We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only for 2 visits”

Yabu House of Katsu
Ranked #5 of 1,838 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good only for 2 visits”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything served in this restaurant is fried and breaded. All their katsu's are definitely good but im never a fan of eating a katsu every weekend. MSG is also used as expected since most authentic japanese restaurants use that seasoning. The lines used to be long but not now. I guess people got tired of eating breaded and deep fried stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick294248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    60
    18
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“try Hire Katsu Curry!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had their Hire Katsu Curry, and it was great!! It was so yummy. I also liked the miso soup that comes with the set.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katanisven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oiishi Yabu!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

With delicious Japanese cuisines served in this restaurant, my mom (I still don't have my own money lol) don't even care how much we spend just to buy these foods. Why? precisely because they're terribly awesome and it keeps me coming back for more! I love the fact that it makes me so full because of it's chicken tenderness, unlimited japanese rice, unlimited miso soup, and unlimited shredded cabbage. The service is also a big factor, their food attendants in this branch (SM Southmall) is so assistive you don't even need to call for them for extra rice or anything. They will come to you every 5-10 minutes and asked if you need something. I'll surely go back to Yabu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LorraineVeraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BEST PORK & CHICKEN KATSU”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My boss introduced me to Yabu Restaurant at SM Aura last week. Our dinner there was an experience because of the "rituals" involved in doing your own sauces and dips. Over-all, our dinner was a very good because immediately last weekend, I brought my family there. Knowing my kids' fave dishes, I knew they would love the "hire" pork katsu and chicken katsu. My husband did not love it so much as he finds the sauce/dip too salty...but we both enjoyed the cabbage dressing. Now I know why Yabu is a hit... service is excellent (always service with a smile), food is delicious (their katsu is perfect!) and the unlimited soup, rice and cabbage is so worth the price! They offer complimentary hot or cold house tea, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Everything's great except the long lines”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A lot of good points had been mentioned here like the unlimited rice, cabbage and miso soup. The Pork tonkatsu and Dory are good. I bet anything you order here would taste great. The only thing I don't like is the waiting time. I think waiting for a table for an hour or more should be a criminal offence (of course i'm exaggerating but you get my point specially when feeling famish).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yabu House of Katsu also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Yabu House of Katsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing