We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basketball game” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smart Araneta Coliseum

Smart Araneta Coliseum
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.65*
and up
Private Half-Day Manila Wet Market and Food Tour
Ranked #8 of 72 things to do in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basketball game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Went to watch a basketball game. The coliseum is not that clean maybe because of some people watching the game. The outside looks amazing but inside its a different story its ugly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    43
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Common area for shows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always drop by here,since this is my home. Sometimes I watch shows here but all others I just enjoy the restaurants around it. It is also a hassle whenever there are shows here, there are too many people hanging around. It's nice to see though they are making improvement on the facilities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo City, San Pablo, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Santacruzan 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A parade of beauties to honor the virgin mary. Joined by the winners of bb pilipinas 2013 candidates. A must see to celebrate life culture and festivities. Araneta coliseum is a great venue for concerts sports and events.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainluvs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
315 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Premiere concert venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I can no longer count the number of times i have attended concerts and gatherings at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Cubao, Quezon City. More popularly known by its old name, just Araneta Coliseum, this venue has been the dream of all local stars and of course the priority venue when international artists come here, or at least in the last couple of years. Although still considered as much bigger than the other venue in MOA, this landmark has indeed stood the test of time. Im happy that despite the years, mgt has been able to maintain the cleanliness and condition of the coliseum. Easily accessible from all over metro manila, what makes this a better venue is that is connects to the MRT, so you can reach the venue faster avoiding the rush hour traffic. Lots of restaurants on the ground floor and several adjoining malls connect to this landmark. The area is notorious for being a haven of bad elements so be extra careful whenever you visit this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franz_pilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Coveniently accessible entertainment venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I watched a show here and had an easy time getting to the place due to its MRT (light rail)connection. Since I went there on a non-peak time, the commute was OK. Just a bit of caution,never take the MRT during peak hours (or when most commuters are rushing to and from work 6-8am;5-7pm)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smart Araneta Coliseum also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Smart Araneta Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing