We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metro Room Budget Hotel
Ranked #49 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Because of the good reviews found on Agoda.com, I booked this hotel and even opted to get their "Executive Suite" because it looked great from the photos... not to mention it is next to the bus station I always catch (Florida Trans).

I was shocked to find how filthy the place is! There was no hot shower and my feet turned black walking from the shower to the bed. There was hair everywhere, dandruff and crap on the couch, hand and foot prints on the walls, squeaky bed, only one towel, no soap, no nothing, no blanket, no nothing!

I complained to the staff and the management the next day. They simply pointed fingers at each other. On the second night stay, it was just as filthy as the previous.

And this was the "Executive Suite!"

Spend your money elsewhere. This place is a dump!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mobilio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and it was horrible. The hotel was in a bad part of QC, at the end of an alley, and with residential apartments lining the sides. Parking means the hotel will call and wake you up if a car in front of you needs to leave, so don't count on sleeping in.

We got the Suite Room, supposedly the creme-de-la-creme of their rooms. After walking 4 floors up (with NO help from the staff), we found out that the room was barely cleaned.

Floors were very dirty (we walked around in barefeet, and our soles turned black), cobwebs everywhere, the couch was dirty and dusty, there were dirt marks on the slanted ceiling, the sink was filthy, the corners of the room still had dirt... the list goes on and on. We took photos, feel free to peruse.

We booked as a couple, but they only gave us one towel. We had to request an extra one. It's apparently a Bring-Your-Own Toilet Paper deal, but they relented after seeing the incredulous looks on our faces. No toothbrush/toothpase. Just two very small pieces of soap. And NO HOT WATER.

Aircon was very cold and relatively quiet (probably the only positive thing), BUT was defeated by their very thin sheets. No way to adjust the AC, so we were freezing during the night.

When we were leaving, NONE of the staff helped with the bags. As the rotted cherry on this horrible cake of a place, again NONE of the staff opened the gate for our car. I had to open AND close the gate myself.

Goes without saying, please find yourself some other place instead of this dump.

Wi-fi is non-existent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribenren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#42 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 99
Hotel 99
#40 of 63 in Quezon City
13 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harts Hotel
Harts Hotel
#29 of 63 in Quezon City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
#25 of 63 in Quezon City
76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#37 of 63 in Quezon City
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Room Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Room Budget Hotel

Address: 20 Unit I KG Street | West Kamias, Quezon City, Luzon 1102, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $15 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Metro Room Budget Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Room is an apartment style budget hotel that uses the same manner of reservation with any other standard hotel. It has been designed for both apartments and individual guestrooms. We offer low-cost accommodation to cater guests in need of travelling but on a tight budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Metro Room Budget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing