We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the 5th floor...”
Review of Luxent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I just wanted to note that you need to beware of the fact that the hotel has a ballroom on the 5th floor that it rents out for various functions. When I was there in December for four nights, there was a Christmas party or wedding every night. On two occasions I could hear the music in my suite on the 12th floor! It was so bad one night that I had to sleep with ear plugs. When I talked to the manager about it, he said he was not aware of the problem and this was the first complaint he had heard, which I find ridiculous.

The other thing I wanted to add was how stunning I thought the lobby was upon my arrival. The rest of the interior didn't match that first impression.

Other than that, I support many of the overwhelming positive reviews on the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible to avoid noise issues from the 5th floor ballroom.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Luxent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 356 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Luxent Hotel recently opened it's doors to the public. Great rooms (amenities included), big bathrooms, good lighting, understated elegance in the lobby and a great restaurant! The best hotel food & beverage in this City. The menu choices specially for breakfast are amazing! Great hotel!

Room Tip: The best hotel to stay in Quezon City.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Only 4 months old, this hotel is a promising refuge for anyone who needs to stay in Quezon City. My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks and were pleasantly surprised by the warm and efficient staff, who catered to our every needs. The rooms are large, modern and adequately equipped. The lap pool which opened just last week, as well as the gym, were welcome additions. Did I mention they serve Illy espresso (yes, real coffee) at the bar?

The hotel is still in the process of completion, so there is much to be improved. One of the lifts was not working, but the staff were quite apologetic. The was a bit of a nasty smell around the walkway (perhaps from the new carpets?), and you have to request for amenities, like an iron and board, to be brought to your room.

But given the price, location and over-all cleanliness of the place, I would definitely recommend to fellow travellers!

Room Tip: Just request for a room with a view of Tomas Morato Avenue.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

the hotel seemed pretty new.. lobby was big enough and seemed fancy considering the location it was in.. elevators could have been a lot better though.. it seemed like the type in a neglected hospital going to the morgue.. size of the rooms were adequate..very bare though.. not a thing hanging on the walls..room and bathroom were clean.. no room service menu so you had to call the restaurant to bring up the menu, but they were quick to do so.. breakfast buffet although exclusive of the room rate was relatively cheap and so was the quality of the food..it was ok but nothing great.. service of the staff of both restaurant and front desk was miserable.. it felt like they didnt want to be there.. so will i come back? ehh, maybe..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efrengjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights.
This is one of the newest hotel in QC. Was offered the room in the high floor, beautiful view of QC at night.
The room was spacious, with King sized bed and sofa. The bathroom was spacious too with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. There are many power plug around the room and next to the bed.
The gym and the swimming pool is not operational yet, mostly by next year it will be.

Breakfast spread was a large. Friendly service by the staff.
The only down side is the slow procedure during check out, 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2012

Hi ericysc! We are very glad to have you in our hotel. Thank you for the compliments and suggestions. You comments will be very helpful for us to improve our services. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love this hotel, it has the grandest lobby compared to other nearby hotels, the breakfast buffet was great, service is exceptional they anticipated our needs such as complete minibar, complimentary bottled water, and of course the free wifi was lightning fast!, we had two big beds in our room, theythey have a very interesting aquarium type swimming pool but unfortunately i did not have time to use it, we will definitely come back to this hotel. Great job guys.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This has been my second time to stay in the hotel. It had a very spacious lobby, very warm and courteous staff. We chose this hotel for the reason that my son was having his medical check up. And we did not regret it at all. Its a fairly new hotel and so it was very clean. The bed room was spacious unlike other hotels of the same price. It had 2 double beds that can comfortably accommodate an adult and a child of 12 (or older). Its firm. The pillows were too firm from what i am used to and too thick, it gave me s slight stiff neck but on the second night i didnt use it. The bathroom was huge, very nice shower stall. During our first time to stay in the hotel, my son who used a walker then coz he couldnt walk, was able to bring it inside the shower stall. it had basic toiletries which was fine for us. There's a complimentary bottled water everyday, we get refills for the toiletries, newspaper every morning. The room had a wide flat tv with a dvd player also. In room-safe, bedroom slippers, heating kettle. Breakfast was really good. Very wide array of foods. We did the breakfast upgrade though since the room's free breakfast was not buffet. Overall, it was really an excellent stay. Kudos to the staff and manager who have been so kind to us while my son was sick. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asensiblechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#9 of 63 in Quezon City
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seda Vertis North
Seda Vertis North
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxent Hotel

Address: 51 Timog Avenue | South Triangle, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxent Hotel is located at the center of a well-established entertainment community in the metro. It presents the sophistication of first class elegance offering pleasurable stay for relaxation or business at the heart of Quezon City. Luxent Hotel is a great pick for both business and leisure travelers. The city's main attractions such as the Boy Scout Monument, Television Networks, SM Malls, Eton Centris are a stone throw away. Just around walking distance, you can spot many eating options if you want to explore more of local foods. True to hotel's commitment, to provide delightful service to all its guests, Luxent Hotel provides all the convenience by providing facilities such as in-room service, laundry service, smoking and non-smoking areas and rooms, fitness center, spa, levitated infinity pool and kiddie pool/dip pool. Garden Cafe is an all-day dining restaurant that serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. For a fun night out, no need to go elsewhere, sit back, relax and listen to the live acoustic entertainment at the Lush Bar and Lounge located at the hotel lobby every Fridays and Saturdays. Luxent Hotel has 117 well-appointed and spacious rooms with upscale bathroom amenities, internet access - wireless, cable TV, hair dryer, Bluetooth speakers and complimentary bottled water. Bathtub is available in all suite rooms. HOTEL POLICIES: Penalty charge of PHP 5000 for guests who smoke in a non-smoking room. Request for smoking rooms must be indicated upon reservation but is subject to availability. For early check-in and late check-out requests, corresponding charges applies and is subject to availability. Up to 2 children (12 years old and below) sharing bed with parents are free of charge. For extra bed request, additional charge of Php 1,500.00 Inclusive of breakfast and additional bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Luxent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing