to stand by the door to get a reliable signal. The road in front of the hotel is busy and noisy, and front-facing rooms do experience a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have significant traffic noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_in_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISAcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share here in TripAdvisor your recent experience with us. Our team is glad to hear that you appreciate the value of our location in Eastwood. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back in Microtel Acropolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Having had a good experience with two other Microtel properties (Davao and South Forbes), I had no hesitation when I booked a room in Microtel Acropolis. And I wasn't disappointed! Because my meeting was in nearby Eastwood City, Microtel was an ideal location being just a short bridge walk away. Service was excellent, as per usual, and the food at Tito Chef restaurant was great. I wouldn't mind taking my family to Microtel Acropolis with me next time for a short weekend staycation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zeraus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a basic hotel with no pool and gym so don't expect much. But overall, it's quite good, not above average but good enough for short stay.

Good things:
- newly built, clean, modern minimalist decor
- right across Eastwood city and near major malls
- rooms are spacious enough to move around, bathroom has adequate space
- very good customer service, friendly and attentive staff and security (kudos to the staff and management)
- well secured - even the smoking area at the back has cameras

Things to improve on:
- food
- slow wifi (maybe it depends on the room)
- hallway leading to the first floor rooms feels like a hospital - would be good to liven it up

Room Tip: smokers - choose the rooms at the ground as they are nearest the designation smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfire901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISAcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that our team continue to deliver efficient and friendly service which all our guests deserve. We would like to assure you that we have taken your comments in the most positive manner and will do the necessary to resolve them. We look forward to having you back soon in Microtel Acropolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

the room is nice and the amenities sufficient. Breakfast is basic but nice for the overall room price. Appreciate the free wifi but the speed 60% of the time is too slow to have serious business use. the hotel is nearby to Eastwood with a lot of restaurant catering for the call centre staffs there

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank weiwei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcropolisGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad that your found our rooms nice, our amenities sufficient, and our location convenient. We have already asked our Internet service provider to upgrade their installed equipment to keep up with the ever-increasing needs of our valued guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
3.8 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
1.8 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
#16 of 63 in Quezon City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
465 reviews
4.3 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis

Address: E. Rodriguez Jr. Ave, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Quezon City to earn a "Green Building" certification, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Acropolis is conveniently located across Eastwood City. All 75 double rooms and 9 suites feature Microtel's trademark chiropractic beds which, together with double-glazed windows that minimize street noise, assure guests of a good night's sleep. Microtel is a member of the Wyndham Hotel Group, the world's largest lodging franchisor with 7,200 hotels across 65 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing