We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Along the Gilmore strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinsons Magnolia

Robinsons Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 21 Shopping in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
somewhere
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Along the Gilmore strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find Robinsons Magnolia in the old spot where the Magnolia ice cream plant used to be. It will always be remembered as the Magnolia area. Anyway, the new mall brought new life along the Gilmore strip of stores. The mall is new and clean. Shopping choices are very good. Eating out is also a breeze since you have lots of options to suite your taste and even your pockets. Opening hours are fair enough. On a hot summer's day, it was a cool thing being inside Robinsons Magnolia. Wherever I went, people were friendl, accommodating and service-oriented. Experience Robinsons Magnolia.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vict0randr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“<3 <3 <3 Love! Love! Love! <3 <3 <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I love this place! :) I first learned about it from our neighbor's yaya 'coz they frequent the place. Since I am from the Katipunan area, we normally just hangout at the Gateway Mall. We went there last Sunday and I've found a new place to shop on the weekends. It's not too crowded when we went there with my daughter, along with my bestfriend. We didn't have time to roam that much since it was a "lakad" for my daughter. We just went to play at Tom's World. We hanged out. We killed time. Then we watched a movie as well. And I find the place better than Gateway! Their moviehouse was big and a plus were the seat coz it can be reclined! It was very spacious too! Not too cold which for me was better. Compared to some other cinemas I've been too, that is too cold. ( Since we love movies, we end up watching 2-3 movies in a day. And we never failed to catch a cold. haha! ) So i find Robinsons Magnolia's cinemas perfect. I believe they only have 4 cinemas though. And yes, I've been to the restrooms and they were very clean. It's not even a pay toilet. :) It's a place where you can bring your family, your friends, that special one, etc. I love the fact that when we went there it wasn't crowded at all. Will be back again this Saturday! For now, tata to Gateway! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank God_is_good_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
334 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The mall to beat in Quezon City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

One of the newer, bigger, and more beautiful Robinsons Malls, located in the place where the Magnolia Ice Cream factory once was, thus the name. The mall has a variety of shops to suit each person's needs and likes. The location is very accessible if one wants to go to Gilmore for their computer needs. It is also near Greenhills Shopping Mall. The parking area is quite confusing, but maybe because it was my first time. Overall, a good place to hang out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sabi0james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

i love to go to this mall with my children because its not crowded and almost all my favorite shops are there. the restrooms are clean and the whole mall is well secured. there is a big parking space. many restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank pinkaliciousph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I usually go here with my BF and friends. Last night we went here to buy things and have dinner around 7 pm it started to rain and by 8.30 pm the whole mall had a black out, knowing it is a mall it should have a GENSET as a back up for its electricity but we waited until 9 pm still no electricity. It is just very inconvenient for us because we have to cancel our dinner and head to another establishment late in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Janina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinsons Magnolia also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Robinsons Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing