We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort by: “a family friendly hotel within the city.””
Review of Luxent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Luxent is a new hotel in q.c. I read goos reviews from other clients who stayed here.
i reserved a room through their online site. very useful and photos are very convincing.
when we arrived the front desks are vwry courteous and professional.
the lobby is grand with its high ceiling concept.
we were brought in our room and my daughter loved the bed. as it is truly two queen sized beds. the room smells good. the bathroom is clean. the room' s designnis modern and very relaxing.
we tried their pool at the 6th floor. this is small compared to other hotels but we managed to swim and like it since my daughter and i were practically the only ones using it. (though you can hear the cars honking and passing below)
anyway we had an enjoyable stay here for a night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Rowie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Rowie C,

Thank you for the inspiring review. Your comments are a great motivation to the entire team, as we continue to delight all of our guests.

Can't wait to have you back.

Best regards,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 374 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ate here twice and those two times weren't satisfactory at all. Besides, their parking policy is weird. Other hotels (even 5 star hotels) validate parking tickets when you dine with them. For this one, you need at least 10 people dining for them to validate 1 parking ticket. As if you can fit ten people in one car. 10 people cant even fit in an suv or a van comfortably. Are they expecting us to drive a mini bus to eat there? We were 17 in all and they just allowed to validate ONE parking ticket. Doesn't matter if your parking rates are cheap or fixed. Other hotels provide parking for free.

For the food, the first time I went there, the problem was they werent replenishing the food fast enough and almost all the dishes were cold. The second visit was slightly okay but the food that night wasn't that great (in terms of taste and quality). Food choices not that much also. For the amount paid, its not that expensive but do not set high expectations for you not to be disappointed.

I've written a whole blog review about this restaurant and you can see if you search for luxent hotel buffet review. (cheftonio)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Cheftonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear cheftonio,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

We apologize if there was a misunderstanding on the parking policy. Please be informed that we provide one parking slot for free for guest who are billeted. For those who were dining at our restaurants, gets 1 parking slot free for bill amounting to P 1000.

We shall take note of your comment on our buffet . Be aware that we aim to provide great value for money, especially for those guests who aren't after the bells and whistles of much larger hotels.

Sincerely yours,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Recently stayed there twice, first time for 4 nights second time for 2 nights.

The hotel on the is clean and modern, with all the amenties you would expect from a hotel in this price range. As we had booked a superior room we also had a large balcony. Although it did not look like the balcony in both rooms we stayed had been cleaned for awhile.

The buffet breakfast which was included in the rate was reasonable, although as a westener would have prefered to see some more choices, there were lots of Asian choices available but Western was limited.

The biggest disappointment was the check in on the 2nd trip, we had to wait as they only had 1 person on Reception. 2nd issue was on the 2nd stay wanted to use my visa debit card as a deposit, however the staff were incapable of processing this and wanted cash. If they want to be an International hotal then they need to fix this. There attitude was also really rude which was not appreciated given we had spent a long day travelling.

Would I stay there again - No - for the price they charge I expected better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Peterd001,

Thank you for so much for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate your comment on our breakfast buffet. We shall review on the variety of our buffet selections and see how else we can fit to the preference of Western guests with a wide variety of breads, pastries, cheeses, pancakes and waffles, yogurt, omelet, bacon, cornflakes, muesli, salad and fruits plus other hot entrees that we have at the moment.

We were saddened of your experience with the Front Desk, we shall conduct an investigation on this matter. Please be advised that the hotel accepts all major credit cards, debit cards and cash payment.

Luxent Hotel guarantees that these untoward shortfalls are not reflective of the high standard of service that we pride ourselves with and I hope that you will grant us a chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely yours,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate at luxent hotel becaused they offered buffet..the food was great except for their beef medallion..it was overcooked lol..
But the other food mostly their leche plan was really good. The place was great. Not too crowded and the staff was attentive.i will definitely go back here...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jvcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear jvcav,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your good comment about our buffet and the service of the staff.

You're always welcome at Luxent Hotel and we can't wait to have you back.

Sincerely yours,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I didn't expect that the place would be really warm and welcoming at first because the place looks prestige. The price tag was a bit on the medium to high range. However, the comfort and amenities you get are totally worth it. They even lend me an iron and ironing board for my formal dress to be used the following day.

In the morning they had free breakfast buffet for guests which had several choices ranging from Filipino cuisines, to American, to English. The taste of the food was okay. It wasn't really in a class by itself.

One night, we spent our time at the lobby lounge/bar. We ordered their special nacho and some beer. I think it was the best nachos ever. It also had a wonderful presentation. The beer was so cold that we kept chugging on one after another. There was also a live band that played bossa nova/ jazzy type of songs. It was an overwhelming sense in a way because I didn't expect to feel so at home in a place where you could just easily slip back up to your room and snooze.

What ruined it for me was that, on the 3rd day of our stay where we decided to extend one more night, the hotel suddenly informed us that we had to leave by 12 noon since they already gave our room to another customer. I was shocked that they didn't bother to inform us or remind us if we wanted to check in again. We just had breakfast and it was really not justifiable. I believe it was a failure in the management.

We were left wondering where to stay next. Fortunately, my sister who has an apartment in Quezon City decided to house us for the time being.

I think what they did was very irresponsible. They should always inform clients if they are going to check guests out "by themselves". I guess the hotel wanted us to book to the much higher rate rooms which is totally out of the budget for us.

Lesson learned. So I suggest, you guys just book ahead of time to prevent another one of these incidents.

Room Tip: You can choose a smoking and or non-smoking floor. If you are allergic to smoke like me, choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heyporridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Heyporridge,

Thank you for writing your feedback. We aim to provide great value for money and delight our guest all the time.

We apologize for any inconvenience brought about by the situation you've mentioned. It is a hotel standard for staff to call up guests for possible extension.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We can't wait to have you back :)

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Myself and my guest (we had 2 rooms) started checkout at 7am (the only 2 people to check out at the time). It took almost 45 minutes to get cleared (we almost were late for our flight...only upon telling them did they start to rush). WARNING - review your hotel bill, they had all these misc charges, although small - were unsupported. One charge was for 100PHP upon asking what this was, staff reply was oh I'll reprint your bill, then I noticed a 66PHP charge asking what this was, it's for a spot stain on the bed sheet...what?? I've never been charged for a stain on a bed sheet, doesn't stop there... they questioned my guest where his hand towel was (3 times, he replied he used it after showering and is in the room)...so are guest suppose to inventory their towels, hand towels, etc... for them and mentally keep track...it was crazy, they asked for snickers that was never eaten, etc... Rude staff and management ruined our stay there. I've stayed in over 20 different hotels in PI from the Shangrila, Crown, Manila Pen, Discover Suites, etc... and never experienced such a poor check out service...message is quite clear, stay clear from Here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Carlos H,

Thank you for your writing your review.

We take our guest's comments seriously. Please be assured that I am closely monitoring each department's prompt action on the matters that you have brought up in your review, including a refresher training for all the staffs.

Luxent Hotel guarantees that these untoward shortfalls are not reflective of the high standard of service that we pride ourselves with and I hope that you will grant us a chance to provide you with a better check out experience in the future.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions during a recent holiday. Both times the service from reception, to bar staff, restaurant staff and everyone else was faultless. Especially liked the breakfast and dinner buffets which had a huge range of freshly prepared foods and drinks. The rooms were reasonably spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Small pool and gym on the 6th floor were worth a visit. They also had live music on Friday and Saturday night. All of this at reasonable prices so when we are next in Quezon City we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors away from the front will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieCynthia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear EddieCynthia,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words about the team were truly inspiring. Rest assured that we would continuously delight guests every single time.

Looking forward to have you again as our guest.

Please like our Facebook page and see more great news and luxurious treat offered by Luxent Hotel.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#10 of 63 in Quezon City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seda Vertis North
Seda Vertis North
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxent Hotel

Address: 51 Timog Avenue | South Triangle, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $98 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxent Hotel is located at the center of a well-established entertainment community in the metro. It presents the sophistication of first class elegance offering pleasurable stay for relaxation or business at the heart of Quezon City. Luxent Hotel is a great pick for both business and leisure travelers. The city's main attractions such as the Boy Scout Monument, Television Networks, SM Malls, Eton Centris are a stone throw away. Just around walking distance, you can spot many eating options if you want to explore more of local foods. True to hotel's commitment, to provide delightful service to all its guests, Luxent Hotel provides all the convenience by providing facilities such as in-room service, laundry service, smoking and non-smoking areas and rooms, fitness center, spa, levitated infinity pool and kiddie pool/dip pool. Garden Cafe is an all-day dining restaurant that serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. For a fun night out, no need to go elsewhere, sit back, relax and listen to the live acoustic entertainment at the Lush Bar and Lounge located at the hotel lobby every Fridays and Saturdays. Luxent Hotel has 117 well-appointed and spacious rooms with upscale bathroom amenities, internet access - wireless, cable TV, hair dryer, Bluetooth speakers and complimentary bottled water. Bathtub is available in all suite rooms. HOTEL POLICIES: Penalty charge of PHP 5000 for guests who smoke in a non-smoking room. Request for smoking rooms must be indicated upon reservation but is subject to availability. For early check-in and late check-out requests, corresponding charges applies and is subject to availability. Up to 2 children (12 years old and below) sharing bed with parents are free of charge. For extra bed request, additional charge of Php 1,500.00 Inclusive of breakfast and additional bathroom amenities. For social events such as wedding or debut preparation, please contact the hotel at 863-7777. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Luxent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing