We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Hot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffet 101

Buffet 101
Ranked #1,203 of 1,761 Restaurants in Quezon City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Marawi, Philippines
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Not So Hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Maybe I was just amazed how plentiful food was. But honestly the taste was very mediocre. And the international cuisine tastes very Filipino still. I was expecting that they have that kind of selection and taste that can vary from the Filipino food that i used to. Something to quench your curiosity on how does a foreign food tastes like. But sadly all of their international cuisine are with Filipino touch. Though i like their service and atmosphere! Which compliments to your whole duration of your stay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    13
    29
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Having a hard time to make a decision?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

There are two international cuisine style buffet fighting over whose the best in Metro Manila. So let's just cut to the chase... Go for Vikings. I have tried Vikings in SM Marikina then Buffet 101 in Robinsons Magnolia. The primer is always a step ahead in every corner. Food choices, beverage, cleanliness, quality and ambiance.

Don't get me wrong, Buffet 101 is alright. But they will always be second best in my book. So the next time you're having second-thoughts, go for Vikings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“International? Enjoyed the Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I probably enjoyed this restaurant not because I love the food but because I was soooooooo hungry. I waited for my co-workers for an hour, I didn't even had dinner the previous night nor breakfast! I wanna make "sulit" of it, I don't know. Haha. Quite bad at buffets. The first thing I ate was Japanese Shrimp Tempuraaaas! Yum yum. :) But not that yummy. Hahaha. Teriyaki Boy's Ebi Tempura is still better. Though Buffet 101's tempura is crunchy, it has a bland taste. They could have put some salt in it. Was craving for seafood but I was sooooo disappointed. FREAKING BLAND GRILLS. Salmon was something I was looking forward. Gad. Some food were really delicious. Desserts were average. But, WOULD STILL RECOMMEND THIS! :D

Chandeliers? Elegant. Though place was too crowded, I like the interiors though.

Burp! :P

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSoloBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I first heard about buffet101 last year. I heard good stuffs since it first opened so I was so excited to try it.

We went to their Robinsons Magnolia branch. I was surprised when i found out the rate was almost the same as Vikings buffet. I knew that the rate was almost PhP1000 when it opened. Then I saw the buffet, nothing extra ordinary, such a disappointment. I was looking for prime beefs but couldn't find any. The spaghetti that I ordered for my son failed. He even said that te spaghetti from Jollibbee was way better. Limited options for the drinks, the dessert wasn't really that appealing. They didn't even have cream brulee or even just a simple leche flan.

Not worthy. I would rather go to Vikings or even Yakimix.

Helpful?
Thank ginaleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Claustrophobic, Loud and Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The first thing that caught my attention when i entered was how packed and crowded the place looked... It was extremely noisy and chaotic.
Although we had a reservation, we were made to wait for about 30 minutes before we got a table. which was on the terrace way off from the buffet.
The food was just average, there was a very wide choice but nothing that made me want to go back for a second helping. The buffet was not attended to well. the dishes were empty more than once and at times replaced with something new as they had run out of what was served earlier.
It was expensive as compared to many other better eating out options in Manila. A one time experience is enough if you absolutely must visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet 101 also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Buffet 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing